We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Bangkok.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added The Okura Prestige Bangkok to your Saves list
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Park Ventures Ecoplex, 57 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Deluxe Dream Package
Ranked #8 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Bangkok.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our stay was most enjoyable and the Club Lounge staff were very professional and super attentive. I stayed with two other girlfriends in a suite but I thought it aaas a bit cramped for a suite BUT...the modern architecture of the hotel and the pool was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our three days at the Okura. It is a quiet hotel away from all the hustle and bustle of the shops. Very relaxing stay we had.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review and thank you even more for sharing your stay experience.

We are proud to be operating this Okura Hotel here in Thailand where we strive to combine Japanese efficiency with the gentleness of Thai hospitality.

I have also shared your kudos with our Okura Club Lounge team and we are thrilled you enjoyed their service! I am sorry that you felt that the suite you occupiedwas a bit too tight for 3 adults and I wish we could have had the oportunity to assign you a more comfortable unit during your stay.
As our building's exterior is uniquely shaped, we do have a dozen different room and suite types and our standard room size starts from 46 sq.m, all the way up to 302 sq.m. Please feel free to contact me directly (samir.wildemann@okurabangkok.com) for your next stay and I would be delighted to have you experience another suite layout than the one you most recently occupied.

With our very best regards from Bangkok
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    132
    29
    14
    12
See reviews for
157
280
63
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for arranging the cake and flower for celebrating our anniversary! We had a very nice trip and excellent experience of staying at Okura Prestige Bangkok! Thanks all of your staffs for giving us such a nice accommodation~ I am really impressed on the design of washroom! It's very nice to have a makeup corner for me which makes me feel like at home! This hotel is highly recommended! Best wishes to Okura Prestige Bangkok and all staffs there~

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Okura Prestige Bangkok.
We couldn’t be happier that our staff made you feel so welcome and that you were able to enjoy your anniversary here with us! We’re passionate about service and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experiences. Thank you to for your comments about the design of the room and especially the bathrooms. As our building exterior is very unique in shape, our Interior Designer had also the pleasure of working with many different layouts in our rooms and they did a fantastic job. Apart from the Deluxe Rooms, my personal favourite are the 'Premier Room' layouts. We hope that we have the honour of welcoming you back to our Bangkok Hotel soon and all the team is so pleased to note that we made you feel so special for this so very important occasion! Happy Anniversary once again!
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Great location next to Skytrain station, walking distance to Bumungrad hospital and close to Sukhumvit road and the malls around the Siam Paragon area (also close to British & Swiss embassies)
Rooms are great with a Japanese design theme including one of those special Japanese toilets
Fantastic breakfast buffet, one of the best I have had
Being so high up (reception is on the 24th floor and the rooms are above it) you get great views and quietness, swimming pool is on the 25th floor ! and is a good length for a swim
Good free internet
Only issue is that it is easy to miss the entrance if you are walking at night but you can enter the hotel building from the Skytrain station and there is a Dean & Deluca cafe in the same building
I have stayed in five different hotels in Bangkok, this is now my new favourite and I will be staying again

Room Tip: I was in room 2917 and I had an interesting view of the British embassy and the Siam Paragon area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback about your recent stay at The Okura Prestige and what a privilege that we are being considered as your 'New Favourite Hotel' in Bangkok!
We would like to think that we are a bit "different" than others with some unique features and it is a real pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed all that we have to offer.
Your comments in regards to our service levels have been shared with the entire team and we are proud to hear that especially our team could make that difference!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The service from check-in till I checked-out at the Okura Prestige hotel was really excellent. Each individual employee had been very friendly and the room had been great. The offer at the breakfast was overwhelming. Many thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thanks for your fantastic review about our boutique property here in Bangkok. Our staff works hard each day to provide unforgettable experiences for guests, and we’re overjoyed that you experienced just that. I have shared your kudos with our entire team, especially the breakfast team as they really try to make our guest start to the day as tasty and perfect as possible. Thank you again for your feedback; I hope to have the honour of welcoming you back to our Bangkok hotel in the near future.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

we spent 4 nights in November
great place : rooms are quiet, vast, well equipped
everyone gives a warm welcome and is at your service
nice bar place, fitness room is really huge with a view on the town, amazing swimming pool
great breakfast with everything you would like to get : various fruit juices, fruits, Thai rices, noodles, even cheese and cooked meats, Danish, marmelades ...
next to BTR to join touristic sites easily

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mirabelle63,

There is a good reason why Thailand is known as the ‘Land of Smiles’ and it is a real pleasure to being able to share true Thai Hospitality here at The Okura Prestige in Bangkok.

The willingness and friendliness of our employees to show the true meaning of hospitality is something unique to Thailand and being able to share this with you at our boutique hotel is indeed a real pleasure and we are really pleased to read that the ‘Thai smile’ makes visitors repeat their travel time and time again.
It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel, where we combine Okura's rich service culture with genuine Thai Hospitality.

Sincerely yours
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a chance to stay in this impressive 5 star hotel for 2 nights. The service is the best in Bangkok I had experienced. The room is large as I was given a corner room and the deco is very exquisite. The hotel is very new and near to restaurant and shopping.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. What a compliment - I’ve passed your kudos along to our very dedicated team. We hope to provide warm, caring and friendly service for all of our guests; the kind of service that leads to exceptional stays. We’re elated that you enjoy our Deluxe Corner Room, a clear favourite, with breath-taking city views even from your bathroom! We hope to welcome you back again soon when next in Bangkok!
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I spent 6 wonderful days at this amazing hotel. My room on the 33rd floor offered an awesome view of the nord-est of Bangkok. The breakfast in the Japanese and Continental restaurants was unforgettable. The location near the Ploen-Chit station (of the BTS sky train) was very useful to go to different places. The pool on the 25th floor made you breathless. Staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear G-Kaloshi,
What a great compliment and we are thrilled that you have had such a wonderful time with us here in Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back for another 'Okura Experience' here in Bangkok.
With our very best regards
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Address: Park Ventures Ecoplex, 57 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts.Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd. and Tingo so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Okura Prestige Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.