We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise of a place in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Residence Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oriental Residence Bangkok to your Saves list
Oriental Residence Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive: 25% Off
Ranked #5 of 807 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Paradise of a place in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed at one of tiheir two bedroom suites for our short holiday weekend in Bangkok and it was a dream.
The team could anticipate your every wish before you even thought of it! From technical pack to bathroom amenities to in room facilities they have everything you ever need.
The service team is always enthusiastic to help, ambience of the hotel is just the right balance between contemporary chic and classic cozy. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank confucius73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear confucius73,

Thank you for your very kind compliments. I am delighted to read about the level of customer service you experienced as well as the hotel amenities and will be certain to share with the entire team. We hope you will escape from Singapore and stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our 4 night stay was most relaxing in this beautiful hotel. The room was luxurious, most comfortable with a lovely bathroom and dressing room. Loved the kitchenette with quality appliances. The staff was always courteous and helpful. The shuttle service to the BTS station was a bonus. Across the street there is a morning market where you can buy local food and all sort of things. There is also a seven eleven store.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maclinksgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear maclinksgoer,

Thank you very much. It pleases me greatly to hear that you had such a nice time with us and you were able to take advantage of our neighborhood. We look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in the Oriental Residence Bangkok in January for three nights. It's a modern and well appointed hotel that manages to not feel too cold. The room was great, with a separate living and dining area and a galley kitchen and island with sink and washing area. The toilet was large, with separate toilet, shower and bathtub areas as well as separate dresser and sink tables. Having two flatscreen TVs in the bedroom and living area was a plus as you don't have to worry if there's a clash in different people wanting to watch different programs. The hotel pool is on the fourth floor and is large enough to do laps.

The hotel is in a prestigious location, next to the Dutch embassy and the US ambassador's residences. But it's situated midway between two stations (Ploenchit & Chidlom) and about a 10-15 minute walk to either. If you need to be at the doorstep to Siam Square shopping area, there are probably better located hotels for you, though having said that, the hotel does provide a half hourly shuttle to Chidlom station.

I found the breakfasts at the cafe adequate but the setting and view of the greenery of teh Netherlands embassy compound make up for it. Do book a dinner at the in-house Chinese Restaurant Mandopop. It's a very stylish restaurant and the food and service were good. For a high-end restaurant it was also relatively inexpensive.

Finally, if you can, do book the hotel's airport transfer service. Bangkok traffic can be hell, and it makes a huge difference to be fetched to and from the airport in one of the hotel's Jaguar XJ limousines. They are very luxurious cars that have sunroofs, huge amounts of leg space and even massage functions in the rear seats. You can even control the music from the in-car IPad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BertSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear BertSingapore,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts. It pleases me greatly to hear that you had such a great experience with us. I will certainly share your kind words with my team, especially with Mandopop team. See you on your next trip to Bangkok!

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were after a 24 hours flight so it was a huge hope to get some sleep and a take a good shower. But we found much more than sleep and shower, we were treated like some presidents from the movie and a bed... Guys, from where did you get this bed, it is a piece of heaven to sleep, we want the same to us!

I definitely recommend this hotel for a recover from flight. Kitchen was a bit useless for us but overall everything is just great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iSerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear iSerge,

Thank you very much for kind comments. We will be delighted to have you again on your next trip and we are always here to help you recover from jetlag or a reason to get jetlag!

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was my second favorite hotel in Bangkok and lagged slightly behind the Hansar hotel for only two reasons: Location and breakfast.

While the location is not bad (it is about 1km away from the BTS) taxi drivers and motorcry? (scooter taxis) don't seem to know the street even when I handed them the thai directions given by the hotel.

Breakfast served its purpose but was not nearly as memorable as my other stays

Rooms were bright, clean, and comfortable. While I tend to prefer more modern aesthetic, this hotel was done well for its style.

Staff was very friendly and helpful

The pool was by far the best of the three hotels I stayed at. Great outdoor space with very comfortable loungers.

FWI- this place caters to a more sophisticated crowd with a slightly stricter dress code. While traveling I tend to bring comfortable clothes and running shoes as I will be spending the majority of the day walking around the city. While at the Oriental I felt a little underdressed walking through the lobby wearing sneaker and a t-shrit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Anthony Q,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel was simply wonderful. The staff was excellent and very friendly, the room itself was HUGE and beautifully appointed. It felt like home immediately. The room was immaculate and everything was very new. The hardwood floor was beautiful, the shower was amazing, and the walk in closet was a nice bonus. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay here again in the future. Great price for what you get as well, stay here while it's still reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomikewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Jomikewa,

It is a true pleasure to hear your thoughts about your recent visit. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and I am delighted to hear your feedback about our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back very soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

all i can say is WOW...best hotel ever...the service team is amazing, great manager, everything was perfect...i was soo impressed i would recommend this hotel to anyone...i was there from jan 3-6..i couldn't believe the service from the min i step out to the min i left...the team was super friendly, helpful, caring, and it wasn't that fake caring ...they took their jobs seriously...thank you thank you thank you for making my first time being in bangkok amazing i will be back to stay at this hotel...everyone please stay at this hotel amazing

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kareem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Kareem R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts. It pleases me greatly to hear that you had such a great experience with us. See you on your next trip to Bangkok!

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#16 of 807 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 4,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 807 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 5,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 807 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing