We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Save Saved
You added Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
City Breaks with Novotel
Ranked #96 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum. Very nice, clean room and super convenient location to shopping. Staff were very polite and helpful with tips on how to get to attractions or have a massage. Getting to hotel from airport, was easy using the Airport Express train (only 40 bahts) followed by about 15 mins walk. Hope to be able to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Novotel Bangkok Platinum as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with our “very nice and clean room”, the great location and the “polite and helpful” team members.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Warm regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    490
    508
    110
    18
    11
See reviews for
333
321
60
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a good family hotel and child friendly located in shopping district in pratunam area.
The hotel itself located on 6th floor of Platinum 2 shopping mall. The next building is Platinum 1 shopping mall. The hotel also has small child play room with X-box with kinect attached.
It have Mc Donalds in the ground floor on Platinum 2. In Platinum 1 there are a lot of restaurant like swensen etc. The breakfast is nice and the sausages were yummy.
Overall it's a nice hotel for family stay.

Room Tip: Higher level for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased to read that your stay with us has been such an enjoyable one.

It is especially great that you liked our kids club on the 9th floor, which is equipped with a xbox.

As well your comment about the excellent breakfast is very much appreciated.

I do hope you will have the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Perfect about everything.
Location was perfect. Staff was perfect. Our room was a suite at the 24th floor and was awesome. The pool is beautiful, clean, and with an amazing view. Can't say more. Perfect. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Firstly allow me to thank you for your review and that you have taken the time to rate us on tripadvisor.com.

It is our greatest pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the team members, the room and pool. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

I am very pleased to read that the team could make you feel welcome & cared for.

We very much look forward to the occasion of your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Impressed by the simple yet luxurious setting of the front desk with all the nice sofa and mac computers ... did not have the chance to really explore the entire hotel since we were so enthusiastic to go for our shopping just next door ... friendly and courteous staff (front desk and bell boys) made our stay at the hotel a joyous one ... Grateful for the flexibility of letting us check out an hour later than the actual time as I was feeling unwell and did not wish to be waiting at the conceige for our transport to airport for an hour.

The room was fantastic and spacious. Breakfast was great. I wonder is there a hot water dispenser in the common area of the hotel, cos it would be helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your positive feedback with other guests about your recent stay. I am happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have chosen our hotel for your time in Bangkok.

I will certainly pass-on your compliments to our hard-working and dedicated team.

Thank you again for your 5-star review and the great pictures you shot of our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
warmest regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Strategic location, atop the Platinum Mall. Quite a walk to BTS station but taxis are easily available. Great service during reception, friendly n helpful staff. Room is good especially the bed.. Enjoyed my stay n I will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased that you share your view with us and other guests and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel. I am delighted to read that our room and our team members exceeded your expectations. I will certainly share your comments with my team.

It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest. Our team enjoyed taking care of you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Yes we decided to stay here because Platinum Fashion Mall is right below us but also because there are other malls just behind the hotel (across a bridge).

Saw other complaints on the service but we did not have any unpleasant experience with the staff so far. Check-in, check-out and making up of room were fast & efficient. Even our request for late check-out was given (except we had to call again the next morning as front desk could not confirm if they can allow this the night before).

Value is one of the best for this standard within the Bangkok City area. Room size is well proportioned and comfortable for 2. We slept very well and did not hear any funny noises whether its in day or night time.
Given that this hotel is pretty new, we expected it to be clean and well maintained and it did came up to our expectations (though we did see stains on the all-white duvet and carpet but that's about it). The see-through glass wall separating the bathroom from bedroom did make the room seem bigger (an automated privacy shade can be drawn). Thumbs-up also for separating the toilet from the main bathroom via a frosted glass door as this means 2 can use the bathroom at same time.
Mini-bar/fridge, coffee and tea making stuff are in good working condition as well.

The location is good and has everything within the area (shopping, food, money exchange, cafes, bistros, street markets surrounding the hotel area, massage, etc) except the nearest BTS and MRT stations are quite a distance away (about 10-15mins walk). Pratunam (where this hotel is located) is well-known to experience heavy traffic & jams throughout the whole day (till at least midnight on weekdays), hence do be prepared for this if you drive or will be taking a cab to/from this area.

No need to book transport from airport to this hotel (hotel charges THB1600/car/way), just hope onto a cab from airport to the hotel and it will cost you less than THB500 to reach here (including toll & THB50 compulsary surcharge).

Room Tip: All rooms are above Level 6. Just ask for a room that does not face the billboard opposite as the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your positive feedback with other guests about your recent stay. I am happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have chosen our hotel for your time in Bangkok.

I will certainly pass-on your compliments to our hard-working and dedicated team.

Thank you again for your review and that you have already decided to return to our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
warmest regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Novotel Platinum is perfect if you really want to go shopping. It's located beside Platinum Mall, and several malls within the vicinity. Room is quite big and is priced well. Beds are comfortable, service is impeccable. Buffet breakfast options ranges from American breakfast, continental, etc. Hotel has a great pool and gym as well.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms in the Upper floors to get a perfect view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions on our page, we are delighted to read that you had a great time with us and especially liked our room, the pool / gym, the bed and the service provided by our team members.

The team and I are very glad to receive your constructive feedback and your words of appreciation mean a lot to us and it is always a delight to know that we have exceeded our guests expectations.

Once again thank you and we hope that it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you once again here at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Best Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok vibrant and fashion district, the hotel is on top of Platinum mall, a short walk from Siam Square & Siam Paragon, near BTS stations and a quick drive from the airport railway. Featuring 283 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant " The Square", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & I Mac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.