We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Bangkok

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   973 Ploenchit Road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #19 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
1 review
“My second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Travel for my business all over the world. This is the place make me feel like home. All staff are very friendly. Pullarp ,Suchitra and Saranya front desk staffs make me like I am a very special person. Every time when I saw her she will recognized me which make me very impress. They always offer their assistant even they seem very busy. Bellman Mr.Prayuth very helpful and knowledgeable he help me to find my meeting place which the name is very difficult to pronounce. When he calls me a car he will explain to the driver. This can make my life easier. This is show their Thai hospitality and make me feel like I am stay in my second home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for supporting The InterContinental Bangkok and also taking the time to share you stay experience with us.

It gave us much pleasure to read your comments and to hear that you feel like home while staying with us. We have shared your kind compliments with Ms. Pullarp, Ms. Suchitra, Ms. Saranya and Mr. Prayuth for their service.

Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been shared with our associates to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,232
    350
    68
    28
    17
See reviews for
281
473
183
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Travelling from Toronto, Canada staying at this property, it is awesome.
The property is very elegant, has alot of class, the staff very charming and respectfull.
We are enjoying the hotel accommadation it is clean, crisp and very warm welcoming.
This our first trip to Asia. We are having a great time.
We will certainly recommend this property to our friends in Canada

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor for InterContinental Bangkok. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and also satisfied with our rooms. We are impressed that our people made you feel comfortable like staying at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have only complements to share about this property.
We have stayed 3 nights here, and as Intercontinental Ambassador were upgraded to a club corner suit room.
Staff was attentive and kind; room was spacious and modern; and the club was a treat.
The health club is large and the service all around was excellent.
The hotel is very well located and within a minutes walk from Bangkok's sky-train station (BTS Chit Lom).
We hope to return to this hotel and would defiantly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in higher floors to enjoy better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay.

It is great to hear you were impressed with our spacious rooms, health club, club lounge, and had taken the pleasure to enjoy the benefits of our Loyalty Program as an Ambassador member.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

had a good stay at the hotel...but a bad check in experience.we were a big group....the hotel cant handle big group checkins..after 1 hour also we were provided with rooms where some1 else was staying...and then the executive at the reception gave a racist comment..which i would not like to share...but the matter was taken up by the manager and solved....but one doesnt look for such things while one is on a holiday..the hotel is supposed to greet well...otherwise the food was gr8 ..intercontinental is a fav with us,..but this particular instance was dissapointing..

Room Tip: with bright interiors..ask for the new ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is our pleasure to have you stayed with us at the InterContinental Bangkok. However, we are sorry for your inconvenience during your arrival experience.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve in the areas needed. Your appreciated comments in regards to our front office associate and the process to handle a group check in have been communicated and discussed with our Management and we would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience this has created during your stay with us.

Please feel welcome to contact me, when you decide to return to Bangkok and I will be more than happy to oversee a reservation for you.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just had à Fantastic stay at Intercontinental BKK. Could enjoy 4 nights in this terrific property. Had one of THE suites on THE 36th floor I think it was... Which was in one word, fabulous!!! Though rooms are quiet classic decorated... Still stylisch... Anyway, confor all THE Intercontinentals, worldwide! Not one comment on Nothing duing my entiteit stay, everything was tip top... In terms of room facilities or entiteit service or professionality of staff...!
Breakfast was also of high quality... Vieuw from THE room was Nice and for me enjoyable... Had one overlooking Central world/Paragon area... Though from THE floor I was, everything seems like little bullit, but just enjoyed THE lights at night time...especially now with all THE X-mas decorations!
Would come back without any hessitations if have to be in this area again... And could Recommend this property to anyone who wants à perfect stay in BKK downtown... MRT station only à few walking minutes away... Taxi's and or other transportation, such as tuk tuk easily to get!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

We are glad to hear you were impressed with our suite overlooking the central world department store and enjoyed the festive decorations.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Ok this is one great hotel...well its Intercontinental. Location wise is great: 4 minutes via Skywalk from our office in Central world and close to BTS Chit Lom station. Rooms are HUGE and luxurious, bath is just marvelous. One tip for stay during December: ask for rooms with view on Pratunam or Central world since new mall that is next doors plays Christmas carols…all the time…very loud :)
Gym is great: view from there and swimming pool is just mind-blowing. Staff is very helpful, smiling and very kind. So if you while reading this think to book it, do it! No regrets guaranteed (or you are extremely unlucky).
One comment about thing that I enjoyed bit less is breakfast. Don’t get me wrong its great and variety is very big, but during 5 breakfasts that I had there menu remain the same. I don’t consider that as minus since 5 times was just right to try all of the goodies there.
Thank you IC for pleasant stay!

Room Tip: During December stay ask for rooms with view on Pratunam or Central world since new mall that is nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team, thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that our rooms, location, gym, swimming pool and our people made your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

love this hotel and its location. As an InterContinental Ambassador we got a free upgrade to a lovely suite on the 19th floor. A fabulous view from large windows. To have access to the club is great on the 37th floor. The view was spectacular as was the breakfast in the mornings.
The staff are professional and very helpful. The swimming pool and its location on floor 36 was delightful and great to have access to it when one gets enough of sightseeing and or shopping!
The bed was most comfortable and the bathroom simply gorgeous. I loved the bathroom toiletries . Large flat screen tv in bedroom and sitting room.
Will definitely return to this hotel in the future!
Late check out is important when our flight doesn't leave until just after midnight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the InterContinental Bangkok. It brings us much joy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our services and facilities.

It is wonderful to read you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the benefits for Loyalty Program and we exceed your expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and look forward to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Ploenchit Road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Bangkok, located on Ploenchit Road, is in a prime location at the core of the city s business and commercial districts. A wide range of shopping and other facilities are within easy walking distance, while access to other parts of Bangkok is fast and efficient by Skytrain. Complementing convenience with style, InterContinental Bangkok affords a welcoming sense of space and graceful interior décor. Throughout, guests will appreciate impeccable service and the warm, attentive hospitality that is authentically Thai. **** NOTE: We are pleased to announce that as our refurbishment program is close to completion; the main lobby and Thailand s first InterContinental Concierge Lounge are now officially open as well as Infinity Fitness and rooftop swimming pool. Completely brand new InterContinental Bangkok will soon be unveiled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.