We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,418 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights at the Novotel Platinum Pratunum last week. we booked the executive floor room. For all those new to the Accor hotels group, just create a new userid and start accumulating points. Novotel has got a premier floor which is litle more than std rooms, however, you get all the fantastic treatments and facilities like happy hour with food from 5pm to 7pm with a free flow of all kinds of drinks. so do book this room in your next stay.

Room Tip: premium floor is the best book them and get free flow of drinks and finger foods from 5pm to 7 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum,

Thank you for staying with us while spending your time in Bangkok and that you took your time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased to see that you liked especially the Executive rooms with its benefits of entering the Premier Lounge on the 24th floor. Great to see that you decided to become part of our le club loyalty program.

Thank you again for your constructive comments, which I will share with the entire team. We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    646
    138
    23
    14
See reviews for
410
389
68
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My family of 2 adults & a 12-year-old child, booked Superior Room 1 King Bed for stay on 15 to 18 November 2013 for 4 nights at THB14,912.59 direct from hotel's website.

We arrived around 3.40pm via taxi (was charged THB450 inclusive of toll, from hotel to Suvarnabhumi International airport was THB400) and received a warm welcome from the staffs at the entrance on ground level. They took our luggages and we were given a number so they could bring up to our room after we check-in. Then we proceeded to 6th level for check-in at the hotel's lobby. Everything went smoothly and we got our room almost immediately after a welcome drink.

Before l go on, I must commend the staffs at the hotel's entrance on ground level. They were very efficient, in fact, the staff with our luggages was faster than us to reach the room. They also called taxi for us when we needed one to Chatuchak Market, one taxi driver wanted a flat rate of THB200 but they told us not to take it because they thought it was expensive and proceeded to call another one for us which used meter (the fare to Chatuchak was THB100). I personally feel that they are very friendly, reliable and will go all the way out for the hotel's guests, very impressed!

The room 1415 was ok, bath & hand towels, bedroom slippers, toilet paper & toiletries were provided but toothpaste and toothbrush are available upon request. Free wifi in room and hotel's lobby on the 6th level. Though a bit inconvenient to take 2 lifts to the ground level but the hotel's location is perfect for us. Pratunam market is just opposite and Platinum Mall is linked to the hotel, the BTS Siam station is about 10 to 15 mins walk away. We were there over a weekend, we saw many "pop up" stalls on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings along both sides of the road. Very interesting!

Our room package inclusive of breakfast and after staying at a few Novotel hotels in various cities, without a doubt, they served very good breakfast.

Overall, we will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

I'm pleased to read your compliments about the quick check in, the friendly hospitality given by our staff, rooms and our breakfast.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed as well the surroundings of the hotel, with its great shopping facilities. I noted your compliments about our concierge team, which I have already shared with the team this morning. They asked me to pass on their appreciation to your directly and will be happy to serve you again.

Thank you for considering us for another time and we do hope to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Warmest regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was quite surprised as I did not expect to be so nice hotel. Location is one of the great advantages - you just step from the hotel into the giant mall - paradise for shopoholic. Just outside there are several restaurants, from western fast food, to great thai restaurants.
Room was nice, clean, large bathroom.
There was just one issue, as we had to leave the hotel earlier because of some demonstrations -but that was not hotels fault.
Would reccommend absolutely, if you want affordable hotel in nice location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your support and for sharing your impressions on our page. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities, and had a great time during your stay.

It is absolutely great to know that we have created memorable hotel experiences. I will definitely share your comments with our team. Thank you again for your recommendation and together with the Team I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Overall service is good except housekeeping. Asked for a few amenities and waited and waited, nothing!! Had to call guest services to chase them. Do not call housekeeping, call guest service direct if you need amenities. Location wise, it is pretty good considering nearby malls, central world, Big C, Platinum. BTS is about 15mins walk. Airport is about 40mins via highway

Room Tip: Do not take corner room regardless of superior /deluxe...corner rooms more cramped as hotel is desig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum and thank you for your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry for the issues you faced with our housekeeping team, I will discuss this further with our housekeeping manager.

Naturally looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo, Rizal, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you plan to shop in Pratunam Market & Platinum (low end) and Central World (high end), Novotel is the best location for you. It is situated practically midway these two areas. Their breakfast is good with lots of choices. Starbucks is right next to the hotel entrance and a few steps away is McDonald's. Bedroom and sheets are clean and comfortable. Bathroom is also clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful feedback!

It makes us very happy to hear that your stay here at Novotel Bangkok Platinum went well. We have shared your feedback with the entire team. We are sure that this will motivate them to keep up the good performance.

Once again, thank you for all the compliments and for sharing your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nothing beats it's fantastic location - just above Platinum Mall, perfect for shoppers. Only pity is that it is not near to any BTS and the traffic in front of the hotel/Platinum Mall is always heavy. Room is big and spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Would be perfect is the room lighting can be brighter. Overall, still great value and would return if I go Bangkok again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your great review on tripadvisor and to give us and other reviewers a better picture of our hotel.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the room and our great location.

I will take the liberty to pass your positive comments to our entire team, who will be more than happy to see this constructive and motivating feedback.

We all hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here again at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok vibrant and fashion district, the hotel is on top of Platinum mall, a short walk from Siam Square & Siam Paragon, near BTS stations and a quick drive from the airport railway. Featuring 283 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant " The Square", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & I Mac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.