We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, big servings on Silom soi 4.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon - CLOSED

Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon
99/1 Rama I Road | Siam Paragon Mall Gourmet Super Market kiosk, Bangkok, Thailand
+66 2 632 8588
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican, Thai, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: At Sunrise Tacos we make a concerted effort to build lasting relationships with our guests through our food, service and value for money. We realize this goal by providing large portions of delicious food and drinks at affordable prices, coupled with a service-minded and personable staff purpose-trained to provide memorable dining experiences.
Australia
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Good food, big servings on Silom soi 4.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Not sure why the new Silom branch is not listed on Trip Advisor but that is where I just ate so sorry for posting the review here. After hearing a lot about Sunrise I was very happy to see the new branch on Silom as I try and avoid Sukumvit like the plague and so was finally able to try it out for myself.
I was impressed. I had the breakfast burrito and it was huge and quite tasty. The bacon was a little soggy though but overall it was very nice. The chips and salad bar was a welcomed addition. When I was there the place was dead quiet but I can imagine that it fires up late in the evening and could perhaps get a little bit messy!
The waitress was friendly and I will be back soon to try some of the other interesting items on the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
show36, Owner at Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear MeMock,

Thanks for discovering our newest outlet on Silom Soi 4! Our outlet there is open 24-hours, just like our Sukhumvit Soi 12 branch, but with a totally different vibe. Still, you'll find the same great food, large portions, free salsa bar and Sunrise's Legendary Service. We hope you become a regular at Silom.

Regards,

Greg Lange
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican food in Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Liked the casual, friendly atmosphere. The staff were very kind and attentive. Outdoor seating was nice, though we did get to see some of the local, furry, four-legged residents scurrying around under the tables....no reflection on the restaurant, just the neighborhood.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
show36, Owner at Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear hongkongwanderer,

Thanks for visiting us and taking the time to tell us about your Sunrise Experience. We are all about casual, friendly, kind, attentive.....and of course tasty! Please do visit us again real soon. We miss you already!

Regards,

Greg Lange
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Gorgeous big burrittos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Really nice staff, yummy food. Loads of salsas to choose from John's salsa is so hot hot hot! Expensive for fast food restaurant but food is gorgeous. Maybe they should change the look to be more of a restaurant than a fast food place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
show36, Owner at Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Mini30,

Glad you liked the burritos and the hot sauce. If we changed the laid back look of our place, we might also have to raise are incredibly low prices. Now, you wouldn't want that would you?

Regards,

Greg Lange
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good comprehensive Mexican food. Great salsa variety!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very good quality & value! Don't be put off by the very non descript fast food ambience of the outlets...
Food is always prepared fresh & is great!
A great breakfast or brunch option as well....after a very late night, or when hungry in the morning...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
show36, Owner at Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear adil_moloobhoy,

Thanks for your rave review. Sunrise Tacos is built on the 4 pillars of "Quality", "Value", "Consistency" and "Service". We are all about providing consistently great tasting and fresh food at even greater prices. And always delivered with a smile by one of our service-minded staff. That's why so many of our guests keep coming back. Our free salsa bar with 12 different kinds of salsa is also a big reason we have so many fans like yourself. Also, thanks for pointing out that we also serve breakfast because it's one of the best kept secrets at Sunrise Tacos. At our 24-hour branches, at Sukhumvit Soi 12 and Silom Soi 4, Mexican breakfast and great coffee is a sure-fire way to start your day right!

Regards,

Greg Lange
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Sunrise Tacos on Silom is Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have been to the recently opened branch in silom soi 4. I have never eaten at other locations before so this was a new discovery for me. I was really impressed with the extremely friendly and competent service, i was feeling i was back in the US! The atmosphere is fast food like with a more comfortable twist, the kitchen open and there is some issues with the smoke when cooking sometimes.The food is definitely worth trying, notably the amazing fish tacos, served with great brown rice and fresh beans, simply delicious and a great value! Burritos, enchiladas, and many other dishes are good too and HUGE! With every main dish order, you get unlimited access to the nice 9 salsas bar with free chips. The chef is himself mexican and you can definitely taste the difference! A great place to have fresh tasty mexican food for a very reasonnable price! oh.. wait! did i mention the margaritas? Excellent and a bang for the bucks!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
show36, Owner at Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi Larry. We are glad you found our newest Sunrise Tacos, at Silom Soi 4, and even happier that you enjoyed our food and service. Large portions are a signature element of the Sunrise brand. The way we look at it, it's always better to have to much food than not enough. Other trademarks of our brand are our margaritas, handmade taco chips and free & unlimited salsa bar, with 12 different kinds of salsa. Also, you'll be happy to know that our grill exhaust system was repaired, so there will be no more smoke issues at Soi 4. Hope to see you back again soon!

Regards,

Greg Lange
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.