We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
City breaks
Ranked #94 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very friendly and courteous staff at the Premier Lounge. Nice room with super comfy bed, and had a very good EXPRESSO coffee maker inside the room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum and thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were thrilled to read your 5 star review about our hotel.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our team members at the Premier Lounge, the nice room and the good espresso from our Senseo coffee machine, which we provide in our executive rooms and executive suites.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    734
    152
    23
    16
See reviews for
472
444
79
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Opotiki
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our 2 week holiday in Thailand.
We were given adjoining rooms as we were traveling with our two teens. The beds were the best we had had over the two weeks and the rooms nicely appointed.
The breakfast is great and all staff were friendly and helpful.
As we had not been to Bangkok ever before we were pleased with the location making getting around to the shopping malls easy!!
On the day we checked out we were not due to leave till late afternoon so staff gave us information for bag storage and told us we were welcome to use the pool area until departure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your review.

May I offer a personal thank you for your kind comments about the beds, the room, the breakfast and our team members, who assisted you in any way. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the quality of our service.

We thank you for your support and look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We (my husband and myself) stayed from 26 - 30 April 2013. Reached the hotel at 7pm for check in. Service was quick and great, as promised by the desk officer that our room will be great, and indeed our room was really fabulous! We were given a room at 22nd level, with a great view over looking Central World.

The service provided by the bell-boy was also quick in helping us to get the taxi and telling the taxi driver on our destination. Room is always clean, sheets are well-tucked waiting for us to come back after a day of shopping and eating!!

The reason i always stay at Pratunum area is because of the great shopping and my favourite wanton mee which is opposite the hotel :))

Will definitely come back to Novotel Platinum next year and recommends to my family and friends! Probably next time we'll opt in for the daily breakfast.

Thank you Novotel Platinum

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience following your visit to our hotel. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is great to see you liked the location of the hotel, the room and its great view and the service provided by our bell boys.

I truly appreciate the information you shared here on tripadvisor and your recommendation to your family and friends of our hotel. The entire team looks forward to welcome you back, hopefully very soon.


Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Novotel Platinum is a little higher end in terms of price. I used to stay in Baiyoke whenever I visited Bangkok but Novotel Platinum is centrally located next to Platinum Mall, and is close to Central, Siam and Pratunum. The nearest train station is a 15 minutes walk. You can easily get taxis as well and it is about 20 minutes to Chatuchak.

My friend and I were able to walk back to our hotel to put our shopping bags and rest a little before heading back to Platinum to shop again. The place is so big that it took us 2.5 days to finish every level. So, if your purpose to Bangkok is to shop, Novotel Platinum is a good place to stay.

We were given a free upgrade to a room that was located on the highest floor. The view was good. The bathroom facilities were awesome and the beds were so comfortable. I had a good sleep every night.

However, hotel breakfast was just ok. There are better and cheaper options nearby. The lounge is a nice place to chill after checking out.

The staff are helpful and I was pleased with their service. They greeted and smiled at us whenever they say us. Even in the lifts. Overall, I had a pleasant stay here and highly recommend this hotel to people who are willing to splurge a little on accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Bangkok Platinum on TripAdvisor.

We would like to express our appreciation to you for the kind comments on the great location of the hotel, the view of the room, the bathroom facilities and the comfortable beds.

It is great to see that you were please with the service of our team members, who you said “greeted and smiled” at you whenever they saw you. I will take the liberty to pass on those comments to our entire team.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us very soon.

Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great location, good service and the beds are the most comfortable ever!
Staff are friend and helpful. Definately will return again coz my family and I had a wonderful experience. We stayed on the 25th floor and the lounge had a great view and the selection of food and beverages was good. Breakfast was also excellent especially the hot soy bean drink

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experiences at Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

We are absolutely delighted that we were able to create such a memorable experiences for you. Your feedback is an enormous encouragement to the whole team to keep on impressing our guests with professional, efficient and pleasant service.

Once again, we thank you for recommending Novotel Bangkok Platinum to all TripAdvisor surfers.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have stayed a few times now at Novotel Platinum and have never been dissapointed.
The hotel itself is lovely, ultra modern and the housekeeping are fantastic at keeping your room and bathroom in immaculate condition.

The location i believe to be the best in Pratunam. Novotel sits on top of Platinum Fashion Mall one of the cheapest and best locations for fashion, across the road is the MASSIVE Pratunam market and Indra Square and only a few minutes walk next door to hotel is Pantip Plaza, the biggest mall for everything electronic. Also very close to Central World and Siam Square and only a short tuk-tuk ride to MBK's. There is a water taxi literally across the road which will take you very cheaply and quickly to Khao San rd and Chinatown. Another plus is there is a 24hr McDonalds, lovely coffee shop and 24hr 7-eleven just metres from the entrance to the hotel.

The pool area is lovely and has a fantastic view of the bangkok skyline, room services prices are more than reasonable if you choose to order in and the pool bar has happy hour everyday which makes cocktails very cheap whilst at the pool!

All up i would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting great service, beautiful hotel room and a fantastic location at a great price to make your stay in Bangkok easy.

Room Tip: With the superior rooms the normal ones are great, ask specifically not to have a corner room as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Platinum and for taking time to share a detailed review. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and I will certainly be posting your comments to share with all of our team members.

Thank you for the great summarization to other hotel guests what our hotel is all about: “great service, beautiful hotel room and a fantastic location”

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome back you to the Novotel Bangkok Platinum in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Novotel Platinum is conveniently located above platinum mall which is a plus point for shopping in Platinum when your bags are heavy you can just go upstairs to place your shopping down. I stayed in an executive suite with another friend, quite spacious however lighting is a bit too dim for our liking, we had to pull the study table lamp and place it behind us to make ourselves feel better about the light. The bathtub does not provide water warm enough to dip in and relax tho the shower is superb. The toilet are also equipped with sound system from the Television for you to enjoy when you're showering or doing your businesses inside. pretty cool features they have, spacious yet cozy rooms with partitions. overall a good stay and will be returning there whenever I visit bangkok!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. The whole team of Novotel Bangkok Platinum more than happy to see this.

The slogan “shop until you drop” becomes here really true. Thank you for your appreciation.

We very much appreciate your comments on the room and its features. We have taken note also regarding the lighting.

Thank you for taking the time to help to improve us and we do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok vibrant and fashion district, the hotel is on top of Platinum mall, a short walk from Siam Square & Siam Paragon, near BTS stations and a quick drive from the airport railway. Featuring 283 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant " The Square", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & I Mac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.