We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very best Hotel to explore busy Bangkok and” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Okura Prestige Bangkok to your Saves list
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Park Ventures Ecoplex, 57 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Okura Experience Package
Ranked #3 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very best Hotel to explore busy Bangkok and”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

General:
We stayed 2 nights at the Okura Prestige in the Prestige Suite in January and it was just a fantastic stay for my 2 kids (3y and 6y) and my pregnant wife.

Service:
As mentioned here many times, the Service is just great and leaves no open wishes. They try to guess every wish you have and help you out with all requests. As we needed to leave on the day of the great demonstration and mass-media announced the closure of Bangkok, the fantastic staff gave us advises and arranged a safe transportation to the airport.
They also gave us some good hints, what to do to explore the city.
Our kids got kids toiletries and a Okura teddy bear - how nice!
Overall this hotel really cares about their guests and they show it to you in a lot of details.

Room:
The suite room was just great and huge. The family enjoyed the space we had and the view left you speachless.

Bed:
They have prepared two additional beds for our kids, but they slept in the master-bed (that way we could also get some rest ;-) - Beds were soft, nice and very spacious.

Pool:
If you stay there and have not seen the Pool, then you missed something! I had an evening swim with my kids and we enjoyed the night skyline of Bangkok.

Breakfast:
The breakfast was excellent. You get coconut juice in coconuts, honey from a real honeycomb, asian and european breakfast choices.
We had a seat at the sofa lounge area outside and this made the breakfast even better, enjoying it at the top of Bangkok on a sunny day.
Unfortunatly we only could enjoy it once, as we left the 2nd day really early due to the demonstrations.

Internet:
Internet was free of charge and really fast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Nampa,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with your family at The Okura Prestige Bangkok
I am delighted to hear that you had pleasant stay, and could enjoy not only your room, but also the pool and all the other facilities the hotel has to offer - rest assured that all your positive feedback has been shared with the team.
We are very proud to be working with such a passionate team and the way you describe our services and our facilities is indeed very flattering.
It was our greatest pleasure to have been able to serve you here and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    162
    35
    16
    12
See reviews for
190
361
87
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel with superb service. We were 2 families who stayed here in the beginning of january. The location is great, rooms are fantastic and the service is great all over the hotel. Hope to come back soon!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always love hearing that our guests enjoyed every aspect of their stay; there’s no higher compliment. We appreciate your endorsement and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Room is very nice and very light: windows you have an amazing view from the room.
Easy to reach: you can walk to and from the hotel using the skytrain that arrives directly in the hotel. Good position: you are in the city center and you can reach all the main points of the city with the sky train.
Best breakfast ever: quality and variety of products. Delicious fried eggs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks for your review following your recent stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. Our staff works hard to provide the best service, and we’re delighted that you experienced just that. I’ve passed your kind words along to the kitchen team – it’s quite a compliment to hear that we served you your 'best breakfast ever'. Thank you for your business; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
From Bangkok, sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Date of visit: 31/12/2013 to 05/01/2014
From Melbourne, Australia.

It was our first time to visit Thailand and we have decided a few months ahead to book a luxury hotel so that we can stay comfortably. The Okura Prestige did not let us down.
From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we felt like we were the most important person to the staff there. From the concierge to the reception staff and the restaurant staff and the house keeping staff, you become the centre of whatever they do, the impeccable service is beyond word can describe. The room was not ready when we arrived, we were sent to the lower floor lounge to have a rest and refreshment. Then the reception staff came down to inform you personally that the room is ready.
The room was very clean and modern and comfortable, the house keeping staff tidied the room twice a day, once in the morning and once in the evening to prepare you for your good night sleep. A Japanese crane was folded on the bed to wish you a good night’s sleep. Fresh fruit was provided each day.
To sum up the experience staying in this hotel: impeccable service and luxury living with warmth personal touch. All of the hotel staff committed themselves to provide the best service to their customers and make them feel that they are the most important person in the world during their stay.
Please keep up with this good work. We will definitely come back to stay in your hotel again if we ever visit Bangkok.

Hotel facilities: infinity pool, sauna and steam room and gym. Breakfast either at UP & ABOVE RESTAURANT AND BAR or the Japanese YAMAZATO.

Formal restaurant: ELEMENTS.

Transportation: very convenient to and from the hotel.
From the airport to the Hotel:
1. Take the airport rail link from the terminal to the interchange station (Phaya Thai Station). (90 Baht for two persons on non-express train)
2. From the Phaya Thai station take the BTS (sky train: light green line) to the Phloen Chit station (which is the 4th stop) at around 42 Baht for two persons.
3. Get off from the station, walk into the building via the skyway and look at the sign to lead you through to The Okura Hotel, the lobby is at the 24th floor.
This can avoid the traffic jam on the ground and is very inexpensive.

