We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best low cost hotel in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Check Inn Regency Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Check Inn Regency Park to your Saves list
Check Inn Regency Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12/3 Soi Sukhumvit 22 | 12/3 Soi Sainamthip (Sukhumvit 22), Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #420 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“best low cost hotel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in mid October 2013, initially for 2 days before we went to Phuket and upon our return we went back for another 2 days
The rooms is similar to much more expensive hotels, you even get slippers and gowns to use

This hotel is spotlessly clean and has a lovely little restaurant on street level that caters for Thai and tasty western food, first time I see Bangers and mash on a menu in Thailand

Staff is friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our time there

Try to get rooms on the left side of the Hotel (facing the Hotel); it seems that these are the new or upgraded side of the Hotel

Walking distance from Asok BTS

Can recommend this Hotel with confidence







i stayed there

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    134
    98
    33
    24
See reviews for
36
47
47
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is in the proces of renovating the rooms. This didn't disturb me and anyway it's almost done. I had the good fortune to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms and really enjoyed it.
A great thing about this hotel is that when you need to see the manager he will make himself available.

Room Tip: Don't take the Deluxe rooms, go straight for the Superior. Bathrobe, slippers, soaps and champoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel provides great customer service to everyone who stays here. The manager vic goes out of his way to ensure that customers are taken care of. I have been staying at this hotel for 13 years and am always taken care of. I book rooms every year and they give me the best rate available. The rooms are clean and all the employees treat you with respect.

Room Tip: Look for value as you really only sleep at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai Charoen, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

chcked in ,, no towels no toilet roll , no shower curtain, had bath , bath water brown like tea, we had cup of tea one cup, dirty, 11 pm work started on floor of room above , told reception she not know workman there no manager week off or night off ,hard to tell,, talked to staff and taxi men outside ,,tell me recently changed owners now Indian ,,everything down hill from then,,please please please do not I repeat do not book this hotel give thailand bad name..worse hotel I ever stay in

Room Tip: want a good room ,,book another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaran S, General Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your views about your stay at Check Inn Regency Park Hotel.

Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have taken serious note of your comments regarding the lack amenities in the bathroom and also in the guestroom and being disturbed by renovation work.

I have taken up the matter with the hotel staff that it is absolutely imperative to ensure that all guest rooms are properly checked and rechecked to ensure that guests get good value for there money.

We are in the process of doing a major renovation in all the guest rooms and public areas of the hotel to improve the overall standard.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Check Inn Regency Park Hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had to stay here out of lack of choice and had THE worst experience of my life n a hotel. Yes this is a "budget" hotel but I don't think that should equate to lack of basic cleanliness. See pictures that I will be uploading.

The staff is indifferent to the condition of the room. The front desk literally just shrugged and said...well you are staying here for two days. As if to say that if I don't like it then I ahouldbecutting down the stay.

The room is so bad that there is dirt that hasn't been cleaned, the bathroom is moldy and you can feel the dirt in the carpet as you walk. This is the first time that I felt that I could get sick in my room because of the room.

I don't think the management cares because they have a lot of group travelers that is "set business" and are one time travelers.

Spend a few dollars more and find better accommodation closeby.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. I stayed in two separate rooms and they were both horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaran S, General Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your views about your stay at Check Inn Regency Park Hotel.

Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have taken serious note of your comments regarding the guestroom.

We are in the process of doing a major renovation in all the guest rooms and public areas of the hotel to improve the overall standard.

I have taken up the matter with the hotel staff that it is absolutely imperative to display a good attitude towards hotel guests at all times.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Check Inn Regency Park Hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Value for money for budget travelers. Contrary to the reviews below we found the hotel to be decent and very well located right close the sky train. We booked this hotel via our travel planner mypackagetrip.com from Chennai, based on our requirement of being close to night life area. Soi cowboy is less than 1 km from this hotel. We had prepaid meal vouchers for Indian restaurants hot curry and pavilion which are at walking distance from this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel has one of the worst customer service you can find in and around Sukhumvit. Reception staff very unprofessional and takes ages to check in and check out. Even dont like to reply to any question.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Check Inn Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Regency Park

Address: 12/3 Soi Sukhumvit 22 | 12/3 Soi Sainamthip (Sukhumvit 22), Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #420 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Check Inn Regency Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn Regency Park Bangkok Hotel is an elegant boutique hotel decor in local silk and teakwood, each equipped with modern facilities and amenities much needed by both business and leisure travellers. The hotel situated on the heart of Sukhumvit Road, walking distance to BTS skytrain station, Famous Terminal 21, and other nightlife and restaurants as the prime districts of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Check Inn Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Check Inn Regency Park Hotel Bangkok
Regency Bangkok
Regency Park Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Check Inn Regency Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.