We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iCheck inn Soi 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added iCheck inn Soi 2 to your Saves list
iCheck inn Soi 2
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Sukhumvit 2 | Khlong Toei district, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Monaco Hotel )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #262 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 54 Reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

my third visit to this serviced apartment and second in its new avatar as icheck inn. Its a place where i feel almost at home...in my view great location, very helpful staff, and finally the lounge on the second floor with tea, coffee and hot chocolate is a gr8 feature...the tuk tuk service is gr8 too...i would like a room for a month... can the management give me some nice rates...??

Room Tip: any room but preferably higher floors offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
16
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had my doubts about staying here at first but was left with little choice due to a tight budget. However, the pictures and info from online were quite accurate. When I arrived, I had to wait about 2.5 hours as they supposedly needed to change the bedsheet, so they directed us to tĺhe Ichill lounge to wait. The lounge had a pool table which I guess was quite fun.

When my room was ready, we took the key and headed up. I would say that the room is not bad and quite nice with a shower tub combination in the toilet, Microwave and electric kettle. Although the loo would take more than 20 mins to flush occasionally, but can live with that.

On overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a lower than S$70 budget

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icheckinn_poe, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear RyanT,

We are so glad you found the hotel to be enjoyable one and worth for the price. That always makes us feel special. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our chill in lounge pool. We would love to see you again soon. Please for your next time visit, contact with us directly at poe@icheckinn.com or reservation@icheckinn.com for any of your assistance.

Best Regards,
iCheck inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a good experience and the staff were friendly and helpful. Its well located and the hotel is clean. Its very basic and don't expect any luxuries.
The common room situated on the 2nd level is very nice and decorated well. It has a positive feel.. They have a vending machine for free tea/coffee/chocolate. There's a snooker table and computer in the common room along with wifi..

It would have been nice if complimentary tea bags/sugar and milk sachets (they are provided but at a cost) were provided in the room. Whilst they have a hot kettle and Microwave in the room but no crockery.
The catering service is available only till 1600hrs. There is breakfast available but at a cost. Its not a huge spread but enough to help you start your day.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay outdoor for majority of your time and use it only for sleeping.. We enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icheckinn_poe, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rajdeb,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with the exception of some minor issues. We are in such a great location with lots of attractions to nearby Sathorn area and it’s great to hear that you were able to take advantage of them. If you are ever back in the area please book with us directly at poe@icheckinn.com or reservation@icheckinn.com that we can demonstrate our commitment to customer satisfaction. See you again soon and thank you!

Best Regards,
iCheck inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have returned to this hotel many times over the past couple of years. The staff are always welcoming, friendly and for non thai the english is of good conversation levels to easily convey enquires or information. The beds are nice and comfortable, valuables are protected with programmable safes, large fridge and nice kitchenette for those that require.The bathroom has good shower pressure and I have never had hot water issues. The tuk tuk is a great service up and down Soi 2.
My most recent visit i stayed 3 times during a month period. The team once again well led by the friendly profeesional style of the hotel manager. The GSA staff are wonderful; for allowing me to leave larger baggage in storage while I went to other destinations for a few days and a special mention to the lovely lady who mosquito sprayed my room at midnight upon one night (and the only ever) when they decided they were hungry (we went out for to eat ourselves). When we returned there was no isssue.
A big thank you (kob khun krap) to the housekeepking staff who cleaned and tidied my room daily and made it wonderful to return too... your job goes unpraised but is so appreciated.

I will continue to book and use this hotel upon further visits to Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icheckinn_poe, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mark D,

We can’t thank you enough for this excellent review. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a repeat guest and are delighted that time and time again we are able to meet and exceed your expectations. We are especially proud to hear your comments about our accommodating staff, which I will certainly share with our Hotel manger. You are not just only a guest; you are a part of our iCheck inn Team so don’t be a stranger, please contact with us directly at reservation@icheckinn.com for your future visit so we can look after your booking. See you very soon and thank you our loyalty guest.

