We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great with kids...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes & Co. - Thonglor Soi 8

Crepes & Co. - Thonglor Soi 8
88 Thonglor Soi 8 | Eight Thonglor Building, Sukhumvit 55 Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 2 7269398 to 9
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Waffles & Crepes in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great with kids...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Another mum suggested that this place was good with kids. I ended up going to the shopping mall to buy some stuff and wanted to try other restaurants. However, none looked inviting when I went with my 9 month old daughter so I ended up going in there for lunch.

It wasn't busy but it was truly wonderful. They have proper hi chair for baby, all the usual plate and fork and spoon. Then they brought out toys for my daughter. Everything was just simple and perfect with a child. I had the sardine crepe which didn't taste as I expected so I didn't like it at all. However, the sweet crepe with vanilla ice cream and choc sauce was delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Overpriced and no wi-fi!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The brunch menu is good value for money, but the other dishes were not that impressive.

I don't understand why they don't have wi-fi either. I thought it's meant to be the kind of place where people can go for brunch and catch up on their news or other reading, on their tablets and phones, like a lot of people get the chance to do in pretty much every other restaurant or cafe in Bangkok.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Owner at Crepes & Co. - Thonglor Soi 8, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Zimzimma,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. Only through customers feed back and constant attention to details, can we improve further still.

Glad you enjoyed the brunch and would very much appreciate if you could give us further details on what you felt was not so impressive, so we can look into it. My direct email is davidjp@crepesandcodev.com

For the Wifi, our landlord is not too keen on us providing the service considering that True (on of Thailand leading internet provider) is right across our restaurant. We had therefore agreed not to provide this service to our guests. However, you point is well noted and we will make another attempt to provide that service.


Once again thank you for your feed back and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you in one of our restaurant in a not too distant future.

Kind regards

David
Founder & CEO
Crepes & Co. Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great crepes, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

A great place to meet friends! We had an evening meal and found the crepes both savory and sweet ( a comprehensive and interesting selection) to be excellent value and this along with both prompt and personal service. We would certainly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super nice staff and good crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It was our first visit to this place, which is just around the corner from where we live. The staff were very nice and brought some toys for our little girl to play with. The crepes were fantastic! We highly recommend this place for a nice relaxed breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The best value brunch in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Crepes & Co are rightly well known for their excellent crepes but in addition to a great a la carte menu they have an amazing brunch set. We normally order two of the full on brunches and have enough to feed four. This brunch is five courses so be prepared to take your time over it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Co. - Thonglor Soi 8 also viewed

 

Been to Crepes & Co. - Thonglor Soi 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes & Co. - Thonglor Soi 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.