We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home stay...amazing coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loog Choob Homestay

Save Saved
You added Loog Choob Homestay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loog Choob Homestay
463/5-8 Loog Luang Road | Si Yaek Mahanak, Bangkok 10300, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 440 Bangkok B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great home stay...amazing coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great rooms and family running the place. It's only a year old and you can feel it's newness. Location is central but unknown, even with the small map they give you to hand to drivers. My suggestion is u always keep the managers cellphone number handy (it's on the map) and call him at any hour if cab driver seems confused...he will explain it to the cabbie.
Also, have them call u cab to the airport, it's worth the extra 20 Bat service charge the driver asks for.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
57
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Bay, Victoria, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

When I live here I feel very comfortable and I really like the design of the house

When I returned to the house I would have returned home feeling very kind to us because the boss of a person

I highly recommend this hotel!!This is the best choice! !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pao_A, Owner at Loog Choob Homestay, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you very much. Hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Loogchoob is fabulous! It feels just like a home away from home - we loved the rain showers, romantic bathroom with the huge tub, the clean sheets, the awesome roof with picturesque view of Bangkok, the cosy room... there's really too many things we love about this place. Together with the warm hospitality of everyone, we really felt at home in Loogchoob!

Traveling may be a bit of a hassle as it's not in close proximity to the BTS. However, taxis and tuk tuks are in abundance here, and the best part is, the area is really quiet and nice unlike most parts of central Bangkok. It's close to the wonderful Nang Leong Market - a 100+ year old market filled with lots of delicious, amazing food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Really a wonderful, super friendly, family owned place. I love the aesthetic of the interior...very nice colors and modern design, and feels quite "homey" with books and little trinkets in the shelves. If you're looking for an alternative to a hotel, this is definitely the place. There's a very beautifully arranged "living room" area on the upper floor with a dining table and large tv and nice stereo system. Only downsides I can think of are location and a little bit of car traffic noise since most rooms face street side...but that's really quite minimal. Otherwise, only great things to say about this place. So happy I stayed here!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loog Choob Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loog Choob Homestay

Address: 463/5-8 Loog Luang Road | Si Yaek Mahanak, Bangkok 10300, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 440 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to experience the real lifestyle of Thai people but to stay in a place as comfortable as a luxury hotel in a much cheaper price? LooG Choob is a perfect answer for you. Loog Choob is a unique designed homestay, renovated from shophouses, a common residence for Bangkokian. Our well-furnished facilities definitely make you feel the most relaxed after roaming around the busy Bangkok. It is in a quiet residential area with a view of canal side. Local markets, foodshops, and shophouses are plenty in the neighborhood. Moreover, the major attraction tourist sites are very easily to be reached by walk or taxi. "Feel like a 5 star hotel with lots of family touches." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Loog Choob Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loog Choob Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.