We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,421 Reviews
1 review
“Great stay in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Selected Novotel through the recommendation of our Top Associate, Olive Cruz and we were very happy we did...
Novotel Platinum was indeed very clean & presented excellent value for your money. The room was just great & the pillows were right for a very good sleep. The Service from the front desk to housekeeping was fast & efficient. Finally the location was just perfect for us...
We will definitely come back...
Thank you very much. All the best. Godbless...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are more than happy to see that we met your expectations.
Thank you for your compliments on our service and our facilities. I'm pleased to read that you were able to enjoy relaxing at our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    647
    138
    23
    14
See reviews for
410
389
68
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked a executive suite for 4 nights and I must say it was a wonderful stay. Check in was fast, rooms was perfectly clean and spacious with a beautiful view. The complimentary breAkfast at the executive lounge was good and the staff service excellent .

The only complaint is because it is right in the center of the shopping district , the traffic can be a problem. I have to alight from the taxi and walk 200m to the hotel because I was stuck in the traffic for over an hour and the taxi had move not more than 200m during this period.
But other wise, I wil still recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your review and gracious compliment. It is greatly appreciated!

It is great to see that you enjoyed our Executive Suite, which you mentioned was perfectly clean, spacious and which had a beautiful view. Great you also enjoyed the benefits at the Premier Lounge, which you are entitled to once you book for a Executive room or Executive suite, such as the breakfast on the 24th floor.

We are delighted to have delivered to your expectations and glad to know that you will definitely recommend our hotel.

Together with the Team I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

1. Good service of lobby bell boy and counter. Cheerful and helpful staff, speedy check in and
check out.
2. Good location connection to Platinum Fashion Mall, Pratunam wholesale market, The Centre
World, Siam Paragon shopping mall and etc.
3. Comfy bed and sheet. You will be have a good sleep there.
4. Cleanliness room.
5. Breakfast was so so, lesser choice than Baiyoke Sky Hotel, fruit are not fresh and not juicy which is like grade C standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and that you leave your feedback with us and other guests.

Many sincere thanks for your kind words and I'm indeed gratified to learn of your positive stay experience. I will gladly share your gracious compliments with the Team, who will be delighted to have delivered to your expectations.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is centrally located to,wholesale mkt and night mkt too. Walking distance to Centara Shopping mall. Fr there, another 10-15 walk to,Siam paragon.

For BTS train, it is nearer to Chit lom than Siam station but Siam station has 2 lines that Allows one to travel to different places. U have to decide where u are heading.

On the hotel svc, it was superb! I checked in on my birthday, the lady reception staff was sharp n noticed my birthday! Greeted me happy birthday n even sent a cake to my room later in the afternoon! Great exp indeed!

The reception was great too with welcome drink!

Top it all, a complimentary bed was offered to me cos the lady reception noticed my kids would be squeezed in the King size bed! To me, the lady staff provided simply great svc to me! Too bad, I din get her name. Hope the manager read this n compliment her great svc to me!

I will certainly stay in the hotel. Hope that they cld have a spa n massage in the future instead of coming to the room. It is not convenient to have the masseur to come to the room with 2 kids.

This is enhanced the quality svc of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and particularly appreciated the service delivered by one of our receptionists. We have already shared this with our team and we are more than happy to receive such a feedback, in particular our receptionist who took so much care of you. It is great to see that we were able to recognize and honor your special day.

Your feedback on the in-house massage have been well noted.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

All the Hotel staff are very friendly & helpful! Location is fantastic for shopping, you can conveniently walk back to the hotel from Platunum mall to unload your shopping bags & continue to shop again! I will choose Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam again for my next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

It is great to see that your headline already states that our service exceeded your expectations. Our team will be more than happy to see that their work is being appreciated.

Thank you that you already decided to return to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Wishes

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had such a wonderful stay there for 2 nights. It is located near many of the best shopping centers in Bangkok (The Central World, Siam, Siam Paragon). The service was excellent. The breakfast was more than excellent with Halal food for Muslims. We had a welcome drink on arrival, proceeded with the check in and went to our room. We were very happy with our honeymoon cake they left us in the room. We stayed in a room on the 18th floor, it is a must to mention that the view from such high buildings in extremely wonderful and relaxing. Thank you Novotel Platinum :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Novotel Bangkok Platinum on your recent visit to Bangkok.

We also thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for the compliments, especially on the location, the “excellent service” and the great breakfast with the halal food, and it is great to read that you also appreciated the honeymoon cake we provided for you on your special day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum in the very near future.
Warm regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok vibrant and fashion district, the hotel is on top of Platinum mall, a short walk from Siam Square & Siam Paragon, near BTS stations and a quick drive from the airport railway. Featuring 283 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant " The Square", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & I Mac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.