We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly bar and restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva & Aviv

Viva & Aviv
23 Trok Rongnamkhaeng, Si Phraya Pier, Yota Road | Sampantawong, Bangkok, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #418 of 8,069 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great spot on the river for a cool drink and a bite to eat and watch life go by. Nice menu of fairly simple meals, well cooked and presented.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the nearby Sheraton hotel, and ended up here every evening. The drinks were good value, the food pretty good, and it's a great place for people-watching when the dinner cruise ships are boarding ! The music was slightly loud for our tastes, but it was easy to move away from the speakers. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A nice place on the river for a "cool munch" and some drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I had a great time at this little restaurant. They had excellent quality Italian meats and cheeses and we had a very nice pizza as well. The location is perfect and while some people don't like the music - we thought it was funky and somewhat cool.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Balanced Wine & Food! Grab a bottle and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Invited here by a friend, it is located on the river front- great place to watch the action on the river cruise by.

Food (See photo) was brilliant, and the wine was paired to our food and it was nothing short of perfect.

It isn't cheap but when you have that location, that service and that food it is worth every cent.

Wine and food lovers must put this on their to do list

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Nice find thx airbnb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were so impressed with this bar that will be coming back.. Airbnb hosted a great party here, friendl bar staff and excellent location. Convenient to reach by free River City boat shuttle from central Pier. Couldnt ask for more! Fresh delicious pizzas and other snacks... not much choice on the river unless mostly 5star dining at River Hotels so were happy with the casual Viva Aviv..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva & Aviv also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Viva & Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva & Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.