We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location but not the facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Link Corner Hostel Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Bangkok is safe!!!
Ranked #28 of 502 Specialty lodging in Bangkok
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
“Best location but not the facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

It's so close to Airport Link Ratchaprarop, about 100m. I choose private room for 4 with ensuite bathroom on the 4th floor. It was really tired to go up the 4th floor without elevator. The bathroom is quite large, but the toilet seat is not equipped with a water spray, so for a person who used it, it's really matters. The wifi connection was really bad too, only can used on 3th floor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review and comment.
As we mentioned on the website, Link Corner Hostel does not have an elevator. However, to make it easier for our guest, we provide a storage room on the ground floor to keep your big luggage. Related to the Wifi issue, we had already improved our Wifi signal. You only need to choose any “Link Corner” networks that have the strongest signal of all and then type the same password that the receptionist gives it upon arrival.
Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    55
    24
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
21
83
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

With an excellent location (Bangkok Downtown), I was enjoyed a great 3 stay for 3 nights at Link Corner with my friends. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Overall experience was wonderful. We will back to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your super review. Hopefully to see you again and have a good day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaybalay City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

a place like home.. i traveled with friends last feb 25 - 28, 2013... we enjoyed our stay here that starts with a pictorial with Nick (feb 25 1:00 am) and ends with a pictorial with Lalita, Nick and the rest of the staffs (feb 28 6:00 pm).. all of them were so nice and we found a friend in them.. we were so welcomed and they attended to our needs well.. the place was so clean and we were satisfied with the service.. we had just difficulty going up and down from the lobby to our room (4th floor) and vice versa but WE ENJOYED IT.. we count the steps so that we will not get tired.. a very convenient place for it is accessible to the shopping malls and to any form of transportation.. hope and pray that i can spend a vacation again in Bangkok and for sure I will still stay in Link Corner Hostel.. :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
First of all, we would like to say thank you so so much for your nice review. We are so happy to know that you guys had a good time with us. I shared your review with Nick, he is so happy and that pictures is remind our memory about you guys as well. Finally, we hope to see you again stay healthy and happy overthere. We all miss you :)

Link Corner Hoste, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phra Pradaeng, Samut Prakan, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is convenient because its location is near shopping malls and transportation. Within the hotel, service and facilities are good. Also, this hotel is safe and clean. The rooms are good design and suitable for relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We hope to welcome you again in the future :)
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The location is just great! Not. Far from shopping mall(platinum mall, where you can find tons of clothes in a very cheap price). Staff and services couldn't be better. I was impressed. They were helpful and willing to answer all my questions. Security was not bad. Will definitely stay here again

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Many thanks for your kind words of appreciation.
We really hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hostel is in the central Bangkok which is closed to many shopping centers and famous tourist spots such as platinum shopping mall, central world shopping center and king power duty free. Moreover, you can easily find many restaurants around the area. The hostel is very nice and clean. Also, the service is excellent. The price is reasonable. The wifi is available in the hostel. I'm impressed and will surely come back if I have a chance to go to Bangkok again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
All the best :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't leave soon enough! The staff were unfriendly and got extremely annoyed any time we asked for help, some of them didn't even speak English and shrugged when we asked for directions. The wifi was awful! why would you even bother having separate log ins for each floor when only the 3rd floor actually functions, even then it was pretty dodgy. The room itself was ok, pretty noisy at night due to the location. There are much better hostels in bangkok!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
At Link Corner, we do our best to meet our guests' expectations. Our receptionists speak good English; we have had a lot of compliment on them. However, maids and security guards do not speak English. The confusion probably arose also because our staff do not wear uniforms. We are in the process of improving our wifi signals and the internet connects. Please rest assured that your concerns will be attended to. Thank you so much for taking time to provide your feedback.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Link Corner Hostel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Address: 86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 502 Specialty lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Link Corner Hostel Bangkok 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Bangkok, just less than a minute walk from Ratchaprarop Airport Rail Link Station. It's take only 30 minutes from Suwannabhumi International Airport and cost only 45 THB, by the Airport Rail Link (City line). 10 minutes walk to Phaya Thai BTS station, many palaces, museums, historical places, restaurant, shopping malls and fashion streets are within quick & easy reach by foot or public transport. Link Corner Hostel Bangkok provides you air-conditioning, clean, safe and comfy small dorms (4-8 beds) or private double rooms. we also offer: free Wifi, free computer & internet access, laundry, luggage storage, 24 hrs. access, and security locker in all rooms. Our staffs are friendly and we will try our best to make most of your trip to the Land of Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Link Corner Hostel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.