We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Chic Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
City breaks
Ranked #94 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Modern Chic Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Bang in the middle of the fashion street & shopping arcade, this hotel is located above Platinum Mall. Best of room amenities. Nice friendly staff.
24 hrs eatery available below the hotel, lots of shopping options. Indra Market is just 5 mins walk.
Must stay next time !!!

Room Tip: Any room will be fine, but higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Bangkok.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time here at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel. Thank you for appreciating the hospitality of our team and the location.
We do hope we will have the opportunity to meet you in person at the hotel on your next stay.

Warm regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    738
    152
    23
    16
See reviews for
474
445
79
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Slightly far from the BTS (Chit Lom) but it's well connected via shopping center. Worth the walk when we reached the hotel. Nice welcome drink (Crushed Ice Lime Juice) and excellent service! Will book for my next visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Thank you for your comments and for being our guest. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location, our welcome drink and the service delivered by our team. I will personally take the liberty to pass on those comments to the entire team.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Spent 1 night at Novotel Bangkok Platinum last weekend for the first time. Like its sister hotel Novotel Siam Square, the hotel is well located. While the latter is located within walking distance to Siam BTS station, Novotel is located right on top of Platinum Fashion Centre ! Excellent for budget shoppers, in particularly ladies, who like to roam hours after hours searching for value buys.

The hotel is new compared to Novotel Siam Square and the rooms were immaculately cleaned and comfy. Staffs are polite and helpful. Great experience !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage feedback through trip advisor.

We are delighted to note that our facilities, location and services met your expectation. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staffs to go the extra mile to serve our guest better.
We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

With kind regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The room was comfortable and clean. the location is centrally located in Bangkok, just above the Platinum shopping mall. Very near to shopping areas, such as Central World, Siam Paragon & etc. Easy access to street food and restaurants as well. BTS is abit far from the property, it takes 15min to walk to the nearest BTS. The downside will be the small swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Garden Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

We refer to your recent stay with us and very much appreciate your comments in regards to the location and the easy access. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Your comments will be definitely shared with our team. I have also taken note of your comment in regards to the pool.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with great breakfast, great service. Next to shopping malls, surrounded with food. It's such an ideal place to stay while you are visiting bangkok. I will definitely stay here when I visit bkk again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you are satisfied with the service of the team, the breakfast and of course the location. On behalf of all the team at the hotel, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good shopping location, Platinum Mall just above the hotel, short walk to Isetan, Central World, Big C Supermarket, Siam Center and Siam Paragon. There is Pasar Malam till 12am just opposite the hotel. The hotel is nice and comfort but have to take 2 lifts before can reach the hotel room. The room is clean and bed is comfy but no lock from the bathroom. Staff are friendly, breakfast is great. Overall 90%. Will definitely come back again. :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for having chosen Novotel Bangkok Platinum as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Many thanks for your positive review and we are happy to read that you were so pleased with the close proximity to all major shopping centers, the friendliness of the team and the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok vibrant and fashion district, the hotel is on top of Platinum mall, a short walk from Siam Square & Siam Paragon, near BTS stations and a quick drive from the airport railway. Featuring 283 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant " The Square", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & I Mac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.