We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, pretty pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Save Saved
You added Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
City Breaks with Novotel
Ranked #96 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Overall, pretty pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great location. Literally next to the mall and great walking distance from the Pratunam markets. The breakfast buffet spread was plentiful. I had dinner one night in the hotel's restaurant and it was good and reasonably priced. Although I spent most of my time out and about exploring, I second what another reviewer said about the poor lighting in the room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum and for taking the time to share your experience about Novotel Bangkok Platinum to other guests.

It was great to read that you enjoyed the location, the breakfast spread and your dinner experience.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for your next visit in the very near future..


With kind regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    491
    509
    110
    18
    11
See reviews for
334
321
60
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

mall right bellow the hotel.
bad things is only no shuttle bus for free to sightseeing at bangkok and airport
small room size but very futuristic
small swimming pool
strategic location
best bathroom ever

Room Tip: its comfort where the central world and river as a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Thank you for your comments on the bathroom, location, rooms and the shuttle bus, which we will also share with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Warm Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel was excellent we arrived at 10am and we hadn't notified them of the early arrival and we were checked straight into our room which was appreciated so much as we had just flown in from London.
The pool is excellent although small ish it was perfect for chilling out post site seeing and the pool bar staff were so helpful and attentive. We were also there over new year and the pool bar terrace hosted a great party which was a great spot for fireworks
The room was great, really spacious and everything you would expect from a international chain. All the staff were friendly and nothing would be to much trouble, I would highly recommend staying there.
If you do stay take the little boat on the canal from the bridge outside to travel downtown towards the main river, it's great fun and very cheap.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you especially enjoyed the great fireworks during New Year at our pool area. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Professional and courteous staff. Room is spacious and very clean- not to mention the strategic location where the Platinum Fashion Mall is, makes Novotel Bangkok the choice hotel.
Definitely coming back for the excellent experience and recommending it to all who are travelling to Bangkok!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your appreciation with us.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

Thank you for the great comments on our team, the room and of course our location.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Warmest Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice size suite, with separate sleeping and sitting room. Pros: nice big bathroom, 2 separate toilets & 2 closets, which was excellent. Cons: not sufficient lighting, making reading really hard. No full length mirror, which I think should be a basic especially if they wish to welcome women in their suite. Insufficient power points which should be located on both sides of king size bed & not just on 1 end of bed! There should also be strategically placed power points in the sitting room, which too was scarce. It makes for a less than comfortable stay. On the plus side service staff were helpful, but the "land of smiles", could do more to encourage its staff to do that more. Chose this hotel primarily for its location. Everything else is just basic. If shopping is not your main priority, and a suite is what you are after, a legacy hotel like the Oriental or Shangri La,is the way to go, for total pampering & solicitous & warm service with a sincere smile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

Your suggestion on the lightings, the mirror and the power points have been well noted and will be taken into consideration and discuss further.

Likewise, we are pleased to read that you appreciated the service of our team members and the location. Your comments have been passed to the team.

We look forwards to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay here. The quality is very good, the staff helpful and courteous, the price (early booking via the internet) reasonable. Easy access to the airport. Great breakfast. Surprisingly good and not expensive restaurant. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback here on tripadvisor following your recent visit at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok vibrant and fashion district, the hotel is on top of Platinum mall, a short walk from Siam Square & Siam Paragon, near BTS stations and a quick drive from the airport railway. Featuring 283 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant " The Square", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & I Mac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.