We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel but expensive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Residence Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Oriental Residence Bangkok to your Saves list
Oriental Residence Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Night Offer!
Ranked #3 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My 3 friends and I stayed in a two bedroom suite for three nights while we were in Bangkok. We were blown away with how beautiful the hotel was, although we had high expectations given the price we paid. This hotel is definitely on the higher-end but it's worth it if you're looking for a comfortable, classy, and clean place to stay in Bangkok. Our two bedroom suite was perfect for four girls as there were two bathrooms (the master bedroom had a great bathroom with a large shower and jacuzzi) as well as a common kitchen/living/dining room area where we could relax.

The pool is also really nice with lots of beds to relax in. It is outdoors but covered with a nice view. There is a cute cafe called Cafe Claire which had delicious breakfast and reasonably priced food compared to the prices in North America, but pricey compared to what you would pay normally in Thailand.

Absolutely loved everything about the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Emily K,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments. I am pleased that you and your friends enjoyed the stay with us and will share your kind comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you all again on your next trip back to Bangkok!

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    130
    32
    5
    7
See reviews for
207
474
79
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This would be my "home away from home"..a friend of my stay there before and was impressed. it is not easy to impress him therefore I tried it and WOW..great property with even better service and attention combined with a great price for what you get. Room was huge with 1st class amenities..Congratulation!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear 78,

Thank you very much. You have given us quite the compliment and we appreciate it! I will share your comments with the team and I am sure they will be most pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in a one bedroom suite corner view and we liked the interiour design and colours of Oriental Residence. The bathroom is big and well equipped, the shower gel and shampoo provided are no brand products and average quality.
The bedroom feels a little bit tight but the living room is spacious with a nice view towards the surrounding parc.
The receptionists, the doormen and the housekeeping are very friendly and efficient.
The breakfast is below par, the choice of the buffet is so limited. Every morning we had to ask to get 2 croissants as there was nothing in the basket.By the way the croissants, finally arrived, were of excellent quality and the café al latte was delicious. One morning we ordered from the menu card only one omelette for two with 3 side dishes (bacon, mushroom....) we were told by the staff that this is impossible as only 2 side dishes are allowed. The request of a guest should just be fulfilled.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Marc M,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and kind comments about the receptionists, the doormen and the housekeeping team. I will certainly share your kind words with them. I am sorry to hear that you felt your stay was less than perfect. I will follow-up with the restaurant team about the issue that you mentioned. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservoir, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Hotel magnfique decoration with clear, clean, luxurious without being ostentatious.
The service is extremely attentive and gifted with a true generosity. The hotel is located in the neighborhood of foreign delegations and is close to all shopping centers. There is also a park very close.
The last day we had our flight at the end of day. We were able to visit the city and take a shower and then returning leave al airport. The top!
Dont hesitate especially not to seek advice at the reception or concierge will be happy to help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear G B,

Thank you very much for your kindness. We always strive to provide the best for our guests and I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be certain to share your comments with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Looks good and staff couldn't be nicer. But nothing extraordinary. The original Oriental way better. Rooms small, bed tiny and breakfast bizarre! You can choose from meagre buffet and only allowed to choose one dish from menu which wasn't great. There is a bar with Cantonese modern food which is excellent although the staff stalk you a lot.....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear MelF949,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am sorry to hear that parts of your stay did not exceed your expectations. Constructive feedback like yours helps us identify opportunities and make adjustments. In fact, our smallest guest room starting at 45 square meters. Rooms of that size, by Bangkok standards, are considered generous in size. Also, about our bedding we are using standard luxury beds imported from the USA for our rooms. I appreciate your comments about the breakfast and will look for ways to improve. Overall, our TripAdvisor reviews are very positive. Most hotel guests appreciate the friendly personalized service our staff provides. We look forward to continued success because of feedback like yours.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My sister and I stayed at Oriental Residence Bangkok for 2 nights. We both are well-travelled around the world and we both love Oriental Residence for various reasons. The location is very ideal for shopping yet quiet enough in hustle Bangkok. 5 minutes to the nearby sky train station. 10-15 minute to Paragon and Central World. The window view is fabulous cause you can look over the beautiful garden in the USA embassy. Inside the room is equipped with the best bed and linen you can dream of. The well-furnished kitchen with branded kitchenware allows us to enjoy the dining time in the rooms. Even the food from the street vendors across the street becomes ultra-delicious. The staff's English is good. They are very efficient and friendly. Overall we had a great time there. Will definitely check-in next time when we are in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear crystalyschang,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments! I am delighted to read that you and your sister had such a special time with us and enjoyed the location, in-room amenities as well as our wonderful neighborhood. Thank you for the compliments about our team. We strive to provide the best in service to our guests and it makes me quite pleased to learn that we were able to accommodate. We truly appreciate being your top choice for future visits to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Elegant hotel in November...unfortunately only for one night! We had 3 rooms booked - family vacation traveling with my Grandparents & my aunt. The staff were beyond amazing & friendly...starting with Kiriya from reservations - she was helpful with room arrangement options & extremely patient when we had to make numerous adjustments! Joy at the front desk was just lovely (she arranged our rooms to be facing the park, remembered that we are celebrating our wedding anniversary & had a delicious basket of Thai dessert delivered to our room while we were out. What a pleasant surprise when we return from our stroll!)
The hotel staff were super! Couldn't praise them enough!!! When my 88 year old Grandparents decided to venture out on their own in the morning around the block, the Concierge actually stopped traffic & made sure they safely crossed the street (given crazy Bangkok traffic...)!
The room was beautiful & spacious, the location of the hotel couldn't be better! 15 mins walk to the Famous Erawan Shrine, 10 mins walk to 'Central' (the huge department store) with a fabulous food court on the 7th floor!
We are planning another trip back to Bangkok next year and are most definitely booking this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Planehotel,

I am so glad that you had such a wonderful time with your family. I cannot thank you enough for complimenting my staff for the service we provide. I know I say this often, but I am extremely proud of our team and the manner in which we anticipate our guests’ needs as well as create memorable experiences for them. It will be my pleasure to let them know you appreciated their assistance and I will certainly be sure to share your kind words with Kiriya in reservation and Joy in guest relations. I am also glad that you able to celebrate your anniversary at the same time and that we were able to make it a lasting moment.

We are humbled by your review and look forward to welcoming you and your family back next year.

Kind regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Residence Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.