We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“L'appart more than a restaurant a bar and lounge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Appart Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

L'Appart Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana,, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 2 126 9999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 7,183 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $450
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: L’Appart Champagne lounge and restaurant invites diners to eatery some for the finest French-inspired food in Bangkok. At the 32nd floor Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, the talented chef introduces diners to classic and contemporary French cuisine, all served in elegant surroundings. The enticing menu is a culmination of the chef’s inspiration, creative flair, and the influence of years spent working alongside Michelin star chefs. Discerning diners can experience a contemporary approach to cuisine that skilfully marries local flavours with classic French cooking techniques for a truly memorable dining experience in Bangkok.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“L'appart more than a restaurant a bar and lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was at L'appart last night and the place is terrific with a great view from the terrace over looking Bangkok. They have reproduce a Parisian apartment with different room and atmosphere, I was there for dinner with great innovative meal using local food products but cooked Neo French food light and tasty. I was also amaze by quality of DJ after dinner in great lounge bar where Champagne is very cheap for Bangkok, get a glass of Bollinger for less than 700 THB, I recommend to go nit just for dinner but chilling out with friends at bar side.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    43
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Such a nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Succulent food, very nice interior design, stunning view, excellent service. What would you expect more for a place to dine. I have been there twice, once for a romantic dinner (we stayed outside) and once for a business diner in the open kitchen area. Both experiences were very good, and very different. I will definitely go there again and again.
Cherry on the cake : Wine lovers, run there. The wine list there is amazing and really affordable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

At the top of the Sofitel Sukhumvit you can enjoy great food and watch the skyline of Bangkok from the balcony. Had a very relaxing evening there with great service from the staff

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
“Very Delisious waoooo , very high value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

L'Appart is a Chic and modern French restaurant. The food, the ambiance, and service surpasses many of the top rated restaurants we have experienced in Bangkok. It is upscale Thai cuisine at a new level with every dish a culinary

The décor is very great place for dates. Imagine a grand Parisian apartment, with parquet floors, rich burgundy wallpaper and lots of marble among some well chosen bric-a-brac.

Location is very nice as its a formal palace situated in a quite soi 13-15 in Sukhumvit on the 32/F of the new Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, you can enjoy great service in a relaxing atmosphere.
We order various dishes during our meal and every dish was great surprise and full of creativity with extra ordinary test. Little expensive but worth of every penny as all the product were from france. I love TARTAR - Tuna tartar smoked with oak wood chips from a Jack Daniels barrel with fresh pomelo and grape fruit foam and Roasted tiger prawns flamb'eed with cognac chorizo espuma,celeriac mousseline and basil

And I really love the service here - always smiling! See you again soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great chillin' place, best for dinning, and excellent services ^^”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurant in Bangkok. A lot of French menu to choose from, with a great taste. The view on top is excellent and romantic (for couple), you can see an amazing city view from here too. Everyone is so friendly and full of service mind, no doubt I give 10/10 for services. I suggest you should try dinning here and you will in love with this place like me. ^^

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Appart Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit also viewed

 
 

Been to L'Appart Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Appart Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.