We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21 to your Saves list
Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2,88 Sukhumvit Soi 19 (Wattana), Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 970 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Well Located Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

An excellently located hotel. It adjoins a big shopping complex with numerous restaurants and a train station. It is fairly new and clean but the neighbourhood leaves much to be desired. The overall service level is commendable. They however appear to be unnecessarily strict with check-out times especially when the rooms are far from full.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear our value guest,


We appreciated your kind comment and it is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21. According to the standard hotel policy, our check out time is at 12:00.hrs. However, please do not hesitate to contact our duty manager in case of your emergency.
Besides, we hope to have you visit us again in the near future. If there is anything we can do for your better stay, please do not hesitate to contact our staff. Thank you very much again.

Best Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    335
    99
    27
    21
See reviews for
169
344
117
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Having read a number of reviews, I am surprised that people do not do their research before making a booking.
We have stayed in the hotle twice in the last ten days (and we return again tomorrow) and found it to be exactly what we wanted with the only slight reservation being the lack of a bar as a nice way to start the evening but having said that, there is hardly a lack of alternatives in the area!!
The reception staff were very pleasant and we were booked in in not time at all and the porters were very helpful in assisting us with travel arrangements and giving advice. This was very useful and we now have our personal taxi driver taking us everywhere!! :).

The rooms we had were excellent and yes they are apartment style and you need to go out and buy food and drink for the fridge (and alcohol if required) as you would expect.

The location speaks for itself, the proximity to the BTS and Terminal 21 shopping mall and being in the heat of Sukhumvit, was the reason we originally selected it, apart from an excellent price for a suite.

It is a bit of a challenge getting the room cleaned when you want it and we ended up having to speak to the housekeeper as we left each day, with mixed results but this wasn't a major issue.

Overall we enjoyed our stays here and we will be back (tomorrow afternoon:))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

We appreciated your kind comment and it is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21. We also thank you very much for the complement to our staff. And we hope to have you visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunsfold
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

For such an imposing looking hotel foyer this hotel offered very little else in the way of luxury. There was only one teabag in our room, and nothing in the fridge. The restaurant was rather cafeteria like and served no alcohol nor did the pool bar which I never saw anyone use. It is certainly handy for the Skytrain and shops but when you come back after a day out it is nice to have a drink and meal in pleasant surroundings. We finished up going out again to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

First of all , we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and it is beyond our duty to serve our guest to have their most enjoyable stay. We thank you for your kind comment and attention.

Despite, for the housekeeping service, we sincerely apologize. And with our utmost effort, we strive our best to accommodate all guests at their needs. We are improving the service quality and in-room set up standard and your comment is very fruitful.

However, for the alcohol policy, we deeply apologize for you inconvenince. Though, we are more than plasure to allow all guest to bring their own.

We hope to have an opportunity to be of your service once again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed during 2 different occasions both time in a suite. We did end up choosing the hotel because of its location and it is very conveniently located.

But.. (And there are a lot of buts with this hotel). At check in the staff was borderline rude. Never experienced this in Thailand before or after. I also realized that it was a No alcohol hotel meaning they do not have a bar nor will you have a minibar in your room. When I requested wine glasses to my room they informed my that they didn't have any because they did not serve any alcohol! Strange strange..

The breakfast was also very average.

All in all I would absolutely not stay here again! There are hundreds of superior hotels in Bangkok!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear our value guest,

On behalf of the management , we would like to express our sincere apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay. Your support for choosing to stay with us and comment received is truly valuable for us. Please rest assured that the necessary step will be taken immediately.
With the alcohol polocy, we do not provide the alcohol service, However, we are more than welcome to allow all guest to bring in.
We appreciated you comment and the hotel is actively working to improve service quality.

Once again, thank you very much for your choosing to stay with us.


Sincerely Yours,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location of Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel is excellent. BTS and MRT stations just a walking distance, within 1 minute. You can go everywhere in Bangkok in a short period of time.

The breakfast buffet is just okay but with plenty of choices and the taste is fair. Besides, the staff attitude is good. I have asked to get the socket for charging iphone and ipad. They can provide me within 10 minutes. However only need to improve is the charge-in time. I arrived the hotel at 14:45 but have to wait until 15:45 to get the room. Certainly they upgraded my room proactively.

The mattress is comfortable, not too hard and not too soft. I didn't feel any back pain when I woke up in the morning.

Room Tip: The size of room is large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

On behalf of the all staff of Grande Centre Point Hotel & Residence Sukhumvit – Terminal 21, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for your support for choosing to stay with us and comment received. It also has been our pleasure to serve you.
The very convenient location is probably the most recognised comments among our guets. Our hotel is located right in the mid of the Bangkok and in conjunction with the Sky train and underground station and connected access to the Shopping mall.
Once again, thank you very much and hope to have you visit again.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel and absolutely loved the place itself and the fantastic location. As others have reviewed, the hotel is very new and is attached to a multi-leveled shopping mall. The mall has many food options if you want a quick bite (enjoyed the Vietnamese food-lowest level) and there is a nice gourmet supermarket also in the lowest level of the mall. Very convenient for picking up toiletries, food items, drinks, etc.

The hotel is also steps away from the BTS sky train which we used extensively to get around to different places-The Jim Thompson Museum and his outlet store (separate locations), Central Pier, the JJ (Chatuchak) weekend market and other shopping malls and restaurants. Ask the hotel staff for a train map. Note, this sky train gets very crowded especially during rush hour. If you don't like crowds, your best bet is to take a taxi or tuk tuk. If you don't mind being squished like a sardine in a can, this is a cheap and efficient way to get around town. Very easy to navigate, change train lines and information is in both Thai and English.

The pool area is lovely-fantastic views of Bangkok both day and night. The hotel buffet breakfast was extensive-many different cuisines available. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing to note is sometimes my room didn't get cleaned until late in the afternoon, even with the "clean the room" light on. You can always call and request housekeeping to make it up right away, if needed. Didn't use the exercise facility, the tennis courts or the golf putting areas but they looked great.

The room itself was clean, comfortable and modern. My bathroom window overlooked the Bangkok skyline. The mattress was a bit firm but I experienced that in another Thailand hotel, so maybe that is the norm? I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

We appreciated your kind comment and it is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21.

Best Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Right next to Asok BTS and Sukhumvit MRT station. Hotel is new. Stayed in deluxe room on 22nd floor and view is wonderful with natural daylight in the room. Most staffs are good and understand english, but one or 2 staffs at the receptionist was not as welcoming.
Anyhow, terminal 21 shopping mall next to the hotel is equally good and food is ultra cheap at the food court. Also, the toilets in the shopping mall is very unique with its own theme in each floor. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21

Address: 2,88 Sukhumvit Soi 19 (Wattana), Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21 4.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant ConvenienceGrande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.