We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental Bangkok to your Saves list
InterContinental Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   973 Ploenchit Road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #20 of 757 Hotels in Bangkok
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pampered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Having endured two eight hour flights to get here, arriving at the Intercontinental Bangkok was like finding an oasis. This is a well-located and exquisite hotel with a cool interior, which is a sanctuary against the heat and humidity of the city. The rooms are excellent and the hotel staff are simply to die for - so welcoming, and eager to please. This is indeed a land of smiles.

Room Tip: 2725 was quiet and very comfortable, with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the InterContinental Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to read your appraisal of our associates and their personalized service and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts.

We look forward to welcome you back to the land of smiles.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,305
    387
    70
    28
    17
See reviews for
305
493
195
490
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for a company event and was very happy with my stay.

The hotel is very conveniently located on Sukhumvit, very close to Skytrain and lots of shopping malls and dining options nearby.

The property is very modern, well done-up and the rooms very of a very good size and extremely comfortable. Breakfast buffet has a nice spread and the food quality is also good.

Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay.

It is great to hear you were impressed with hotel’s location, facilities and service. We have shared your compliments with our culinary team with the food quality over Buffet Breakfast, and they were pleased to learn of your kind recognition.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in InterContinental Bangkok last week for vacation. This is my second time to visit Bangkok. InterContinental's location is very convenient. However, what impressed me most is their professional service. Their staff are very friendly and patient. After checking out, on my way to Phuket, I found I had forgot my Kindle in the room. I called they to help. Only 10 minutes later, they called me back and told me they found it. Now, they will send it to me. I am very grateful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor for InterContinental Bangkok. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and also satisfied with our hotels location and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, my second visit, and first time around was a bit unhappy, but the lovely doorman/porter Mr Vichan Rakdee remembered me and greeted me with a huge smile, and that set the tone for a great stay. join the Ambassador program its great value, and you get a guaranteed upgrade. We stayed in club intercontinental suite and it was wonderful.super choice for breakfast, and the club lounge staff and offerings are the best.

Room Tip: go for club room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for supporting The InterContinental Bangkok and also taking the time to share you stay experience with us.

It gave us much pleasure to read that your recent stay with us was pleasant and had taken the time to enjoy the benefits of our Loyalty Program as an Ambassador member.

We have shared your kind compliments with Khun Vichan Rakdee. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been shared with him to let him know that his efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the Intercontinental Bangkok for business meetings. I was warmly greeted at the check-in desk and then escorted to the Ambassador check-in on the 37th floor. My room upgrade to the club floor (34th) was excellent and the room facilities and decor were perfect and the room was first class with everything you would expect from Intercontinental. The food and services in the lounge were perfect for meetings and the view across the city is amazing. I often stay at Intercontinental hotels for business but the high quality of service made my stay perfect and the best I have stayed in. I will definitely return for a holiday with my wife as the location is perfect for getting around the city and the Guest Relations Manager is particularly helpful in locating authentic restaurants and places to visit.

Room Tip: Club Lounge (37th floor) is the perfect place to meet friends and business colleagues
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The InterContinental Bangkok and also taking the time to share you stay experience with us.

It gave us much pleasure to read your comments and to hear that you enjoyed the service in our Club Lounge and our rooms. We have shared your compliments with our Guest Relations Manager Khun Chutima for her personalized service and good to know that we have been successful in looking after our you.

Thank you for your kind patronage and we all look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to our hotel.


Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I booked this hotel for our 22nd Wedding anniversary stay. I did not tell the hotel beforehand.

When I booked a special dinner with Concierge in the early evening, they recommended Lebua for the breath taking view.

When we came back to the room after our dinner, a nice of bottle of champagne and flowers were in the room. This is a very pleasant surprise and shows that hotel really has gone extra mile to treat customers.

The concierge clearly used the information and took the initiative to make us feel very special and very happy indeed.


The pool on top of the floor is great and bar staff are very friendly, we had brilliant lunch and were chill-out there all day long.

The morning buffet is well organised with big selection MANY staff around to keep things in good order – well done to Intercontinental BKK management.

The staffs are most pleasant and friendly.

Very relaxing holiday and wonderful experiences and feel being well looked after in InterContinental BKK.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay.

It is great to hear you were impressed with our concierge restaurant recommendation, breakfast buffet and our swimming pool. We have shared your compliments with our team members and they were pleased to learn of your kind recognition.

We are happy that our associates made your 22nd wedding anniversary special.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at the Intercontinental Bangkok for a week with my wife. We booked a Club room with lounge access. This hotel is perfectly located near the metro and it is easy to reach all city attractions.
We had a large, clean, and quiet room overlooking the Central World mall at the 29th floor.
It was nice to go back to this comfortable room after a day trip in Bangkok.
We checked in directly at the Club Lounge floor and spent lots of time at the lounge just to chill and relax for breakfast and evening cocktails. The view from 37th floor is fantastic and we didn't grown tired of this view during our week at the hotel
The Club staff is charming and friendly, they really made ​​our stay wonderful.

We often stay at Intercontinental hotels and the one in Bangkok is one of the best experience we had. This is a place you should try... it is a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the InterContinental Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to read your appraisal of our club lounge team and their personalized service and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts.

We look forward to welcome you back to our property.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Ploenchit Road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Bangkok, located on Ploenchit Road, is in a prime location at the core of the city s business and commercial districts. A wide range of shopping and other facilities are within easy walking distance, while access to other parts of Bangkok is fast and efficient by Skytrain. Complementing convenience with style, InterContinental Bangkok affords a welcoming sense of space and graceful interior décor. Throughout, guests will appreciate impeccable service and the warm, attentive hospitality that is authentically Thai. **** NOTE: We are pleased to announce that as our refurbishment program is close to completion; the main lobby and Thailand s first InterContinental Concierge Lounge are now officially open as well as Infinity Fitness and rooftop swimming pool. Completely brand new InterContinental Bangkok will soon be unveiled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Otel and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.