We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely overrated.Average at best....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Link Corner Hostel Bangkok to your Saves list
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
THB30 off room rate
Ranked #56 of 609 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Completely overrated.Average at best....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is an OK hostel, nothing more. The location is quite convenient near the skytrain, airport link and in walking distance to the major shopping malls. The staff is nice and the reception area is clean. However, I did not like the dorms as they were dirty (e.g. behind/under the beds), the lockers were too small ( a large backpack would not fit), the room was very noisy (the 6-bed-dorms are on the side of the street and this is one of the busier streets/crossroads in Bangkok). The bathroom and the toilets were rather dirty.
Overall the hostel is OK for the money, but there are far better options in Bangkok (for cleanliness e.g. the Lud Ds or the Niras Bangkok, etc), and I am very surprised about the raving reviews.

Room Tip: If you are a group of 4 people, then choose the private room. It is to the rear (less noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinkCornerHostel, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are very proud to be voted as the cleanest hostel in Bangkok by Hostelbooker.com and we strived to maintain the facility sanitation for our guest satisfaction. Your invaluable comment helps us to focus on our new cleaning/maintaining crew. Rest assure that your concern will be corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    73
    29
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
23
106
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Thanks to the most lovely personal ever, I had an amazing time here! The cleanest hostel i've ever seen, near to the city and public transport, and with very good food just a short walk away. The girls at reception will help you with eveything you need, and can tell you all the realy cool places to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much Milo for your lovely review :D
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your time in Link Corner.
We wish you a wonderful year, full of success and happiness.
See you again next time.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Link Corner was fantastic. The first day we arrived we got in at 5 am, and we had only booked the following night. We were just expecting to be allowed to drop our bags off in storage but they allowed us to check in early to a room with noone else in it. People were so friendly and can easily say it's one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Plus AC is great

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi Geramie!!! Thanks a lot for your wonderful review.
We hope to welcome you again next time (next year right??) :D
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Thailand after a month travelling around the country. The staff here were some of the friendliest and most helpful people we met. They ordered take away with us and we all sat and ate in the communal eating area in the hostel, which is handy as there is limited places to eat in this part of the city. It is however literally 2 minutes from the sky train which means its ideally located for the exploring the rest of the city and, for us, to get back to the airport. They also looked after our bags, as most hostels will, but had no problem with us using the showers and communal areas to get ourselves ready for our flight late in the day. Great value and lovely staff! Excellent last night in Thailand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi there, hopefully you had a good trip back. Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
It's our pleasure to have you here (even a short stay). We hope to welcome you again next time.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Nice, Clean, Cheap, Friendly, Communal.

Friendly staff and basic but to a good clean standard, shared bathrooms but that's to be expected and they are regularly cleaned.
Right next to a main trainline to and from the airport.
Take a padlock with you to use the (flimsy) lockers in the rooms although I'm sure the staff can look after things for you. Free Internet and communal area very helpful.
only a 100baht (£2) taxi ride (on the meter) into town. Or for twice the cost take a tuk-tuk for a laugh. Clean beds and air con. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback!
It was a pleasure for us to host you. We hope to welcome you again :)
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

we were on a business trip and leisure, got recommended by local friend before we arrived. being the cheapest option on the list really got me worried but once we arrived the hotel simply the cleanest hostel i have ever been. good wireless connection in every rooms, with each bed supply with personal light and power socket really handy when needed to reply my emails from my netbook. the toilets and beds are clean, and last not least staffs at linkcorner super friendly! loving the signage they made!!

Room Tip: found out there is a room for couple which is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you so so much for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We are hope to see you guys again on this Songkran festival. Tell other that we all miss them too :) Cheers,

Lalita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We spent the first few nights of out trip here, and returned again just before flying out. The hostel was very clean and had a lovely laid back atmosphere, the staff wonderfully friendly and helpful. It's quite a way from the Grand Palace/river end of town but was quite a nice tuk-tuk ride through the city. It was also great being so close to the airport rail so we didn't have to lug massive backpacks halfway across town. Definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Many thanks for your review.
We hope to welcome you and your friend again.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Link Corner Hostel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Address: 86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 609 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Link Corner Hostel Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Bangkok, just less than a minute walk from Ratchaprarop Airport Rail Link Station. It's take only 30 minutes from Suwannabhumi International Airport and cost only 45 THB, by the Airport Rail Link (City line). 10 minutes walk to Phaya Thai BTS station, many palaces, museums, historical places, restaurant, shopping malls and fashion streets are within quick & easy reach by foot or public transport. Link Corner Hostel Bangkok provides you air-conditioning, clean, safe and comfy small dorms (4-8 beds) or private double rooms. we also offer: free Wifi, free computer & internet access, laundry, luggage storage, 24 hrs. access, and security locker in all rooms. Our staffs are friendly and we will try our best to make most of your trip to the Land of Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Orbitz so you can book your Link Corner Hostel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.