We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location coming from Suvarnabhumi, mostly clean/comfy, great hub to MRT/BTS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Unico Premier MetroLink

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Unico Premier MetroLink to your Saves list
Unico Premier MetroLink
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   57 Asoke - Dindaeng Rd. | Makkasan (Airport Link), Bangkok 10310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #220 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
hcmc
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great location coming from Suvarnabhumi, mostly clean/comfy, great hub to MRT/BTS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here twice, coming in to BKK, then coming back from Chang Mai. Rooms were mostly clean (TIP: DONT look under your bed if uncleanliness bothers you). Showers nice, bed comfy, some noise as it is at a busy intersection, BIG LCD advertisement outside that may affect your sleep. Great if you take the metrolink for Suvarnabhumi, but hard to find hotel. Get out of station, which is confusing, then walk to main street, cross over railroad tracks, cross a small street, then turn RIGHT, the hotel is on the right of the Phetchaburi MRT station. Which is a great hub to...really anywhere in BKK. Most Taxi drivers do NOT know this hotel, they know the UNICO on Sukhumvit. Staff friendly, English is just OK, Breakfast is normal boring basic bkfst. There is a pool on the roof

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    94
    35
    4
    7
See reviews for
12
83
48
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is located directly on Petchaburi MRT station and Makkasan train station with Express Link to Suvarnabhumi Airport which we found very useful. We were glad we read reviews and booked this hotel because we had full four days for sightseeing in Bangkok and this worked nicely for us. There's no "city centre" in Bangkok anyway. You have to take MRT, Sky Train, Water Taxi, Taxi or Tuk Tuk to get to your sightseeing spots no matter where you stay.

There are no restaurants in the area but it just takes a 30 min walk or one stop by MRT and you are in busy Sukhumvit. We also had a dinner in Lumpini and in the hotel. The last train runs at 12:00am or taxi from Sukhumvit to the hotel will cost you something like 45bht.

The hotel is modern,and clean. Our room was quite small but it was ok as we only slept there anyway. The shower was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was ok but I didn't leave hungry. The selection of food was quite good I guess it just took me some time getting used to having rice and noodles for breakfast in Thailand :). The pool are is great for a late afternoon chillout after a long day. I found the views from there nice - tall buildings. Good value for money.

The staff in the reception & restaurant are very friendly and helpful. Our departure flight was at 8am so had to leave the hotel early in the morning, before they opened for breakfast, no problem with checking out at 5:30am and they even had prepared a takeaway breakfast bag with sandwiches and juice for us. Very sweet. Can't complain at all about the hotel/location/service. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for three nights.I also met people who had booked the hotel and when they actually saw the area asked if they could reduce the number of days they stayed but the staff said no.
I met another man who said he was onky styaing because it was close to the airport link.

When I arrived the staff took full payment that does not bother me but I expect they thought I may only stay one night .
I use tripadvisor regular and booked this hotel on the reviews must say they were misleading.

Its close to the MRT and trains.Clean inside .The staff are friendly and helpfull.

Breakfast was included in the three nights stay but after the first breakfast I had the trots so bought sultana bread in sealed bags at a shop rather than get a upset stomach.
The hotel is on a industrial site.Either side of it has derelict buildings with no windows in.

I am not a night person but as the trains stop running you would need to get a taxi as its not in the centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Date of stay: from 08/03/13 to 10/03/13

Pros:
- Nice employees
- Clean hotel and room
- Good decoration
- Very near to Phetchaburi station (subway) and Makkasan station (Sky train)
- Outdoor swimming pool on the 7th floor

Cons:
- Phonic insulation is not very good so you can hear the noise outside such as cars or people talking in the hotel hall. I admit, the second example wouldn't be a problem if asian people - and I'm asian - don't have this annoying habit to chit-chat late at night outside their room
- You have to walk for a while or take the public transportation to find something to do. No restaurants or bars around (at least didn't find any)
- Breakfast is just ok.

Be aware:
- There is two airports in Bangkok as to say Suvarnabhumi and Don Muang.
- From both airport it's possible to take the subway to go to the hotel but I believe it's better to take the cab from Don Muang and the sky train from Suvarnabhumi.
- To go to the hotel, I took the cab from Don Muang Airport (DMK) and it cost me 400 baht because not only there is a 50 baht fee for the driver but also because the driver (cab ID: 4602) didn't put the meter and took the highway so be careful of that.
- It cost me 150 baht from the hotel to Don Muang Airport without taking the highway (no traffic jam on this day though).

Hope it helps

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel's USP is its location.It is a 3-5 minutes walk from two major metro stations. Connectivity to the airport and different locations of Bangkok. 10/10 for the hotel's location. There's a 7/11 store quite close by as well.
The breakfast quality and spread is very good too.
The service is good but not great. Staff is polite but one expects more than basic courtesy in a hotel where you pay what we did.
The rooms are definitely clean but very basic in terms of amenities and size.
However, all said and done, the location and connectivity more than make-up for other shortcomings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MetroLink_Management, General Manager at Unico Premier MetroLink, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We thank you for your valuable comments and are pleased that you chose to stay with us. We will try to ensure that we are able to offer you a higher standard of service whenever you next visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Who writes these hotel descriptions and who on earth writes these reviews? This place is neither chic nor modern. It is simply plain, bare bones, cheap furnishings, ugly drapery, a tiny desk, a tattered chair that you don't feel comfy sitting on. Our window view is upon a cracked, chipped, splattered concrete wall of an industrial building. This hotel does not compare at all with hotels in the same price range that we've stayed in Sukhimvit area. It is in an industrial area enclosed by metro and highways. Upon entering the lobby my first reaction was to run. My first question to the desk staff was "Can we cancel our reservation?" Apparently we are stuck here for 3 nights and I am not happy. How does this 2 star at best get a "fantastic" rating? What do we do tonight? Take a leisurely stroll around the industrial area which is not "in the heart of the city?" My recommendation is if you need access to the airport link, stay one night only. It is right out your front door and around the corner. Please reviewers - be authentic. This is not charming nor lovely.

Room Tip: Don't expect anything more than somewhat grungy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Loved this little hotel. Very convenient to the airport train station, also MRT station just outside. Nice breakfast with hot items also provided.
Staff were very friendly and cheerful! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone, and we would be staying here again during our transits through Bangkok.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Unico Premier MetroLink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unico Premier MetroLink

Address: 57 Asoke - Dindaeng Rd. | Makkasan (Airport Link), Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Unico Premier MetroLink 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful 77 Room Boutique Hotel, managed by Unico Hospitality, is located in the heart of the city, yet is just 15 minutes by train from Suvarnabhumi Airport, thanks to it’s ideal location adjacent to the Makkasan Airport Link Terminal. The award winning design features modern, minimalistic décor while providing full amenities for a comfortable stay. Metro Café offers chic and casual all day dining. The meeting room can accomodate upto 15 pax and comes fully equipped. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate the ease of travel within the city with the MRT Phetburi station (Exit 3) located in front of the hotel. All rooms feature an ensuite bathroom, LCD flat TV, personal safe, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. Unwind at the Rooftop Swimspa Jacuzzi Pool or workout at the Fitness Center. Unico Premier MetroLink is well worth a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Unico Premier MetroLink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unico Premier MetroLink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.