We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quite hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Moonite Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Moonite Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Moonite Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   5/3-6 Wireless Rd. | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 467 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice quite hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Quite new hotel - stylish rooms, very clean, fresh. Good choice of breakfast and helpful stuff.
Quite close to BTS and main shopping areas.
What I didnt quite like is view from hotel - its basically to street and ours had cables near it. So we mostly kept it closed, therefore dark.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank for your compliment on our service and facilities. As for the cables, we are working closely with the authorities to find out the solution. Hope we do have the chance to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
27
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I am staying here as I am writing this and can highly recommend . First the check in was fast and very helpful about a late checkout full marks to him. The room was clean and modern and great value for the price paid. The breakfast was ok but thats me but good choice. The area is a bit out the way in the embassy belt and a lot taxis don't know it which is a problem but its cloce to the British embassy so you could use this as a guide. When in Bangkok would I stay here is I probably will as its nice.

Room Tip: Use the British embassy as a land mark for taxis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are honored to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and thank you for your compliment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алматы, Казахстан
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We took a small room, it was very comfortable, clean, modern and convenient. Breakfasts are VERY good with big choice from fruits, cereals and pancakes to pork with rice , omelets and vegetables.

Very nice location 5 minutes from BTS. We even approached Bauokye sky and Siam Paragon from there by feet (took us about half an hour each time).

Place is peaceful in the night with awesome night market and a lot of shops (7/11 and family mart) a few blocks from the hotel.

The only problem was with poor wifi a few times.

Oh, and awesome terrace with swings on the roof is very impressive!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your compliment! We will keep up the good work and try to upgrade our ineenet system for better Wifi. Hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again to witness our improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very clean and new, great value! Location within walking distance from train station. However, most of the cab drivers are not familiar with the hotel location. Nonetheless, train ride will suffice! Love the rooms!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your compliments. We will keep up the good work and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nong Prue, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I had a job interview early morning at the British Embassy so we decided to go up the night before. The hotel is about 8 Minute walk from Phloen Chit BTS (exit1) onto wireless road. The embassy is about 4 minute walk from the hotel which was ideal for me in a suit & tie in 100% humidity and 32 C. There is a Central Mall about 15 minutes away for a bit of shopping and a snack and the infamous Nana Plaza is 15 minutes the opposite way on foot or one stop on the BTS. I wasn't there to party and it's a little expensive for what you can get in Bangkok but it was the perfect location for me and I got the job!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We will review our rates and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Decided to try this boutique hotel after reading many great reviews, and booked a mini for 3 nights. Arrived just before 12 noon, and hope I could check in earlier, but staff says I cannot check in yet, as there are still guests in the room. As there is nothing nearby, and i was lazy to roam around, i decide to sit in the lobby and wait for my checkin. 1 hour later, i got my keys, and NOBODY check out during that 1 hr. I was like.... DUHZ... since the room was empty, couldn't the staff be empowered to do an early check in?? If there are people in the room, i can understand. But to wait till 1pm to let me check in, it's so inflexible.

Location wise, it was not really ideal. It took me 10 mins brisk walk from Phloenchit BTS to reach the hotel. Not an ideal place to stay if you are coming BKK for shopping. The other way is to cross over the river from Petchaburi Road or take the River Taxi. Would recommend this hotel if you need to be at the british or swiss embassy. Anyway if you are looking for wireless road, you would not find this name on the road signs on the road. Look for Wittayu (aka Wireless) instead. There's a motorbike service station just on the left of the hotel (that's if you are lazy to walk) to ride to your destination.

Ammenities outside of the hotel wise, there isn't any other restaurants or shops or anything nearby. The nearest would probably be on the next road (Chitlom road). It would be easier if you ask the cab/tuk-tuk driver to go to Swissotel Nai Lert Park, as it is directly opposite Moonite hotel.

Rooms are Great. Modern, basic and clean, all the standard stuff(mini fridge, rain shower, etc) you need is available in the room. Bed was comfy and room was sufficient for 2 persons. Though I booked a mini room, it did not feel and look like a budget hotel at all, after all it is 3* hotel, the rooms were already ABOVE my expectations. The only thing is that for the "X-02" rooms, the toilets are REALLY small as the placement of the toiletbowl partially blocks the exit/entrance of the shower area. I have to walk side ways out from the shower.

Breakfast was fantastic. They have different variation for their menu, through out my stay there. Not expected from a 3* hotel, thus it's impressive. Mixed of thai and international breakfast (eggs, pancakes etc on request)
Did not really chat with the staff or have much encounter with them, but they were friendly whenever i asked them something.

There's a roof balcony on the 5th floor, a pity that nothing is done up. Could be a potential roof top bar , etc

Tried to ask for a later check out but was denied, stating that there were guests booking my particular room, so I checked out at 11 am instead. Guess this hotel is really running at full occupancy everyday. Overall, Moonite hotel is value for money, great rooms and breakfast, a pity that location is not so ideal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your cooment! As your request on early check in, maybe the previous customer just checked out before your arrival and the house keeping is in the proccess of cleaning the room, so you may not see any checked out customer but the room is not ready. I apologize for your time of waiting and misinformed of our staff. We will trained our staff to give the information properly and improve the speed of cleaning the rooms. Hope you have the opportunity to see our improvement in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed 6 nights at this hotel with my friends. The Room was clean and comfort. The left hand side of the hotel was an walking distance about 10 min to the BTS station Phloen Chit which was a bit far. However, the right hand side from the hotel it just a few steps u can take the ferry (Wittayu Pier) to the place u want (example : only 2 stops can reach Pratunam area, next few stops will see Jim Thompson Museum, go the the Grand Place by the end of the pier and take the taxi is cheaper). Taking boat is cheaper than BTS rather than u choose other accommodation in Pratunam area which is very far to BTS station and Pier. The hotel breakfast was good. Not every taxi driver knows this hotel, must mentioned the hotel map and tell the taxi driver the hotel road is located in Wittayu Road instead of Wireless Road. Housekeeping was not really good, sometimes forgot to replace toothpaste and bathroom floor towel for my room. This hotel don't have any nearby convenience store and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your compliment and I appologize for not replacing the amentities properly in your room. We will inform our house keeping to be more careful in the future. Hope you will visit us again in the near future to witness our improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Moonite Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moonite Boutique Hotel

Address: 5/3-6 Wireless Rd. | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 467 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Moonite Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonite, a modern-contemporary style boutique hotel that locates in the heart of Bangkok, is the ideal selection for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Moonite Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Moonite Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.