Best Regards,
iCheck inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Felt right at home from the start. Warm front-desk receptionists with good English. Complimentary hot beverages in the lounge saved the hassle of making your own. Microwave oven in the room was a bonus for those late-night hunger pangs. Spacious guest-friendly room with strong wifi. Location was a good starting point to explore Bangkok shopping and nightlife since there is free tuk-tuk service to main road. BTS within 10min walk. Close enough to Nana Plaza but far enough from the noise. Perfect for couples or solo travellers who want to immerse in Bangkok's colourful life and yet get home to a restful night.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icheckinn_poe, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Bernard N,

We are so happy you chose to stay at our hotel and we greatly appreciate your comments on our attentive team and our desirable location, as well as the great experiences you had at iCheck inn Soi 2. Reviews like yours are exactly what we strive for! We greatly appreciate your taking the time to share this delightful feedback, and we are so pleased that the iCheck inn Soi 2 was able to meet your expectations. Thank you so much for your awesome review. Please revisit us next time you’re in the Bangkok City! Please contact with us at poe@icheckinn.com or reservation@icheckinn.com for your assistance in the future visit.

Best Regards,
iCheck inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel view from inside and out side was nice and good.

the rooms was very clean and width.

location is great and close to nana road were you can get Arabian .Asian dishes .

the staff was fully respect especially Mr art .

Room Tip: the good rooms was in the 6th floor room no 61
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icheckinn_poe, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Al-hashlli,

Wow, what an incredible review. We appreciate all of this honest and positive feedback. I will convey your comment to Mr. Art and I am sure that he would love to welcome you back again soon. Thank you so much for your review mentioning about our staffs, services and ambience. Please contact with us directly at reservation@icheckinn.com for our recent promotions and programs.

Best Regards,
iCheck inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night when came back from Koh kood to catch our flight home the next day.

The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walking from the BTS station called Ploenchit which we found incredibly convenient. The hotel also offers a free tuk-tuk to the main street which speeds up the walk to BTS.

We were upgraded to a deluxe room which had a balcony, massive double bed, tv (didn't use it), sofa and kitchenette. The room itself was very spacious.

Helpful staff which helped us with directions and agreed to keep our bags until we catch the flight (it was at 9 pm)

The towels very slightly dated and you need to close the curtains when it's dark otherwise people from the opposite hotel will see you. But that didn't bother us at all.

The location is very convenient as you can get nearly anywhere-

To airport take the BTS to Phaya Thai station and catch a airport rail link
to Wat Arun and Gran Palace, take a BTS to Ratchatewi and then the Chao Phraya express boat to Tha Tien Pier
To shipping centers- depends on your aimed shopping mall either Siam, Chitlom or Nana which are just one or two stops away!
Also the Benjakiti park is about 20 minutes walking from the hotel, you can feed fish and turtles there.

I would recommend to use an offline map (we used Ulmon) to get around Bangkok as it makes it so much easier.

Overall I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again for a short stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icheckinn_poe, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Beatirse B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your stay by providing you with a deluxe room and you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities and services. Just only one night is not enough to enjoy all our amenities! Please stay with us longer for your next time visit so you can enjoy our pool, Play station & our complimentary 24/7 hot beverage machine. If I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly at reservation@icheckinn.com or poe@icheckinn.com. Again thank you so much for this amazing specific review. We will look forward to welcome you in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
iCheck inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to iCheck inn Soi 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Soi 2

Address: 71 Sukhumvit 2 | Khlong Toei district, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Monaco Hotel )
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — iCheck inn Soi 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of iCheck Inn Group, iCheck Inn Sukhumvit soi 2 offers stylish, homely accommodation to Thailand's holidaymakers and expatriates. With its superb location on Sukhumvit Soi 2, just 10 minutes' walk from Ploenchit Skytrain (BTS) Station, the hotel has 42 rooms featured in four different room categories, each room promises luxurious living, as well as extra space and comfort within a modern oriental style interior.In addition to a wide variety of facilities such as free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable TV, DVD library, mini bar, refrigerator and super comfy beds. A selection of complimentary teas, coffee and chocolates are also available at our Chill In lounge where guest can rest and enjoy a library corner, playroom with pool table and business center. Breakfast lounge is located on 8th Floor. iCheck Inn Ploenchit features a 5-star hotel decor - built-in wooden furniture, marble-top finishing, wooden floor, huge windows, kitchenetts and access to private balcony for every units. With quick and easy access to Ploenchit BTS sky train stations, the hotel offers free wifi and Tuk tuk service to nearby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your iCheck inn Soi 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iCheck inn Soi 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.