We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Soi Daeng Udom,Sukhumvit 33 | Klongton Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Kolkata, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in June. There was some scheme ongoing and the room came quite cheap. Excellent hotel. Got a newly renovated room. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. All amenities provided for. The staff was super helpful. The concierge desk will act as a good guide for all local sightseeing activities. they are ever smiling and eager to please. The location is excellent. On soi 33, just one minute walk from Sukhumvit Road. Skytrain station is 5 minutes walk. Lots of eating joints nearby. Emporium Mall is a 5 minute walk also. Had a very pleasant stay and will definitely return.

Room Tip: take the newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit and I am glad you enjoy your stay with us in our newly renovated rooms. I am also very pleased to hear our team looked after you well during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit as your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Simon Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    298
    94
    15
    9
See reviews for
80
93
109
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have just completed a 4 night stay at the Lotus. The room was large & clean and newly renovated. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Location is good as easy access to sky train & shopping. Dining experience was great and the people working there are just adorable. The staff at concierge are extremely helpful. They would help you with advice and solve all practical problems.

Truly A HOME AWAY FROM HOME......I would definitely stay there again.

I truly recommend this hotel, both for business and tourism.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback to the hotel during your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the location, renovated rooms and our “Adorable Staff” it’s great to read such positive comments and I will share the team at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

I look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Bangkok on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I would like to stay this hotel again from the point of their service and location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing a great comment toward our Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stay in the hotel was nice, rooms and the hotel were very clean and quiet and stay was refreshing. Location is good as BTS station is not far away, 9 11 is just round the corner and as in all of Bangkok ATM's are aplenty. stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and had comfortable sleep and staff was courteous. Lotus Pool in the lobby is exquisite. Good for shopping too as taxis are readily available just outside the hotel. Finding it the first time looks difficult but just as you enter Soi 33 ..its on the left side of the road. A couple of nightclubs are also just outside for those looking for night life but can't say more bcoz did not visit them. Lots of restaurants nearby also makes the location convenient. We made this a base and practically roamed from day break to night in Bangkok but had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Would def stay again

Room Tip: Higher floors give a better view of the Sukhumvit Skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience when stay with us. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again in a very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Besides the fact that it went on fire while I was there (I guess it can happen to anyone...), my stay in this hotel has generally been poor/average...
- Lobby decent but feel old. Check-in staff friendly, although a bit disorganized...
- Elevators to access rooms are small.
- Rooms have good size but again, old carpets with smell of smoke... they need to upgrade this hotel. Bathroom also shows its age.
- Restaurant in upper floors is decent, so is the breakfast. I liked the little cafe on the lobby, it is the best place in this hotel!
I wonder how it is now after the fire [ the hotel was soaked and very smelly]...

Room Tip: higher rooms have nice views...[but then again, during if there is a fire, then it is way better to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay in February 2012. In relation to your comments, there was a small incident at the hotel which resulted in the hotel activating it's security and safety procedures in order to maintain our guests' safety. These procedures were implemented effectively and we were able to maintain the security and safety of all our guests at the hotel. In regards to your comments about the room condition, I am also pleased to advise that our rooms have already been renovated (you can view our renovated rooms at our hotel website). I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our Breakfast at Coco's Cafe and Le Boulanger Bakery Shop at the hotel lobby. Indeed we have made further improvements to our Breakfast offering at Coco's including the introduction of Healthy Choice corner with healthy choice breakfast dishes and drinks choose from.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit on your next trip to Bangkok

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

we stayed in hotel for 2 nights rooms were no as standard as a 4 star hotel to be very poor room service we were not served even shampoos ,outer elevation is very good location is good for nightlife

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for the feedback, I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay as it is seldom to receive such feedback given the hotel is a long established International 4 star Standard Hotel recognized for its service.

I would be welcome to discuss your feedback further with you if you can give us the opportunity so I can better understand the hotel’s short comings during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Simon Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The rooms are newly renovated and are very nice.
The location of the hotel is very convenient.
The breakfast is super and the people working there are just adorable. I always look forward to eat there.
The staf at concierge are extremely helpful. They would help you with advice and solve most practical problems.
The only negative comment is that the check-in/out is sometimes a little slow.

I truly recommend this hotel, both for business and tourism.
Peter K

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear guest,

I am very pleased to read your feedback about breakfast and also our newly renovated rooms at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Simon Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Address: 1 Soi Daeng Udom,Sukhumvit 33 | Klongton Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#163 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the bustling centre of Bangkok. For business trips and holidays alike, the hotel has the ideal facilities, with 224 comfortable and spacious rooms, and conference facilities for meetings and functions. Guests can relax in the swimming pool or sauna, choose from a tempting range of foods available in any of the 3 restaurants, or simply relax with a drink in the bar. Close to transport, shopping and entertainment venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Lotus Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.