We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“@'IdEaL HoTeL tO StAy will NOT REGRET'@” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ideal Hotel Pratunam

Save Saved
You added Ideal Hotel Pratunam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ideal Hotel Pratunam
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1/38 Soi Petchburi 19 (Juladis), Thanon Phyathai, Rajathevi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 440 Bangkok B&B and Inns
1 review
“@'IdEaL HoTeL tO StAy will NOT REGRET'@”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

2nd times to IDEAL HOTEL. Still feel very comfortable with friendly staff and owner VINCENT is STILL very very HELPFUL and KIND. I have went to many country for travel this was the HOTEL that I feel the OWNER is REALLY friendly. The most can't believe is when I tell VINCENT that my friend was pure VEGETARIAN , Vincent volunteer to provided good breakfast for her....

'fully recommend to stay this hotel.

My experience to yours ' WILL NOT REGRET CHOOSE IDEAL TO STAY'


  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makassar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

it's my 1st stayed in this hotel, their location right inside the small road at the back of shibuya 19th shopping mall, it's little hard to located at the first time
the room was very small, and that's make the aircon was so cold, but comfy and very clean,
the bathroom also clean but small.
and the owner was very nice, helpful and always smiling :)

at first I tough the gang street at night will be so scary, dark and noboby to walk around, but I found it's very wrong, with a 7eleven shop infront of the gang street it's not even dark and scary since lot's of people still going to 7eleven shop.


if you traveled with a budget, this is the right choice :) it's worth it really ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is a little hard to locate the first time. otherwise, after a quick orientation around the area, there was no problem finding the hotel. Just find the 7-11 on Soi Petchburi 19. Rooms were impressive, the decor and the comfort is superb! the toilet is spacious and clean, there is a mini refrigerator with lots of storage space, 2 bottles of water complimentary, no beers/ overpriced drinks that will end up on the bill when consumed. breakfast is sufficient, food quality good. Enjoy the 24 hours free flow instant noodle and drinks at the lobby, no worry about going to bed hungry.
Just opposite the hotel is a fillipino restaurant, walk out to the main street(soi 19) there is rows of food vendors along the road, selling fruits to barbecue chicken to local cakes. that road is also the border of a maze of lanes selling clothes-its linked to the pratunam market somehow. Very near to platinum fashion mall.
Mr Vincent is very helpful. His best advice to beat the Bangkok traffic to the airport: take the airport link(express=non-stop), only about 20 mins to airport from phaya Thai station or 30 mins via the city line where there are 5 or 8 stops to airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Chose this hotel because of the location and we were so right about it. It's right in the middle of the shopping haven and just 3mins walk to the platinum mall. Nearby to convenient stalls too. Room was clean and neat as well.

The owner, Vincent was superbly helpful ! We asked for a few recommendations and Vincent recommended a whole list of activities that was well worth going. Overall the stay in Ideal was a very pleasant and homely feel.

The only issue is that it's a good 10-15mins walk from the BTS station. Could be solved by taking a tuk-tuk at around 50 Baht if you are lazy to walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel owner Vincent is very helpful and kind.
Room is small but cozy and comfortable. Aircond is very cold.
Provide simple but good breakfast - Local delicacies, yogurt, milk, cereals, bread, toasts, sandwiches, juices, hot drink, fruits etc...
Hotel is very near to 7-11 and post office, and many shopping places nearby.
If you are hungry at middle of the night, they provide instant mee too (self-service).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muar, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

And it is worth it.

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and owner. We were jammed nearly 2 hours at the immigration clearance at the Don Muaeng Airport when it reopen for the 2nd day and really poor system. We can't call the driver from the immigration and couldn't do anything but panic. The hotel arranged airport transfer waited for nearly 2 hours and Mr Vincent even made numbers of phone calls to Malaysia to make sure our safety, which is very warm and touching. Most of the hotel would just treat you as no show and cancel your airport transfer or room reservation

The hotel is not your typical avant grante, luxury accommodation with big lobby. You might even get turn off because it located in a very narrow alley like a hidden gem. But it is sure a unforgettable experience for the way they manage and interact with the guest, and their effort to make everyone comfortable.

Been to bangkok 5 times but this is the first hotel that served cold beverage upon our arrival, imagine the hot weather at 3pm in Bangkok. This small action had won us over immediately, because it shows this is not just a stay and go hotel, but a hotel with a heart to make everyone put a smile on their face and stay comfortable, what can we ask more?

I gave a 5 out of 5 for the room as the sleeping quality is superb. The bed is exactly what we need after a long day shopping in platinum fashion mall. I strongly recommend for guest travel for purpose of shopping in pratunam area. The breakfast is simple but you can see the effort they putting on it to make everyone enjoy a nice breakfast. We are served with individual packing of yogourt, variety flavour of milk and cereals. The hygience and freshness is guranteed.

13 people out of 13 people in our group gave a thumb up for the 3 days staying experiences and will definitely coming back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay at Ideal Hotel. The manager Vincent was super helpful. Really good value for money.. The rooms were quite small but very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is very clean with good water pressure and hot water. Walking distance to Shibuya 18 which has a Macdonalds and a Starbucks and across the street from Platinum Fashion Mall and lots of nice street food and street shopping just outside the hotel. Breakfast was sufficient and there was unlimited water, coffee and tea plus instant noodles served in the lobby all day! Currency exchange place with great rates just around the corner - 7/11 also at the corner. It was pretty easy for taxis to find and also easy for us to grab a taxi on the main road... Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ideal Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Hotel Pratunam

Address: 1/38 Soi Petchburi 19 (Juladis), Thanon Phyathai, Rajathevi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 440 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ideal Hotel Pratunam 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ideal Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ideal Hotel Pratunam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.