We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise Tacos on Silom is Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon - CLOSED

Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon
99/1 Rama I Road | Siam Paragon Mall Gourmet Super Market kiosk, Bangkok, Thailand
+66 2 632 8588
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: At Sunrise Tacos we make a concerted effort to build lasting relationships with our guests through our food, service and value for money. We realize this goal by providing large portions of delicious food and drinks at affordable prices, coupled with a service-minded and personable staff purpose-trained to provide memorable dining experiences.
Banff, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Sunrise Tacos on Silom is Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have been to the recently opened branch in silom soi 4. I have never eaten at other locations before so this was a new discovery for me. I was really impressed with the extremely friendly and competent service, i was feeling i was back in the US! The atmosphere is fast food like with a more comfortable twist, the kitchen open and there is some issues with the smoke when cooking sometimes.The food is definitely worth trying, notably the amazing fish tacos, served with great brown rice and fresh beans, simply delicious and a great value! Burritos, enchiladas, and many other dishes are good too and HUGE! With every main dish order, you get unlimited access to the nice 9 salsas bar with free chips. The chef is himself mexican and you can definitely taste the difference! A great place to have fresh tasty mexican food for a very reasonnable price! oh.. wait! did i mention the margaritas? Excellent and a bang for the bucks!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
show36, Owner at Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi Larry. We are glad you found our newest Sunrise Tacos, at Silom Soi 4, and even happier that you enjoyed our food and service. Large portions are a signature element of the Sunrise brand. The way we look at it, it's always better to have to much food than not enough. Other trademarks of our brand are our margaritas, handmade taco chips and free & unlimited salsa bar, with 12 different kinds of salsa. Also, you'll be happy to know that our grill exhaust system was repaired, so there will be no more smoke issues at Soi 4. Hope to see you back again soon!

Regards,

Greg Lange
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Sunrise Taco is another good choice of Mexican food. Burrito and Quesadilla here are not bad and you an find Sunrise Taco at the big malls too like Siam Paragon, Central world and Terminal 21 etc. I think it's convenient

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
show36, Owner at Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi Posh 19! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed our burritos and quesadillas. Also, in addition the the locations you mentioned, There is also a brand new, 24-hour Sunrise Tacos Grill House at the corner of Silom Road Soi 4 which serves all the Mexican standards Sunrise is famous for, in auditioned to grilled steaks, chicken, ribs and salmon. We look forward to having you visit us there sometime soon.

Regards,

Greg Lange
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A very average food taste and quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were not much satisfied with the dishes, they are not coming with a good Mexican taste. You will receive very average food there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
show36, Owner at Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. Today I told the head chef Luis who is from Mexico City and a chef for eighteen years about your review. The Chef is a great man as he knows no dish is going to please 100% of the people. Its just like at your home growing up. Your Mom was the best cook but some dishes you loved while your brother might think it was just "ok" Others that he thought were average, were a "wow" to you. Remember also, your Mom may know you like it more spicy while your brother likes it mild. Chef Luis has to make our dishes so that 2,000 people a day will like it, you can always add spice as a salsa but you can't change a spicy dish to make it more mild. Feel free to always ask for one of our eleven salsas and its free. Chef suggests that you try our barbacoa or carnitias with our soft corn tortillas made from fresh masa. We have quite a number of Mexican guests that dine at Sunrise Taco and love the barbacoa very much. They also love the Birra and chilli rellenos. Thank you for letting us know your feelings, we appreciate the feedback. Sunrise Tacos is a small independently owned chain so your comments are taken to heart.

Regards

Greg Lange
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst Mexican food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

No fresh food, waitress could not understand ranchero sauce. Old rice new rice mixed. Black beans nice and crunchy, - try Senior Pico on Soi 18, or Mikes in Pattaya. Oh chips hard as a rock. Waiter said he complained to Mexican chef many times, but never change. Why not warn people before you order, or why continue to serve?

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
show36, Owner at Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks for your comments however we are well known for the freshness of our food; we purchase over 200k of meat fresh from the market every day, as well as over 200k of fresh tomatoes to make our salsas fresh daily. Our corn is imported from the US and we make our own corn and flour tortillas every day. There is no recipe to our tortilla chips except real corn and a bit of salt! Many of our guests like the thicker chip because it does not break when you dip it into the guacamole. It is true it is not for everyone, but most people find they prefer the thicker crisper chip. The tortilla chips are free and since we make them fresh every day we know pretty much how many tortilla chips get eaten per day, usually the baskets are empty so I guess most people like them.


I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations but we do strive to make every guest happy. Please try it again and ask for Chef Luis, he can show you our operation and that all our food is made fresh to order.

Regards

Greg Lange
( Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Solid Mexican, tastes great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Just relocated to Bangkok and tried sunrise tacos - we ordered enchiladas, nachos, taco salad and guacamole/chips, all were very tasty. Only minor issue, we ordered a single taco for my daughter and got a hot dog. We will return, especially for the kids eat free on Mondays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
show36, Owner at Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Welcome to Bangkok and we are so glad to hear you liked the food. Chef Luis, our Mexican chef, works very hard to make sure that all our food is as authentic as possible, tasty and fresh. Not sure what happened with the hot dog, perhaps the server didn't understand you. We will make sure that our servers remember to repeat the order back in the future.

You may not be aware but we have branches at several malls around the city including Emporium, Terminal 21 and Siam Paragon in addition to our sit down restaurant on Sukhumvit soi 12. That one is open 24/7 and also delivers 24 hours a day!

Regards

Greg Lange
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Tacos - Siam Paragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.