We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location ,new hotel but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nantra Silom

Save Saved
You added Nantra Silom to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nantra Silom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130/8-12 Soi 8 Silom Road | Suriwong Bangrak, Bangkok 10510, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #406 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location ,new hotel but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Pros : location is excellent .Near to BTS Sala Daeng , near Bangkok Christain Hospital , near 7-11 , near agogo bar ( patpong)
- hotel is new with lift.
- lobby has 3 computer to surf internet
- free wifi internet for every room
-
Cons : bathroom no door , only shower has sliding door.
: towel outside the shower room wet for entire 4 night stay.
: room has ants. ant are attracted with slightest sweet . : no guidance on the room phone to reception.
: sound proof is bad even from upstair hearing children running.


Ovwall , a pleasant stay with budget price

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
1
9
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Online booking are dummi advertiments, before booking thier is some actactive thing and faclities but when you check in time the say actactive thing and faclities don't have at all. Then how I going to write a review on this portal for this hotel, I wrote an email to the hotel management waiting for reply for this issue, but I was dissapointed, until today never even send me a reply at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

For 900 bht per nite is value for money along Silom road. Room is clean with basic amenities. Safe box in room should be sealed to the wall instead of making it portable. Toilet has no door, its next to the basin behind the TV. Breakfast is passable. I only ate on the 1st day. 10 minutes walk to Saladeng BTS.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed in their cheapest room. My college dorm room was double the size. But after having stayed for a week in 2 bedroom condo a kilometer away, I realized, this was really all the space that I needed. True, the 2 bedroom condo was beautiful, spacious and luxurious. But, honestly, I used 25% of that place. I had everything that I needed in this room.

BUT...be aware...the bathroom doesn't have doors. So, it would not be a good idea to share this room with anyone else. Also, the room doesn't have windows so you really have no concept of time here.
It does have a small fridge which is restocked with a bottle of drinking water everyday. The internet connection is excellent. It is a new hotel so the place is quite clean. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Everything in the room worked quite well. AND it is in the middle of everything....especially if you came for the nightlife. I have read people say, "you can get a lot more for the same price." I don't think so.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I had booked this hotel online because of its proximity to the BNH hospital which is just around the corner. Once I had checked in and explored the area, I realized this was convenient for trips to some of the major places of interest in Bangkok, e.g. the Royal Palace, Chinatown, Khao San area can conveniently be reached by skytrain and public boat on the river. The Sukhumvit area can be reached by skytrain and MRT and also the airport.
Although the rooms are small they are comfortable and clean. Computers with internet access are available in the lobby area free of charge 24 hours.
Allround a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We wasted fortunately only 2 nights of in this hotel. We booked so called deluxe twin room. There was no bathrom door. The toilet is almost in the middle of the room. Wifi connection sometimes worked but we ended up downstairs for proper connection. I had a chance to have a look at standard rooms. They had no windows. I was looking for a room with a bathroom door desperately i had a look executive rooms as well. They were as the same as deluxe rooms which were slightly bigger, say 2 sq meters bigger. I paid 300 baht deposit for hair dryer. There are kettles only in executive rooms and even if you offer deposit they woldn't give you.
There is nothing in breakfast. Coffee, cornflakes and bread. We ended up eating 1 slice of bread and on second day we didnt bother to go to breakfast. The location is perfect though. Few meters away from patbong bars. If you go to thailand for night life this could be a perfect hotel. But for couples it is a nightmare. The walls are paper thin. The worst part is after staying in such miserable conditions you want to pamper yourself in somewhere decent. You can end up paying loads for a decent hotel just to erase bad memories of nantra silom hotel.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe or executive rooms. Standard rooms have no window though. Better stay in different pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Spent a night in their single room.
Found the room to be tiny (less than 10 sq m) but adequate. Hotel is either new or well maintained, and bathroom was working perfectly with warm/hot water available.

The location is really close to Patpong night market and the MRT/BTS, and wifi signal was very strong which helped me with my trip planning. TV also had many channels in English.

Breakfast was simple bread/jam and juice.

I would consider this good value for money.

Spent one night in late May 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nantra Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra Silom

Address: 130/8-12 Soi 8 Silom Road | Suriwong Bangrak, Bangkok 10510, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantra Silom 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Nantra Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantra Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.