We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true 5 Star hotel in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Okura Prestige Bangkok to your Saves list
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Park Ventures Ecoplex, 57 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Okura Experience Package
Ranked #3 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A true 5 Star hotel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

After cutting short a stay at The Hansar due to issues with their facilities we decided to switch to The Okura prestige. It is difficult to summarise a 5 Star experience but the Okura prestige has it in spades. From the moment we were enthusiastically greeted to the seamless process of checking in and out again, it was absolutely faultless. Staff even knew it was my Wife's birthday (presumably from her passport) and left a cake and card in the room. We were only here for one night.

NB / The gym facilities are open 24 hours and is pretty well equipped - I don't feel the website does it justice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Saucy T,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests feel at home – and special – while they are here, so we’re delighted we could make your wife’s birthday a memorable experience!

What a special getaway and hope you could also take full advantage of the Hotel’s central location with easy access to Bangkok’s Sky Train system.
We hope that you’ll have the chance to return in the near future; it would be a pleasure to host you for another special occasion!

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    162
    35
    16
    12
See reviews for
190
359
86
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I came in from singapore with less than two hours of sleep check in was efficient but no warmth or pleasant guest reception cold and aloof room was fine. Front desk got me to a good indian rest ordered a car to take me to airport front desk took my reservation and car never showed up i had to be too aggressive to get the car situation resolved
However they did finally correct the situation and management finally responded well
I will stay here again but i think they should have an english speaking clerk per shift as it was difficult to fine someone who spoke english i do want to thk the gm for making things right thank you
Bateso

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear bateso,

Thank you for your review. We place tremendous value on guest comments, thus we appreciate your remarks concerning the service received at our Front Desk which certainly had room left for improvement. Your feedback has been shared with our Rooms Managers for careful review. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
With your offices located in the Park Ventures Ecoplex, we are glad to know that we will have the chance to welcome you back and it would be my pleasure to being able to meet you the next time around.

Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This 2 year old 5 star hotel that is linked to the ploenchit bts station appeals to both the business traveller and those who enjoy good design and service. We stayed at the club level which is not much more expensive and worthwhile as they serve cocktails and canapés between 530-730, which means u can wind down easily after a busy day of shopping and before dinner. Try the Long Island tea and margaritas but skip the mojito. Of course the excellent service staff at the club level will help u with every query and fancy.

The rooms were very well designed such as a great mini bar set up (with thoughtful touches like providing ice in the bucket as part of the turn down service plus mini bottles of water, cookies and fruits) a high tech Japanese loo, and super comfy bedroom slippers that we just had to take home.

The pool is kept at a fixed 34 degrees temp which is good for new despite the hotel card that we had. They kept dropping us off near ploenchit station (which is the landmark we stated) and we had to walk (not comfortable as there was a lot of construction going on)

I loved the scent of the hotel which I understand is from a brand in Japan and it made coming back to the hotel everytime such a welcome delight.

Only challenge was that the hotel spa was very pricey so we didn't try it but saw a lady in an orange polo tee in the lift who provides in room massages at 500b an hour or 800b for 2hrs. It seems this is condoned by the hotel as she had access to the floors which is by card key. We didn't try it as we had our fixes at the Siam area in the end.

Breakfast was good with eye catching displays of fruit and cheese and an option to choose a Japanese breakfast at their jap restaurant. Though if u want to save money, there is dean and deluca at the building just below the hotel.

The other not so great point is having to switch lifts 3 times from bts station access point to the room itself (from station u have to walk to a lift that takes u to the ground floor of the hotel which has the bellhop, and then u take a hotel lift to the 24th floor which is the check in lobby and u then have to take another lift to rooms). if only there was a way to cut one lift point like in Japan where the train stations link quite directly to hotels. Also when it is late, the bts direct access point to the building is closed and u need to use the stairs and walk uncovered to the hotel front entrance. I guess this is something the hotel would have tried to make the best of given bts station links to buildings aren't the most considered.

All said, a lovely stay and top class luxury hotel slightly off the main hype of Siam but still well connected to the bts. They are building an upmarket mall across the hotel (which has all the luxury brands) which will perhaps make the hotel more popular with tourists in due time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear JtSingapore,

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed great service throughout your stay in our modern and 'uber stylish' :-) Hotel; we strive daily to ensure all of our guests have equally wonderful experiences as well.

We've shared your kudos with our Okura Club Lounge Team team in particular!

