We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Bangkok to your Saves list
InterContinental Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   973 Ploenchit Road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at the Intercontinental Bangkok for a week with my wife. We booked a Club room with lounge access. This hotel is perfectly located near the metro and it is easy to reach all city attractions.
We had a large, clean, and quiet room overlooking the Central World mall at the 29th floor.
It was nice to go back to this comfortable room after a day trip in Bangkok.
We checked in directly at the Club Lounge floor and spent lots of time at the lounge just to chill and relax for breakfast and evening cocktails. The view from 37th floor is fantastic and we didn't grown tired of this view during our week at the hotel
The Club staff is charming and friendly, they really made ​​our stay wonderful.

We often stay at Intercontinental hotels and the one in Bangkok is one of the best experience we had. This is a place you should try... it is a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the InterContinental Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to read your appraisal of our club lounge team and their personalized service and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts.

We look forward to welcome you back to our property.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,558
    447
    81
    30
    19
See reviews for
368
582
220
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

There are many superb hotels in Bangkok but I have to say, this is my favourite by a considerable margin.
An amazing room upgrade as part of the Ambassador Programme, superb friendly, engaged and knowledgeable staff, wonderful facilities with an excellent roof top pool and Spa and a brilliant location.
From the moment we got there we had a brilliant time and the concierge chose some amazing local Thai restaurants for us to eat out at.
All of this at a very reasonable room price, what more can you ask for.
We will definitely stay there next time we are in Bangkok and I would recommed it to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the Club rooms with access to the Club lounge is very good value, given the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the InterContinental Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our services and facilities.

It is wonderful to read you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the benefits as an Ambassador and we exceed your expectations with our Loyalty Program.

Omce again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and look forward to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Soden am Taunus, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

From here you can easily get anywhere! You can walk to some of the major Shopping Malls and have the BTS Chit Lom Station in front of the Hotel. The Gaysorn Plaza Shopping Mall can be even reached without leaving the Building, especially appreciated in Summer. The Rooftop Pool on the 37th floor is amazing, even though it is not very large, but the Views and the Swim-up Bar are compensating by far. The Gym on the 36th floor is also amazing and you forget about the time when jumping on the treadmill and enjoying the spectacular views. Try to use one of the newest Treadmills, which featured Video Technology and you have the feeling to run in certain countries, such as New Zealand or Germany.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and were impressed with our hotel location and accessibility to Gaysorn Shopping Mall.

We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to try our new treadmills. To hear that you enjoyed these services and facilities brings us great pride.

Thank you for your kind patronage and we all look forward to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is in our opinion in a prime location and we have stayed already in the past. I am never disappointed when staying here and it couldn't be otherwise. The rooms are superclean, comfortable, large and quiet; the service is always impeccable and in my recent experience the concierge went out of her way to make sure we had and knew all we needed for our plan for the day, in a way that I only experienced in a couple of super-luxury hotels in the past.
The buffet breakfast selection was extensive and well cooked. We didn't try any of the restaurants this time although we did spend some time at the Balcony Lounge which provides some selection of dishes and side dishes from the neighbouring Grossi restaurant, which is within the hotel as well; and the quality of the food and drinks was, once again, great. We booked the stay from booking.com and we got also a very good rate, which made the value for money extremely great.
I guess there are other hotels around that offer a good level of comfort, service, FnB and facilities at a more moderate price. However if you want to treat yourself, this is a place you should try some time, as it is a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear you were impressed with hotel’s location, clean rooms, food and beverage outlets. We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful.

We are pleased to read your appraisal for concierge recommendation and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of her efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Good location for shopping and close to the Sky train for buzzing about. A typical large hotel, with all the mod-cons. Polite staff, good selection on room service. Lovely big rooms and fantastic views of the inner-city skyline. A decent spa, roof-top pool, small but adequate. As one would expect of thisnchain. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

good central location, good breakfast, good service, and good two connecting bedrooms. this hotel was absolutely pleasure to stay in. only downside was it was a bit on the pricy side. but worth it. also if you're looking for public transportation and surrounding shopping malls this is literally in the center of all that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Intercon has to be one of the best. The staff are always accommodating and nothing is ever too much trouble. The comfort level is outstanding. Stayed in a twin room with a fabulous spacious bathroom and the beds were out of this world, slept soundly and the beds alone are a draw card. The gym has fabulous views and they even have personal trainers to show you how to use all the equipment. The only thing we didn't have enough time to do was go to the spa but I am sure it would have been up to par. The fireplace grill is a must, you must try the steak it's delicious!! Ten out of ten!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Ploenchit Road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Bangkok is located right in the heart of Ratchaprasong, the core of the Bangkok's business and commercial districts. Nearby are many international companies, numerous embassies and top-flight medical facilities. The fascinating Erawan Shrine and major shopping destinations such as Central World, Gaysorn and Siam Paragon are within walking distance while access to other parts of Bangkok is fast and efficient by Skytrain, the nearest station being literally steps from the hotel's entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.