Tips:
• do not forget to get your prepaid sim card for your mobile at the airport terminal, which is $299 Baht with data and calls.
• at the BTS station, do not forget to get the Official BTS Sky Train Map and ask the station staff to change your paper money to coins as the BTS ticket vending machine only accept coins.
• do not forget to use the BTS Sky Train to link to the Airport rail link when you leave Bangkok. It is cheap and will get you to the airport on time.

Room Tip: For those do not like to look over the pool, floors over 28th floor will be preferable as the swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear David,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Bangkok Hotel and thank you for rating our services so highly and calling us ‘Top of the Class’- this really made our day! We place great emphasis on staff training and it is very rewarding to read your very kind comments. We thank you too for the excellent feedback on our housekeeping, concierge and front office teams. We do apologize though that your room was not ready on arrival, but glad you could enjoy the lounge and the complimentary offerings we had prepared over those busy New Year days.
We hope that we have the honour of welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige Bangkok soon and all the team is so pleased to note that we made you feel so special.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I spend about two months per year staying in hotels, mainly in Thailand and Australia.

The Okura is close to flawless.

The hotel is quite a secret, and best known by Japanese visitors.

The hotel occupied the upper floors of the building in which it is located, which has direct access to the BTS.

The experience was fantastic from beginning to end. I was greeted on the ground floor (which I not the lobby) and escorted to the lobby floor for check in. After check in, I was taken to my room and given an in-depth explanation of the room's facilities (which is actually quite important due to the high tech features therein).

I had a corner room, with great 180 degree views over Bangkok. The attention to detail in the room is amazing. Fresh flowers are attached to the water bottle for example.

The infinity pool is breathtaking, although a tad too cold.

Breakfast was delightful and high quality. I recommend sitting outside on the balcony to enjoy your espresso.

Its a cliché perhaps, especially as the property is Japanese-owned, but the hotel is "zen" from beginning to end.

The Okura is more expensive that only five star hotels (about double what I paid to stay in a suite in the Dusit Thani recently for example), but still represents reasonable value having regard to the excellent standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
It’s a joy to read your review about our Bangkok hotel and indeed glad you ‘found’ us! We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location and that you could thoroughly take advantage of our luxurious accommodations.
Occupying the top floors of the Park Ventures Ecoplex Building does make us a bit more secluded, and we are glad that we are a bit away from the hustle and bustle below in the Streets!
I have shared your kudos with our hard working team and appreciate your business.
There's nothing more valuable than guest feedback. We hope to welcome you back to The Okura Prestige on a warmer day when you can enjoy our signature pool once again! Bangkok had pleasantly low temperatures lately, and our pool water heating system could not entirely compensate for that!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

When I planned my trip to Thailand, i only knew I wanted to spend my last days in Bangkok in a luxury Hotel, preferably with an Infinity pool. I booked online and got a beautiful suite at the 30th floor, with a great view on the Skyline of Bangkok. It was simply amazing and beyond words! The staff was very friendly and helpful with requests and you always get the feeling that someone is taking care for you. Great service, amazing room and I will always remember the comfort of the bed. The whole place sends out the message of tasteful luxury.

Within walking distance from a BTS / SkyTrain-Station, the location is well chosen and the staff is eager to help you with directions and additional tips for your trips into the city.

I didn't try out the Spa nor the Restaurant, but the menu seemed great and the breakfast was really tempting, so i recommend to experience this as well.

In short: Thank you for making my stay at your Hotel such a great experience. I don't know when I will return to Bangkok, but I definitely know I will be at the Okura Prestige again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Andreas N,
Thank you for your review. We are elated that you had a wonderful last day of your vacation here with us in Bangkok - from your luxurious suite, the comfort of your bed to the eagerness of our staff who have always been ready to help and serve.
The greatest compliment however is the fact that The Okura Prestige will be your choice of hotel the day you will be back in Bangkok.
Our team strives each day to provide exceptional service in all areas, and we're delighted that you experienced just that. We really hope to see you back very soon!
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

One of the best hotels in Bangkok. Great location shopping areas and restaurants within walking distance, great hotel, great service. The rooms are very luxurious and comfortable. The infinity pool is amazing

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review and this five star rating of our Hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed our central Bangkok location and experienced great service. We’re so proud of our staff and hope that each guest experiences that same high level of service too. It is the best compliment we could receive about a guest visit; thank you on behalf of all of us and we hope to see you back at The Okura Prestige soon when your travels bring you to Bangkok.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Address: Park Ventures Ecoplex, 57 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts.Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Okura Prestige Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.