We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great custom tailor in Bangkok!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Universal Tailors

Universal Tailors
252/2 Silom Road next to Soi 18 | Bangrak, near Narai Hotel, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
+66 81 611 2313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 261 Shopping in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 stars 344 Reviews
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Run by father and son duo, Universal Tailors over the last 30 years have successfully establish itself as Bangkok's leading bespoke and custom tailor. We handcraft the finest bespoke suits and shirts with meticulous attention to details and made to fit perfectly. True to the highest standards of traditional bespoke tailoring; we offer authentic fabric, high end workmanship and friendly service. We believe in creating loyal customer relationship and sustaining them for life.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great custom tailor in Bangkok!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

i was in bangkok for a group trip, and stopped in to get a custom suit made. i was blown away by the service and great prices this tailor has to offer! the universal tailor team are experts and will assist with any tailoring needs. very professional and highly recommended. i will continue to order from them for many years to come!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Owner at Universal Tailors, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hi Chris,
Thanks for taking your time out to review about us. It was nice doing business with you and and your friends. Look forward to seeing you on our US tour.
Regards,
Ronnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    22
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really special wish? No problem for Universal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wow! I had a really special wish for my tailor made suit (really slim fit suit with a shorter pair of pants), but I trusted universal and hopped, that they were able to make this suit. They definitely did! In 24 hours (!!!) and after one fitting they gave me my dream suit! I can recommend this place, even though the prices are a little bit higher from other places. It is definitely worth it! Thank you universal!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Owner at Universal Tailors, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Aras,
Thanks for taking your time out to review about us. You look great in that suit and please share the pictures on our facebook page. Look forward to seeing you soon!
Regards,
Ronnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tailor made precision”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I first visited Universal Tailors 5 years ago and have worn the shirts I hade made on a weekly basis without them showing any sign of wearing out. I don't think I have had any work clothes ever last that well. I recently returned to Bangkok and knowing how good the quality was I took the opportunity to visit Universal Tailors to have more shirts made as well as some suits. Ronnie made the experience so easy with a pick up service from my hotel as well as having the fitting done in my hotel to save me the hassle of having to get back to the store. The clothes were then delivered to my hotel prior to my departure in a suit bag which I could just carry onto the plane. I am extremely happy with the end result. While price wise the clothes were about the same price as what I normally pay for shirts and suits at home the quality and fit are far better. This is exemplified by the amount of compliments I have received at work. Thanks Ronnie I look forward to seeing you when you visit Melbourne.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Owner at Universal Tailors, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hi Jo,
It is always a pleasure seeing you each time. Hope our business relationship continues for many years to come. See you soon.
Regards,
Ronnie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great quality and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We went to universal tailors due to its location close to our hotel and its rating on tripadvisor. We had a suit, several shirts and two ladies dresses made (based on my own favorite ones I wanted in other colors). The quality is great, service friendly, price is not cheap, but reasonable especially for a tailor made suit. There are several fitting sessions so you can make sure you really get what you want. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Owner at Universal Tailors, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hi Adam,
Thanks for taking your time out to review about us. We are glad we could live up to your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again either in Bangkok or Switzerland.
Regards,
Ronnie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I found Universal Tailors on tripadvisor website. My visit to Bangkok was a short one; which I need to make a suit on Sunday. Universal Tailor is the only "highly recommended" tailor which could accommodate my schedule. (most tailor shops won't open on Sundays even though you tried to make an appointment)

Ronnie was very professional and the suit/shirts came out perfect.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Owner at Universal Tailors, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Hi Victor,
Thanks for writing about us. We are glad to live up to your expectations and hope to serve you more in the future. Will keep you informed when we visit Singapore for mail orders.
Regards,
Ronnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universal Tailors also viewed

 

Been to Universal Tailors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Universal Tailors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.