It's our hope that all our guests experience a memorable visit on every level, including the comfort of their surroundings and convenient access to the building is certainly one of them. We only recently extended the operating hours of the direct link to the BTS Sky Train to 10pm, and thereafter it is just a flight of stairs down to the main entrance to the hotel.

I do hope on a future visit you will have the chance to try our the Okura Spa and please ask for Khun Maew, our Spa Manager, I am sure she can extend a special introductory offer, you will not regret this experience. An advance booking would however be recommended!

Thank you once again for your review. We hope your next visit to Bangkok will once again bring you our way, but this time for a perfect Mojito at the Lounge!

Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I enjoyed the service, food and warm reception provided by the Hotel. The staff were very helpful with directions and the Club Lounge was an amazing extra. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Keep up the good work, I look forward to visiting the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Cli4419,

Thank you for your review.
We agree wholeheartedly that it's the little things that set apart a good hotel experience from a great hotel experience, as such we are happy you experienced the thoughtful service that we always strive for, especially in our Okura Club Lounge.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Okura Prestige Bangkok has to be one of best hotels we have stayed in our travels over the years. We were personally greeted at arrival and from there everything was amazing. One thing tho I would recommend is to take the club lounge package they offer....it's worth the money we certainly got value from it. The staff in the club lounge were amazing and a absolute pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Kbro83,

From all of us at the hotel, thank you for your review.
We're honoured - and thrilled - that you've chosen our hotel as your "home away from home" while in Bangkok.
We know there are lots of options available when selecting a hotel, so the most wonderful thing we can hear is that you value the customer service at The Okura Prestige.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to our property soon, and we also thank you again both for staying with us and for sharing your experience here.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was staying at the hotel from May 3 to 5, 2014. My first impression to the hotel was just a regular 5 stars hotel. However, after I stayed for 2 days, I found the hotel is situtated just in the city center of every destination I wanted to go. Just a couple stations away from the Siam Paragron & Central World Plaza. Exteremely convenient location! Both Janpanese and UP & ABOVE BAR restaurants do offer an excellent breakfast (Very good food). I am also statisfy with my Deluxe room,even though it is a basic room, but; offer a great interior design with separating the bathroom and toliet area also with a walk-in closet. A respectable size of room made my stay very comfortable. In addition, I would also like to say thank you to the hotel staff which offered us with a lovely chocolate cake & macaroons for my anniversary with my wife during our stay. Friendly attitude of staff makes you feel like home! Just more than a 5 stars hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Jackie,

First and foremost, thank you for your review.

Secondly, thank you for being such great ambassador. We get excited when a guest loves both our city and our hotel. We're glad your stay in our room Deluxe King Room was enjoyable, and If you ever need even more space, we'd recommend our Premier or Prestige Rooms, which are all located on the 31st F up and not only is the view from there over the city stunning, they are also 53 to 64 square meters in size, so a bit larger than the 47 sqm Deluxe King. We're so pleased you noticed the small touches within the room as well.
We are also glad you enjoyed your anniversary cake.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.
If there is ever anything at all we can do to make your stays even more enjoyable, we do hope you will let us know. We want to ensure each visit is as wonderful as your last.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My recent 3 nights stay at Okura Prestige was definitely a great choice.
Check-in lobby at level 24. Room is cozy & comfy, aircon temperature stable and the bed & linens were soft. Room layout was good too, the toilet equipped with auto bidet and a separate bathroom. Bathroom has both tub & standing shower with strong water flow (Like).
There is a infinity pool at level 25, but is a small pool.

Okura serve a wide spread of breakfast and serve beautiful egg benedict, etc..

Hotel is directly linked to Ploenchit BTS station, within 3 minutes walk, highly accessible.
There is a 7 Eleven and a Cafe (Dean & Delucca) in the same building (Park Venture).

Staff are friendly and attentive too. Can't think of any comment at this point.
Overall, it was a great experience. Will be back..

Room Tip: I supposed any of the rooms should be as good. Deluxe is already this good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Priscillia,

Thank you for such a positive review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our cozy and comfortable guest rooms and the unique features in place, but we’re even more pleased that you felt the overall stay experience was great!

To hear too that you were delighted with the centrality of our location is also nice to hear as we’re very proud to be in the heart of the city and directly connected to the BTS Sky Train, enabling you to bypass the traffic at any time and reach all major points of interest in Bangkok with ease.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Bangkok.

Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Address: Park Ventures Ecoplex, 57 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts.Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Okura Prestige Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.