We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great japanese hotel in BKK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added The Okura Prestige Bangkok to your Saves list
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Park Ventures Ecoplex, 57 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Deluxe Dream Package
Ranked #8 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 907 Reviews
Paris
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“great japanese hotel in BKK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

we spent 4 nights in November
great place : rooms are quiet, vast, well equipped
everyone gives a warm welcome and is at your service
nice bar place, fitness room is really huge with a view on the town, amazing swimming pool
great breakfast with everything you would like to get : various fruit juices, fruits, Thai rices, noodles, even cheese and cooked meats, Danish, marmelades ...
next to BTR to join touristic sites easily

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mirabelle63,

There is a good reason why Thailand is known as the ‘Land of Smiles’ and it is a real pleasure to being able to share true Thai Hospitality here at The Okura Prestige in Bangkok.

The willingness and friendliness of our employees to show the true meaning of hospitality is something unique to Thailand and being able to share this with you at our boutique hotel is indeed a real pleasure and we are really pleased to read that the ‘Thai smile’ makes visitors repeat their travel time and time again.
It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel, where we combine Okura's rich service culture with genuine Thai Hospitality.

Sincerely yours
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    132
    29
    14
    12
See reviews for
158
280
63
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a chance to stay in this impressive 5 star hotel for 2 nights. The service is the best in Bangkok I had experienced. The room is large as I was given a corner room and the deco is very exquisite. The hotel is very new and near to restaurant and shopping.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. What a compliment - I’ve passed your kudos along to our very dedicated team. We hope to provide warm, caring and friendly service for all of our guests; the kind of service that leads to exceptional stays. We’re elated that you enjoy our Deluxe Corner Room, a clear favourite, with breath-taking city views even from your bathroom! We hope to welcome you back again soon when next in Bangkok!
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I spent 6 wonderful days at this amazing hotel. My room on the 33rd floor offered an awesome view of the nord-est of Bangkok. The breakfast in the Japanese and Continental restaurants was unforgettable. The location near the Ploen-Chit station (of the BTS sky train) was very useful to go to different places. The pool on the 25th floor made you breathless. Staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear G-Kaloshi,
What a great compliment and we are thrilled that you have had such a wonderful time with us here in Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back for another 'Okura Experience' here in Bangkok.
With our very best regards
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is quite elegant, and the view from the lobby bar and breakfast area is spectacular. The lobby is on the 24th floor so it is a great view of the city. The room was very clean, comfortable and well decorated. The wifi was good, and the breakfast was great. The heated Japanese style toilet was a nice bonus. One can also get to the light rail and skywalk through the office building downstairs.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear MizzouLizard,
Many thanks for your wonderful positive review about your recent stay at The Okura Prestige here in Bangkok.
We would like to think that in the luxury hotel industry, there are everyday things that can be improved and feedback such as yours certainly encourages our team to try every day to deliver the best service possible.
On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Sincerely,
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I had 2 nights in this hotel - this was the first stop from a long trip in Asia
The hotel met the expectations for a 5 star hotel. The hotel tower is nice and the swimming pool located on the 25th floor with the view on Bangkok amazing! Room are spacious (the plus: there are a lot of nice little kits in the bathroom which is very convenient) and staff is helpful.
Despite located next to a BTS (metro) station, it is located a bit far from the sites to visit so it would be more convenient for business trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us such a great review on TripAdvisor and we are glad you enjoyed our spectacular pool and the great city views from the deck.
As our first guest room floor starts on the 26th Floor, we certainly are also blessed as we can guarantee a 'room with a view' for everyone at any time! Do try out our Prestige Club Floor Rooms on the 33rd Floor where your bed faces the window and the City is literally at your feet.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you back for business (or leisure!!!)
Thank you once again for staying with us
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed at The Okura Prestige Bangkok for a few days during a biz trip to Thailand. It was a very pleasant experience, starting with the attention to details in the entire hotel and with the superb service by all their staff.
The staff is very friendly, helpful and attentive. Housekeeping could not have done a more thorough job bringing the room to a perfect level. Check in and check out were done in a most efficient manner and a misunderstanding on the internet charges were cleared right away - though it was my error and oversight that resulted in the additional charges.

Food and service in their main restaurant had no reason to complain. Very friendly staff trying their best to accommodate us.

I will certainly return to this hotel - provided getting the same corporate rate I had for this trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
So many thanks for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate that you shared your thoughts with on this site.

We are proud to hear that you could enjoy your stay thanks to our staffs attention and what is even more satisfying to know is that our team members exceeded your expectations in regards to service delivery.

Please do contact me personally in case I may assist with any of your travel plans in the future and thank you once again for your business.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at the Okura Prestige Hotel Bangkok. We had great services for the in-room dining. The staff was wonderful with exceptionally great service mind and very professional. Everything takes no longer than 10 mins from check-in to any inquiries we made. A big compliment to this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
So many thanks for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate that you shared your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

We are proud to hear that you could enjoy your stay thanks to our staffs attention and what is even more satisfying to know is that our team members exceeded your expectations in regards to service delivery.
Please do contact me personally in case I may assist with any of your travel plans in the future and thank you once again for your business.

Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Address: Park Ventures Ecoplex, 57 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts.Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd. and Tingo so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Okura Prestige Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.