We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean and modern on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nantra Silom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Nantra Silom to your Saves list
Nantra Silom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130/8-12 Soi 8 Silom Road | Suriwong Bangrak, Bangkok 10510, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #370 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and modern on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Perfect location right on the tube and next to the patpong night market. You could access anywhere very easily.

The room although basic had a very modern feel to it and felt more expensive thanthe price, VERY comfy bed!

Only downfall was breakfast which was very basic.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    33
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
1
13
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I had to look for hotel close to Smile Society hostel because I was declined by Smile Society Hostel because I am brown. They have something against people with brown skin or with asian. I have written a review about that hostel here in Tripadvisor as well.

Anyhow, I saw the sign of Nantra that they are offering a private room for 900 thai baht. So I went in and ask them if they have a single room for available. The receptionist was very accommodating and immediately said they have and for 900 thai bht, it is with en-suite, in room safe, hot shower, aircondition, and their rate includes free wifi and breakfast. My sleep was really good as the rooms were quite. I stayed in the 3rd floor not facing the street. You actually have the option to book online with Agoda.com which will come out roughly 40 thai baht cheaper. Depending on your bank's current exchange rate. I booked it with agoda yet I was received without any hesitation. I never tried their breakfast though. I should have. It was a budget stay yet it was good enough for the value of your money.

Room Tip: they charge the same price either single or double occupancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I had to look for hotel close to Smile Society hostel because I was declined by Smile Society Hostel because I am brown. They have something against people with brown skin or with asian. I have written a review about that hostel here in Tripadvisor as well.

Anyhow, I saw the sign of Nantra that they are offering a private room for 900 thai baht. So I went in and ask them if they have a single room for available. The receptionist was very accommodating and immediately said they have and for 900 thai bht, it is with en-suite, in room safe, hot shower, aircondition, and their rate includes free wifi and breakfast. My sleep was really good as the rooms were quite. I stayed in the 3rd floor not facing the street. You actually have the option to book online with Agoda.com which will come out roughly 40 thai baht cheaper. Depending on your bank's current exchange rate. I booked it with agoda yet I was received without any hesitation. I never tried their breakfast though. I should have. It was a budget stay yet it was good enough for the value of your money.

Room Tip: They charge the same price for either Single or Double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is well located for night life on the Silom Road and close the sky train to explore Bangkok. The rooms are basic, but all essential needs covered. Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel attracts an international crowd of guests who are very keen to chat over breakfast. Would recommend this as a budget option for a few nights in the City.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

was stay on this hotel for songkran festival 2014,
the location was great, staff very helpful...
we got twin + extra bed at 4th floor, clean room, fast free wifi

it's just that the bathroom is too small, open at the top of the door and the shower floor slope is not good, thus making the water flood in the bathroom shower,

limited number of breakfast, so if late for breakfast into the dining area had to ask staff to add bread ..

The hotel also does not provide smooking room, so for smokers must smoke outside the hotel

overalls this hotel recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

this hotel i have been stayed for many times. it's a very good and convience to tavel in downtown BKK.Very near to BTS Saladeang and also not too away from Siam Paragon and MBK. One of the Staff: Ora-Chanun,she is very kind and heip me immediatey to check in upon on my request. As i know the songkran 2014 festival is just over on 15/4/2014 and many guest still not checking out yet.But,instead she help me to solve my problem and got a very clean room for me. Orelse, i have to wait until 2 pm for the official check in time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

When I read the reviews I was initially hesitant to book this room but the price was my motivating factor. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised, I found it to be a good value for the money. I had good wifi in my room (on the 4th floor), the staff was really helpful (even allowed me use of their personal phone to make a local call) and the room was small but clean. I was in one of the rooms w/no windows but I was actually happy about that- it helped me to sleep in. I read some reviews describing it as down an "alley"- that is not accurate. It is a soi which is like a street off of the main street. As far as people offering massages and adult shows, etc- the hotel is very near the Red Light District so you know what you're getting when you book. It is also less than a 5 minute walk to the Night Market and centrally located between two Skytrain terminals. I would recommend this place and I would stay again. The only thing that kept me from giving it an excellent review is when I arrived at 10am I was told checkin was not until 2pm but for 300 baht ($10 USD, or half the price of one nights stay) the room was ready and I could check in early. This is annoying because if the room is clearly ready it seems tacky to charge someone to check in early. I could understand if it was still being cleaned, etc. but if the room is ready there should be no additional charge to check in early. Other than that I was very happy with the property.

Room Tip: Make sure you're getting a room with a window if you need/want that. There is a price difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nantra Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra Silom

Address: 130/8-12 Soi 8 Silom Road | Suriwong Bangrak, Bangkok 10510, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantra Silom 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nantra Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantra Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.