We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, excellent hotel for those on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Unico Premier MetroLink

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Unico Premier MetroLink to your Saves list
Unico Premier MetroLink
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   57 Asoke - Dindaeng Rd. | Makkasan (Airport Link), Bangkok 10310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #238 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Johor Bharu
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good, excellent hotel for those on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is excellently located very near the Makassan airport rail stop & also close to the MRT. A good base into the city.
The rooms are a bit small but acceptable considering the budget. Most importantly, we found that the rooms are tastefully decorated, neat, clean & tidy. The beds are comfortable & most of the amenities including bath robe & hair dryer available.
I had the room with window facing the wall of another building but it was alright as this room apparently is less noisy than the one with windows facing the streets.
The breakfast buffet have an adequate variety of food though some may consider it rather limited. But hey, for the amount we pay, what do you expect.
I highly recommend this hotel. Found it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    124
    48
    8
    7
See reviews for
16
105
64
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

First stop of our tour of SE Asia. Arrived very late (1.30am) after our flight was delayed forcing us to pay for a taxi as the metro had finished for the evening (kind of defeating the object of booking this hotel).

Staff on arrival were excellent, and the room was exactly as advertised. Kept clean, good AC and a huge bed. Wifi was excellent, and that really meant a lot as we awoke the next morning to find things had turned ugly with the protests meaning we had to change travel plans.

Although right next door to metro links we found it much more convenient and only slightly more expensive to get taxis to places such as the grand palace and ko san rd. Probably better for shopping but that was off the menu for our stay.

Overall I'd say a perfect choice if you have a day layover in Bangkok and want to do a bit of shopping whilst being in close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I used this hotel twice in a week during my indirect flights through Bangkok. The location is quite excellent for Bangkok-transit hotel. You can get the hotel from the airport direct through one train ride for 12 minutes without crowded waiting line as for cabs. Airport Link Train runs every 45 minutes, and strangely quite empty. The hotel is located in about 500m walk from the Makasan Station. From Makasan station you can reach the hotel without crossing the street through elevated footpath and underground MRT path. The hotel is visible from the elevated footpath. Walk to the MRT entrance on the path and cross the road through underground Phetburi MRT station. Police-inspection of the baggage at the entrance of the MRT station can be avoided by informing that you are only crossing the road. Although this hotel is not located in the central part of Bangkok and has no interesting site near by, you can reach most of interesting places of Bangkok by MRT, airport Link, and BTS connections.
The stuff of the hotel was very helpful and the room was quite nice for the price with free WiFi, mules and safety box. As my plane-departure time was late night, they kindly offered me late checkout until 18:00 for reasonable price. The breakfast was more than expected from the inexpensive price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed there two times in November 2013. We choose this hotel beacues of its communication with other parts of Bangkok. The airportlink and MRT Phetchburi Station are right next to the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, AC worked very good, breakfast was tasty, beds were comfortable. The pool shoud have been open while our stay but the last floor was still under renovation. The nearest 7eleven was like 7-10 minutes on foot from the hotel, as well as other restaurants. I would trully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

good hotel with good train connections.
makasan sky link and perceived metro station intersect here.
the east line trains also stop almost next to the hotel, asok stop appears no station!
room was good and the bed firm. the pillows and duvet amazingly soft .
shower was hot and strong jet. but the mirror in the bathroom had no light on it.
not much in the local area and the restaurant priced at normal hotel food rates.

Room Tip: if using east line railway get off at asok station, the hotel is almost next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stopped in Bangkok for 24 hours due to flight connections. I needed a nice hotel, easily accessible via public transport with loads of luggage, and with a nice location for a quick exploration of the city. I am very happy with the choice of this hotel. The place was very easy to get to, met all the expectations and was very clean which is always my partner's main concern. We enjoyed the stay, the brekkie, and they kindly looked after our suitcases for a few hours after we checked out. Everyone was super nice but this seems to be the norm in Thailand. The only issue was that they said we would pay cash but when I brought cash they said they had already charged the credit card. Not really a big issue. Other than that 100% happy and if you need to get out of BKK for a few hours, refresh and explore the city, I highly recommend it. Safe travels!

Room Tip: Go on their website and see deals. We went for a $1 brekkie deal. At check in we got upgraded to a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Unico Premier MetroLink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unico Premier MetroLink

Address: 57 Asoke - Dindaeng Rd. | Makkasan (Airport Link), Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Unico Premier MetroLink 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful 90 Room Boutique Hotel, managed by Unico Hospitality, is located in the heart of the city, yet is just 15 minutes by train from Suvarnabhumi Airport, thanks to it's ideal location adjacent to the Makkasan Airport Link Terminal. The award winning design features modern, minimalistic decor while providing full amenities for a comfortable stay. Metro Cafe offers chic and casual all day dining. The meeting room can accomodate upto 50 pax and comes fully equipped. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate the ease of travel within the city with the MRT Phetburi station (Exit 3) located in front of the hotel. All rooms feature an ensuite bathroom, LCD flat TV, personal safe, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. Unwind at the Rooftop Swimspa Jacuzzi Pool or workout at the Fitness Center. Unico Premier MetroLink is well worth a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Unico Premier MetroLink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unico Premier MetroLink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.