We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Bangkok City Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Bangkok to your Saves list
InterContinental Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   973 Ploenchit Road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ho chi minh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Bangkok City Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Located right across Central World, A few minutes walk to siam paragon. Connected to the sky train. Great price. Great staff. Spacious rooms. Clean.

This will be my new go to hotel everytime we visit bangkok. Helpful Concierge.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during staying with us. Your compliment on our facilities, hotel location and Hotel team member is really appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,506
    436
    80
    29
    18
See reviews for
351
567
216
552
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fahaheel, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

when we booked the hotel my freind told i will love staying here because of the location i know that its not like the others with the interior design and so on but it is beutiful and at the heart of bangkok were you just have to walk to get to your mall.
i would stay there back ( if i returned to thailand wich i`m not)

Room Tip: take a high floor room to view the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a wonderful comment of your experience in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you and helped you and your family to have a fantastic time in Bangkok.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Bangkok.

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Among the five star hotels in Bangkok, this has to be one of the best and memorable 5-star hotels that I had stayed in Bangkok. My family enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel and the hotel truly lived up to its reputation. Location is perfect as it is just next to shopping paradise and despite its location at a busy area, it wasn't noisy probably due to good sound proofing when you are in your room at night. The hotel has a wide variety of food to choose from at the buffet that you won't feel like wanting to leave early. I would definitely recommend my friends and colleagues to stay at Intercontinental Hotel Bangkok for its excellent services and location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your beautiful comment on the hotel facilities and service as further inspiration for us to do what we do best which is providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Went there with company trip . An awesome hotel located in just the central on anything,yes anything you can name it in Bangkok,from nightlife to great traditional Thai massage . Nothing is perfect,the check-in is so slow and torturing with sweat due to hot weather and couldnt go for a reviving shower

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

Please accept our sincere apology for the slow check in upon your arrival

We however appreciated your patient and kind understanding in this matter and we can assure you that this is an isolated incident and that the InterContinental Bangkok can indeed do better to accommodate you.

We hope you will allow us to restore your confidence by returning to stay with us for your next visit to Bangkok so that we may demonstrate our commitment to serving you better. Please drop me an email once you have made your future reservation with us, so that I can personally ensure of the service warranted for your most comfortable stay.

Kind regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I've visited Infinity Fitness Club as visitor. The recepiant, trainer, training machine, swimming pool and jacuzzi are prety good here.
So I decided to be a monthly member of that gym.

If you would like to excercise at Bangkok and have relax, I strongly recommend to come to that gym once.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel and its facilities. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. Your fine compliments to our Infinity Fitness, Swimming pool and the friendly staff are really appreciated.

It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

It is a five star property and it live up to what you can expect. It might be in the lower end of the five start hotels in Bangkok, but still really good. Location is brilliant. You can walk to the major shopping malls. Staff is fantastic, helpful and friendly - just as you would expect from a five star property!

One thing to highlight is the gym. High quality eqipment and plenty of Space.

I will be staying here Again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team, thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that our Location, GYM and the service from our associates made your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Their staff is great- from check in to check out they are polite, helpful and efficient.

Location is fantastic- next to BTS station so easy to go anywhere pretty fast. There are lots of restaurants around including an Indian restaurant in basement.

My only suggestion to the hotel- pl improve the sound proofing of rooms. Thanks!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the comments about your recent experience with InterContinental Bangkok. It is great to hear that you liked our facilities, the central location of our hotel as well as the service provided by our staff.

We have shared your valuable feedback with our Management Team and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Ploenchit Road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Bangkok is located right in the heart of Ratchaprasong, the core of the Bangkok's business and commercial districts. Nearby are many international companies, numerous embassies and top-flight medical facilities. The fascinating Erawan Shrine and major shopping destinations such as Central World, Gaysorn and Siam Paragon are within walking distance while access to other parts of Bangkok is fast and efficient by Skytrain, the nearest station being literally steps from the hotel's entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.