We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“# 1 quality cheese in Bangkok in a cozy atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Swiss Choice

The Swiss Choice
3/3 Sukhumvit Road 43 | Khlongton-Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 2 259 0590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #215 of 7,884 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our shop-restaurant sells, retail and wholesale, high-quality Swiss cheeses and cheese meals for our local and international customers in Bangkok. We are committed to it, our passion is your pleasure.We purchase our products from the in-house Company, Swiss Made Tastes Co., Ltd, which is a Government licensed importer, the first in Bangkok specialized in Swiss top-end cheeses only, including exclusive rights to sell some brands in Thailand. All dishes are homemade by our chef, working in Swiss restaurants for 10 years already.Say Cheese!
Bangkok
1 review
“# 1 quality cheese in Bangkok in a cozy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

only 5 minutes walk from Prompong BTS station this small yet inviting and cozy restaurant proposes a nice menu with a wide range of imported AOC Swiss cheeses which are in my opinion a mile above any other places in Bangkok in term of authenticity and quality. The menu is original with traditional (Fondue or Raclette are a must try!!) and also innovative (the cheese spring rolls for example was a great surprise....) dishes. Also i must say that the prices are very competitive considering the overall quality of the products. All I can say is "Can't wait to go back and try it again!".

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    17
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Swiss heaven in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Amazing fondue in the middle of January in Bangkok! This restaurant is an incredible piece of Switzerland in the middle of Bangkok. I must say that the warm welcome and care throughout dinner from both owners is a never seen before; this was both for our table and for other guests. I warmly recommend this place as a place to take a deep breath of Swiss Food & Air.
We will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great fondue, just like Geneva”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The fondue was amazing - just like in Geneva - Gruyere cheese and fresh, but a little crispy bread. Decor is somewhat basic, but sufficient. We will return again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fabulous cheese fondue, brings back memories of when we lived in Geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I recently discovered a really nice but well hidden restaurant called the swiss choice. We met there many times with friends to share a fondue or raclette. The place is very cosy, only 6 or 7 table and a big one for friends of the restaurant!

The atmosphere is really great, people are very friendly and the quality of the cheese is exceptional. The owner brings it by plane regularly.

They have good wine also to go with the cheese, the price is very reasonable. We recommend it to anyone who has ever tasted a real swiss fondue and would love to try again

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Swiss Food in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Being Swiss I sometimes miss Swiss cheese and a good Swiss meal. I am so happy I discovered this restaurant in Bangkok. The food is incredible, it's like eating in Switzerland, The place is really nice, like a chalet and the service is just as good. I go there often as prices are reasonable and I can't enough of their food. I would definitely recommend it. Even my thai friends enjoy it!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swiss Choice also viewed

 

Been to The Swiss Choice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Swiss Choice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.