We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed Our Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   981 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #154 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Vancouver
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed Our Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great location, good rooms, great breakfast and view, helpful staff, cool pool. What more could you ask for in Bangkok.

I typically don't stay in Holiday Inns but found this one to be everything I asked for.

Would definitely stay here again when in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Get the free breakfast option. I think there's an old and new side to the hotel and we were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Laidback

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

We are flattered while we are reading your compliments and how you define your experience at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.I am happy to know that you like our room, breakfast, pool and our staff.
It is with pride and joy that we are able to provide you a wonderful stay with us.

We are definitely looking forward in giving excellent service with you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    496
    174
    47
    26
See reviews for
202
382
143
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel on a regular basis for more than 10 years now. Every time I am treated like returning royalty, from the Concierge and doormen to the wonderful ladies in the Club Lounge.

It's very difficult to find fault with this hotel. I always stay in a Club Room or suite which are large, well maintained with good levels of housekeeping, good shower and free wifi. Breakfast and evening drinks and canapes in the Club Lounge are excellent as are the staff there.

Room Tip: Club rooms are well worth the extra money because the Lounge is so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear The_Flying_Dutchman

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review . We are so delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. We truly appreciated all that our hotel had to offer from our location and nearby neighborhoods to all the friendly and courteous staff. We hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom again very soon.

Warm regards,

Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our stay at the holiday inn was verry nice. Rooms were clean and serviced daily. The pool was fairly large and clean. Worth a stay if you'll be out all day isn't ideal for a day in as there's not much too do other then swim.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear sadiegriffiths

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you like our room, pool and our service.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for choosing our Hotel as your holiday destination. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom on your next visit to Thailand.

With best regards,

Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was our last top in the Far East in our world trip in early 2013. I had a friend who had worked and lived in Bangkok for about 20 years. On his suggestion I picked this hotel. For a Holiday Inn it was the least expensive and got most for the money. It is close to the Indian population. There is a Hindu temple for Godess Uma within 500 meters from the hotel. We found some thing unique in the hotel. Hindu God and Godess statue in the reception area. The hotel serves buffet dinner and breakfast. If you want a la carte you have to order the food from the snack bar in the reception area, but the food comes from the restaurant. The food tastes good and they offer a good variety for breakfast and dinner. There is an Indian Restaurant on the 5th floor of the hotel and food tastes okay and also around nearby area. They also have a desk for tour operators, who can book tours to Bridge on the River Kwai (Kanchanabura), local tours to the Buddha's temples, (Golden Buddha near China town, Emerald Buddha, Buddha laying down) to the Imperial Place. They also arrange for river boat cruise dinners in the evening. There is a van service for river cruise dinners. The rooms were clean and staff were courteous to us and helpful. We also noticed many airline crew stay here. The taxi fare to the airport costs around 400 bhats.

Room Tip: If you are an IHG member they give you better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear skrajan1

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for the appreciative words that you have shared with us and with the TripAdvisor.
We are deeply touched by the way you describe our hotel from its ambiance to its location and most especially, the service that we have rendered for you during your stay here with us. Each of your compliments will be handed over to every department as a motivation to better give every guest the excellent service that you deserve.

We are definitely looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,
Donald Morris,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The room keys dont work every time ive checked in the hoel.
The staff sometimes can be outright rude.
The room service took 3hours to deliver just mango sticky rice.
After three calls they delivered making up some lame excuses.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear arvinder k

Greetings from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

Firstly, please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced whilst staying with us. We, at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations and it concerns me greatly that you have departed our Hotel with a negative impression.
I will certainly share your feedback that you experienced with the team. Our goal is to provide all guests with quality & friendly service with reasonable price and I am sorry for this occasion. Moreover, thank you for bringing up this issue to our attention. I do hope that this incident will not tarnish your thoughts with us so that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I could be any of your future assistance.

Warm regards,
Donald Morris,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

The service is worst possible you can imagine. I stayed their for 2 nights and will never come back again to this hotel. From day one when I checked in the room key was not working. Duty manager knew this- instead of fixing it every time we came back to room had to wait for 45-50 mins to get the room opened
I hope the GM of hotel takes note of these service issues

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Peepaltree

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.
It is a regret to know that your recent experience was not to your expectations. We understand about your disappointment on the service. Rest assured that appropriate measures are taken to address your concern. However, we are grateful that you have observed improvement with the staff attitude. This will be an inspiration for every staff to further give our guests the excellent service that you deserve.

I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok and please contact me directly should your travel plans bring you back here. I will personally take care of the arrangement to ensure your next experience with us is a flawless one.

Warm Regards,
Donald Morris,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We just keep coming back as this is a home from home. Really great staff ensure that you are totally at home by taking care of every little detail.From the buffet breakfast to the evening cocktail you are well looked after in the executive lounge. It may cost you 1500 baht more than a basic room but what value with breakfast and evening drinks and cocktail food included

Silom is situated a 5 minute walk from the Sky train with a 10 minute ride to Siam so a little bit outside the centre but this gives you a nice quiet nights sleep especially as the club floors are on the 23rd floors upwards. If you can pay a little bit more and enjoy the club lounge experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Andrew C

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

We are flattered while we are reading the way you describe our hotel from its ambiance to its location and most especially, the service at Executive lounge that we have rendered for you during your stay here with us and glad that you become our regular guest.
Also we hope our hospitality will make you more happy every time you come back to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom again soon.

Warm Regards,
Donald Morris,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Address: 981 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book the grand, twin-towered Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom hotel for a spacious Guest room close to Bangkok's sights.A 10-meter long walkway links the 2 palatial towers of the huge Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. Glistening chandeliers will make an impression as you step in from the bustling Silom commercial district. Avoid Bangkok congestion and turn onto Srirat Expressway, 200 meters away, for the 25km drive to Suvarnabhumi International Airport.It's just 4 stops to Bangkok highlights like the National Stadium and MBK Center mall on the Bangkok Skytrain from Surasak station, 7 minutes walk away. Neon-lit nightlife in the Patpong district is 1.5km away. Catch the express taxi boat from Sathorn Pier, 1km away, along the Chao Phraya River to the golden, 46-meter-long Reclining Buddha at vast Wat Pho.Get to your meetings with ease at offices on Silom Road and Sathorn Road in this traditional business district. The Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom is in the hub of the local gemstone trade with the Jewelry Trade Center next door.The hotel offers 700 guest rooms situated in two towers (Plaza Tower and Crown Tower) including refurbished Premier rooms and Executive Club rooms have been made even more luxurious. All Premier and Executive Club rooms feature 32-inch LCD TV, high speed internet access and separate bath tubs and showers. A new spacious Club Lounge, on 23rd floor, offering breath taking views of the city. Guests staying in the Club Room can enjoy breakfast, complimentary internet access and evening cocktails in the comfort of the Club Lounge or in the outdoor smoking terrace.Unwind in the 6th-floor leisure area at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom with tennis on our floodlit court and laps in the 20-meter pool. On the same level, you can enjoy the city's best North Indian cuisine and live music in Tandoor restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Silom Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.