We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value to the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Unico Premier MetroLink

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Unico Premier MetroLink to your Saves list
Unico Premier MetroLink
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   57 Asoke - Dindaeng Rd. | Makkasan (Airport Link), Bangkok 10310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #238 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best value to the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

the price was very attractive, the location is good, as the hotel is located between the airport link and the metro, the rooms are nicely decorated, the stuff is very nice and helpful.
nice atmosphere, spacious rooms, nice fitness room and Jacuzzi.

we have check out to the airport and took the airport link, which was very convenient. due to problems with our flight we had to come back again at night, which was also very comfortable, and took us only 15 minutes.

very recomended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    124
    48
    8
    7
See reviews for
16
105
64
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I took the advice of some tripadvisor reports .I had a 10hr stop in Bangkok before meeting freinds and another 8hr flight leaving at midnight so i was looking for a comfy bed a few hrs sleep and somewere to store my bag . The hotel is very close to the Makkasan airport link station and was an easy walk with my shoulder bag and suit case . Check in was simple and cheery smiles all round from the staff . The room was very clean , not real big but ok for my needs , the bed was comfortable and a nice cold fridge and nice shower . I found a day street market one rail stop away and the location wasnt a problem . The bar and food at the hotel was quite nice too . All in all the price the service and the locaton was excellent for my purpose and i will definettly stay here again next time i travel via BKK .
Note : if you travel by train from the airport the hotel will be on your left just before you arive at the station . You can see the hotel out the left of the train as you arrive at Makkasan station . This made it very easy to know which direction to walk .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days. I actually booked this hotel based from the previous reviews I read about it and I can definitely say that the risk was worth it.

The hotel is strategically located near the petchaburi station and the airport link as well, can you say 5 minutes? and ur there at the station! I cant thank the hotel enough for being very accommodating in our stay. We even printed some itinerary for our tours here, free of charge.

Breakfast is basic, eggs with potatoes, ham and bacon with a small selection of bread and salad and fruit.

Originally our room is at room 501 but since an extra bed made us uncomfortable they decided to move us on a diffent room which has a view of the bustling city. Kudos to the managment and staff for their superb service. The rooms are super clean as it is still a brand new hotel, one thing they can.improve on is the draining sytem on the shower area. And to add, the hotel has super fast wifi. The hotel is a bargain, I think they should charge more. Hehe!

I can highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely book this hotel again and again. Kophun krub Unico!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The hotel is pretty new- few month old so everything is: clean and in perfect condition. The best thing is the location: 7 minutes from Makkasan Airport Railway station and 4 minutes from Pretchaburi underground station. Traver to airport will take 15 minutes ( by express line - 90 BHT ) or 25 min ( by city line - 35 BHT ). Rooms are pretty big- 33 sq.m and up.
Staff is really helpfull. They helped me to successfully rescue my camera which accidentally left in taxi migrated 200 km from Bangkok. Thank you folks !
Really good place to spend some nights.
.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Unfortunately I had to staty for 3 nights in this horrible hotel. If you want to loose your colths from lundry , saty this hotel and the hotel manager will give you lot of excuses and you will not get your clothes , that's what exactly happened to me. Service is very poor. Locality is very bad you get nothing.
There are 100s of other better hotels in Bangkok in the same rate. Now the occupancy is very low and food quality is very very bad.
Pls don't make a choise to stay in this hotel if you don't want to spoil your stay in BKK....

Room Tip: Never book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Unico Premier MetroLink, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We would like to offer our apologies to our guest and clarify as follows. Our laundry service is outsourced and the guest had send a set of garments for washing. One wrong garment was brought back by the laundry company. On contacting them, they promised to bring the correct piece the next morning but as the guest was leaving at 4 am the next morning, we offered to deliver the garment to him to his home address. As a compensation to him we also waived all minibar, telephone and other laundry item charges.

However the guest refused to inform his address and insisted on a full monetary compensation for his garment.

We are now in contact with his travel agent so that the garment can be delivered to his address. We would like to assure all guests of our sincere commitment to service and we are taking steps to ensure that such an incident doesn’t happen again. We stand committed to offering a great value stay at a reasonable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Extremely helpful and friendly staff who greeted us with a smile, lovely rooms. Right by the metro so there was easy access to the airport and local shopping centres.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The hotel is located in front of the Asok metro station which allows traveling across Bangkok easily. It is also really close to the Makasan station (2 min walk) which allows a really quick transfer from and to the airport. The rooms are spacious, clean confortable and calm. It is a perfect hotel for a short stay in Bangkok. I wouldn’t recommend it for a pure touristic stay as the hotel is not in the city center, and a bit far from the main touristic places. On the upside, the hotel is easily reachable with the metro and airport link. The breakfast buffet is good offering variety and freshly cooked eggs.
On the downside, it is in a remote area of Bangkok with no much facility around: only one dim sum (Chinese bum) restaurant in the surrounding and a 7/11 (both are around 5 min walking distance). I also have been disappointed by the unavailability of the pool due to the preparation of the pool area (even if I have been told by the staff that pool should be available when I booked). Hopefully the pool should open soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Unico Premier MetroLink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unico Premier MetroLink

Address: 57 Asoke - Dindaeng Rd. | Makkasan (Airport Link), Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Unico Premier MetroLink 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful 90 Room Boutique Hotel, managed by Unico Hospitality, is located in the heart of the city, yet is just 15 minutes by train from Suvarnabhumi Airport, thanks to it's ideal location adjacent to the Makkasan Airport Link Terminal. The award winning design features modern, minimalistic decor while providing full amenities for a comfortable stay. Metro Cafe offers chic and casual all day dining. The meeting room can accomodate upto 50 pax and comes fully equipped. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate the ease of travel within the city with the MRT Phetburi station (Exit 3) located in front of the hotel. All rooms feature an ensuite bathroom, LCD flat TV, personal safe, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. Unwind at the Rooftop Swimspa Jacuzzi Pool or workout at the Fitness Center. Unico Premier MetroLink is well worth a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Unico Premier MetroLink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unico Premier MetroLink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.