We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15%OFF w/Breakfast
Ranked #170 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Couldn't ask for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Loved our stay at Novotel Siam Square for a few reasons.

First off, location location location! Its close to all the places you want to be. Close enough to the party side at night, and walking distance to all the great malls. MBK, platinum, Paragon, are all walking distance, it does get hot outside, so long you dont mind a little heat. And you can reach all other places, with plenty of taxis right outside the hotel.

The room was nothing palatial, but it was definitely comfortable for the three of us staying in the room. Cable TV was a plus, wifi was good and we even ordered room service which was fast and had pretty decent food.

Service wise, we had nothing to complain about, very polite, from the concierge to the door men, all very nice, typical Thai hospitality. Great experience, no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    1,202
    381
    86
    50
See reviews for
814
690
225
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cochem, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Novotel at Siam Square is located very central, right in the heart of Bangkok. Countless shopping malls are in walking distance. The building is a little old, but the service is nice. It it a little overpriced, but you pay for the location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel with 2 small kids, and generally we were very please with the hotel. In the first place, the location is pretty good for Bangkok, as you are a 2 minute walk from the Skytrain as well as the Paragon Mall, which is also home to the Siam Ocean Centre - a great option for the kids. A slightly longer walk and you will reach another large shopping mall, Centralworld. And in the other direction is MBK. So all in all for the shopper it is a great location. For the rest of the sights and sounds of Bangkok, the Skytrain is very good.

The hotel itself is basic and offers just what you would expect. The staff did assist us with some small requests. We requested an extra bed and this was delivered quite quickly. We also ordered room service one evening and this was also delivered quickly and was actually not bad. Breakfast is well worth it, and there is pretty much something for everyone.

The only small concern with the hotel itself, is the amount of staff at reception. While all the staff I dealt with were great, invariably I had to wait on all but one occassion when I was interacting at reception. I would still recommend the hotel as a good option in a good location.

My biggest frustration (and not with the hotel) is with the Accor Hotels website and supposed customer service, especially when I complained. There is no escalation matrix and I am still waiting for feedback for 2 complaints I registered BEFORE I left for Bangkok. This lack of feedback almost resulted in me cancelling the booking, but thankfully the poor service from the website did not continue in the hotel. Normally I would not include this in a review, but seeing as they (Accor) have not bothered to contact me via there normal channels, I have included in the review.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Glen B,
Thank you for both your positive and constructive comments and we are pleased that your overall stay was satisfactory. More importantly, your comments concerning the Accor website is well noted and has been forwarded to the Accor Customer Service team for their improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel was completely unaccommodating of their guests. They have no idea what it takes to have good customer service and run a good hotel. If you're looking to stay somewhere in Bangkok, pick another hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear jesstraveler28,
It is with regret to note your disappointment during your recent stay and I hope that you accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and distress you experienced. Please be assured that we make every effort to accommodate guests' requests, and hoped for your understanding that at during the time of your stay we were unable to meet your requests due to certain limitations. Hopefully, you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and look forward to providing you with an improved level of service.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hotel definitely is 3 star NOT 4-star. Room service, housekeeping and lobby staff were attentive.......but quality of hotel was less than 4 star. Traffic around the hotel is a major problem going out of and coming back to the hotel.......takes 30 minutes for the last half mile. Internet service was very bad......when you do have a connection it is veryyy slooooww. Makes keeping in touch very difficult.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear JayChai,
We certainly appreciate constructive comments and please accept my apology for the inconvenient Internet connections experienced during your stay. Being located in the heart of downtown Bangkok traffic is heavy during peak periods, but the BTS Skytrain just metres from hotel ensure efficient transportation around Bangkok, while the connected Sky Bridge network makes walking to nearby shopping malls comfortable. Rest assured that we take your feedback has been noted and will be raised when we consider future improvements. We look forward to serving you better a return visit.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My room was the first corner room and it was horrible...was very small .. there was no space after the bed to walk...bathroom needed renovation and it was a complete let down. Location of the hotel is fantastic though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear mihirvarma,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and it is with much regret to note that you were not satisfied with our room. Your observations have been well noted and will be considered during the next phase of refurbishments which includes Standard rooms. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our already renovated Superior and Premier rooms and Suites.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Address: 392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is a 4 star hotel in the vibrant centre of Bangkok. With 423 well appointed rooms, this is the perfect destination for both business trips and holidays. Guests can relax by our pool, in one of our 5 bars, or be temptedby the delicious choices available in our 3 restaurants, while our conference facilities are perfect for meetings and functions. Close to transport, entertainment and shopping, the hotel is ideally located. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok On Siam Square Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok On Siam Square
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.