We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and big rooms and Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Soi Daeng Udom,Sukhumvit 33 | Klongton Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 540 Reviews
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean and big rooms and Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

stayed there with my husband in December 2013 during Chritsmas. lobby was nice and big and looking beautiful with Christams decor. Room was huge and clean. location of the hotel was superb as it was close to the BTS (Phrom Phong). Breakfast was decent. staff was friendly especially the guy at the entrance. Hotel is definitely good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your appreciation with us.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

Thank you for the great comments on our team, the room and of course our location.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you and your husband again soon to the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    298
    95
    15
    9
See reviews for
80
94
109
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very good value room rate. The rooms are very serviceable and well appointed. Cleaning service is very good. Service generally is of a high standard from reception at the entrance through to check in/ out. Staff are friendly including security which is efficient but low key.
Laundry service is above average. Breakfast is reasonable price and suits both Eastern and Western taste.
Over all a very good place to stay well positioned from BTS and Sukhumvit Road.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Soi 33 are prefferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear valued guest,

First of all thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your valuable time to leave your feedback with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Thank you for your comments on the services of our staff is high standard from reception, location and rooms, which we will also share with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The place is near BTS Stn & also near the main road. At the main street junction, there are lots of food stalls, 7-Eleven & Supermarkets. Opposite is the Emporium & walkable to Terminal 21.
We walked a lot during trips to Bangkok because that's the way to mingle with the locals & also see things around you. Taxis are easily available. Staff at hotel are very nice & always ready to make you stay pleasant. Free wifi is avaialble for our package & rooms are spacious with a 2- seater sofa & chair with writing table & coffee table. We booked 3 rooms with 2 connecting rooms & had great fun sharing photos on WhatsApp in one room - all 6 of us, yet you still don't feel the space. I will strongly recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the streets on the lower floors can be noisy especially there is a function on 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Thank you for your comments on the room, the location and the service delivered by our team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmednagar, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

excellent spacious rooms , we were at the 29th floor with good city view in the night , near to indra mall,restaurant is at the 9th floor, but no indian breakfast served, lobby very nice and attractive , there is a indian restaurant opp lotus for indian food lovers

Room Tip: higher floors with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

I am very glad to learn that you are happy with our facilities and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

For your information, we have an exclusive lounge of India food choices available on request. We hope to be of service to you on your next stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope to welcome you back to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Rooms are large and well maintained. Bathroom well appointed. Breakfast is excellent and the staff well trained. The position is ideal for the metro especially if going to the Bangkok Weekend Market which is direct without any changes,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments on services, facilities and our location is really appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights for a conference. Centrally located near BTS Phrompong. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and with all amenities. The most remarkable part being the quietness of the floors. Breakfast spread was more than enough. Staff are always eager to help. Will definitely recommend to anybody travelling to Bangkok on business and need to stay at the center of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your appreciation with us.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

Thank you for the great comments on our team, the room and of course our location.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Being a member of accor and having a promo rate was great! This hotel was before a Novotel. Still with good maintenance. But a new look would be better!
Location was near BTS phrompong. Exit 5.slow down when you see the lotus hotel sign on your right(near a bank) pointing straight.at night, this could be tricky knowing if you look closer there are two signs.after straight..go right( 50 m at soi 33). Other than that..it was fine.
Check in was not fast but not a fuss either. They upgraded our room for free.with a pool view!thanks!
The room interior was more modern with full amenities standard of accor.
Breakfast was delicious. Variatif. But the staffs weren' t quite helpful. Our dirty dishes were not taken care of leaving stacks of plates and glasses on our table while still eating( considering it was Monday morning and not crowded at all). :(
Benjasiri park was near by ...a stroll in the morning was great.
Checking out was easy.
Would stay here again

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear valued guest,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

I am glad to note that your stay was comfortable and that both the hotel room and hotel location fitted your expectations.

Your feedback regarding the speed of check in and restaurant service has also been noted and l personally follow this up with both the concerned departments.

Apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jagan Lacsher
General Manager
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Address: 1 Soi Daeng Udom,Sukhumvit 33 | Klongton Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the bustling centre of Bangkok. For business trips and holidays alike, the hotel has the ideal facilities, with 224 comfortable and spacious rooms, and conference facilities for meetings and functions. Guests can relax in the swimming pool or sauna, choose from a tempting range of foods available in any of the 3 restaurants, or simply relax with a drink in the bar. Close to transport, shopping and entertainment venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.