We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable, great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Link Corner Hostel Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
THB30 off room rate
Ranked #28 of 504 Specialty lodging in Bangkok
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, affordable, great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Immediately accessible from the Ratchaprarop Airport Rail station, coming from the airport, Link Corner is the best choice. It's a few minutes walk away from the main shopping areas of Bangkok and the city's transportation links are a stone throw away.

They have very friendly and accommodating staff who try their best to give you a nice stay.

I stayed from April 7-10, 2013 and I loved it.

They don't have an elevator so you might want to check what floor your room is (unless you're a physically active person and OK with climbing multiple flights of stairs). Maybe a TV on rooms would also be great?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi jkregala
Thank you so much for your great review, we are really appreciate your compliment. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in touch,good luck and see you again :)

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    56
    24
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
21
85
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff at this hostel are lovely and very accommodating. They had no problem letting us pop back and forth during our journey to swap things from bags we had left at the hostel and let us freshen up with a shower as we were passing through Bangkok! Based on this I would go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello Jenna G
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a grate stay at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok.
We look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Bangkok.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Link Hostel is overall an average Hostel.
Cleaner than most, but more expensive.
The receptionist was 35 minutes late the Day og my departure, so i had to waste time waiting for her. But the receptionists are overall pretty friendly and helpfulI. Not sure i would choose this place again though

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello Qatrine,
We are very sorry for the inconvenience your experience during your stay. We always do all we can to provide the best customer care. Yet, rarely but at times, it might happen that one of the staff was late in that morning. We have warned our staffs about the importance of correct timing, and we are making sure such an issue does not occur again. We are very thankful for your review which helps us improve our services. Concerning our rates, we try to find the right balance between quality and price which allows us providing a clean and welcoming environment for all the guests. We would be very glad of having you amongst us in your next visit. Thanks again for your helpful review.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really good hostel. Very clean, beds very comfortable. There's kitchen facilities but no hob just a sink and a microwave but that's plenty. Good location very nice staff. Stayed in a double first night then extended stay but had to go in to a dorm the second night which was the same price?

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello Nattypalmer,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We greatly appreciate that you are satisfied with our location and services. We would be very glad of having you amongst us again.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I'd say this is a cool place to stay. Perfect for those who want to stay on a backpacker's place and those on a budget.

We originally booked this place for just two nights but ended staying longer. My friends and I, wanted a place to stay that's accessible to the airport link (train from the airport) since our flight arrives at night.

Link Corner is just a few steps away from Ratchaprarop station. So coming from and to the airport is very easy.

The room we stayed in was good for 4 people and it has a private bathroom, and the price was just perfect! There's also a mezzanine were guests could lounge, use the internet, and there's separate wifi in every floor which makes it reliable and fast.

If you need food, there's a small supermarket and a restaurant just beside it, and a 7Eleven across the street. A little walk further will take you to a mall. Just around 10mins walk you'll reach Bangkok's main shopping area the - Pratunam market, and Platinum Mall.

Staff of Link Corner Hostel are very helpful and speak good English. They helped us with directions. And they also have a huge basket where they put lotions, insect repellents, and sunscreen for guests to use. They really think of their guests needs. They even have a mini-kitchen where you can cook.

I'd highly recommend this place for those who are on a budget and would want to everything to be accessible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello there!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a grate stay at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok.
We look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Bangkok.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We'vw been there Oct 17 to 19. The rooms are just right and clean for budget travelers. The staff are very friendly specially LALITA AND MONI? Free wifi is fast to connect and very efficient. We had NO problems with wifi. I will definitely recommend to my friends to stay here. About a minute walk from the Rachaparop Airport Link. Only 40 Baht train ride from Suvarnabumi International Airport.

Nolan from The Philippines

Room Tip: Select a room near the airport link train. So, from the airport, one-30 minute ride is all you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Nolan

Thank you so much for your great review for LinkCorner Hostel, we are really appreciate your cooperation throughout your stay. You guys made our hostel more lively and if there was inconvenience that troubled you. I would like to apologize for that. Thank you and hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in touch,good luck and see you again :)

Cheers,
Lalita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My plans fell through at the last minute and I turned up at the hostel hoping that they had a room for the night, the staff were lovely, it was nice and clean and the hostel was conveniently located near the airport link. Breakfast wasn't included however there are enough shops and cafes nearby,

Room Tip: I stayed in 2A, a 4 bed dorm and the noise from the traffic on the street was quite bad but the beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are really appreciate and glad to hear to had a pleasant stay with us. Now the street in front of the hostel is no more construction. We really hope that it will make less noisy :) have a good day and welcome back any time.

Cheers,
Link Corner Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Link Corner Hostel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Address: 86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 504 Specialty lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Link Corner Hostel Bangkok 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Bangkok, just less than a minute walk from Ratchaprarop Airport Rail Link Station. It's take only 30 minutes from Suwannabhumi International Airport and cost only 45 THB, by the Airport Rail Link (City line). 10 minutes walk to Phaya Thai BTS station, many palaces, museums, historical places, restaurant, shopping malls and fashion streets are within quick & easy reach by foot or public transport. Link Corner Hostel Bangkok provides you air-conditioning, clean, safe and comfy small dorms (4-8 beds) or private double rooms. we also offer: free Wifi, free computer & internet access, laundry, luggage storage, 24 hrs. access, and security locker in all rooms. Our staffs are friendly and we will try our best to make most of your trip to the Land of Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Link Corner Hostel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.