We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at great shopping mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
City breaks
Ranked #94 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at great shopping mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed at Novotel Bangkok Platinum with great friends. All of us really enjoy our shopping at the Platinum Fashion Mall and night market near Baiyoke Sky. The room is clean, bed is comfy, gym is nice but the swimming pool is quite small. The staff always greet us with a smile, esp the concierge helped me to call Health Land Spa for booking.
The hotel also arranged shuttle service to nearest BTS when there was a road closure due to the Red Shirt Army. But there was no pick-up service to the hotel.
The spread for breakfast is quite limited. I do really hope that they can serve more tea selection like Novotel @ Siam Square.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    734
    152
    23
    16
See reviews for
472
444
79
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Well patronized hotel. Busy with tourists from all parts of the world.

The maintenance must keep up to the wear and tear from the robust usage of the rooms etc.

Pong from the Concerige was most helpful & did all our dining & massage bookings.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

It is worthy to stay in Novotel Bangkok Platinum. I stayed at 15 Floor. And you may have a good view from your window. It just takes 5-10 mins walking distance to the Central World (don't miss a chance to buy original NARAYA bags) . Along the street leading to Platinum Fashion Mall (this wholesale mall is just attached to the Novotel), there are coffee shops that you can take a rest after busy shopping. The receptionists were so kind and they can help you to keep your baggage if you have already checked out but still want to continue your shopping around that area. The room is spacious and it was comfortable to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at Novotel Bangkok Platinum when we were on our honey moon,

Great Location. Located right on top of the Platinum Mall - The biggest shopping for wholesale apparels & accessories. Opposite Prutunum market. 20 mins to the grand palace.

The Hotel is very clean - A Novotel standard & the staff here is very helpful

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I loved this hotel. From the moment we arrived I instantly knew we made the right decision. The hotel is brand new with quirky decor and excellent staff! We stayed here for five nights and cannot fault this hotel at all. Our room was big enough with the most comfortable beds. We had everything we needed plus more i.e. iron, slippers etc. We also had the most amazing view of Bangkok. We often ordered room service and it was delivered promptly and the food was of a high standard. They have a wonderfull band playing in the bar area and a fantastic half price offer on beverages at certain times at the bar. We enjoy wine, and we were spoilt with choices. Although small, the swimming pool area is also worth a visit with another bar and a gym area and a steam room. I also noticed a lovely play area for children and although I did not travel with my kids this time, I could also see that the staff made a big effort with kids. The hotel is centrally located and within walking or shall I say crawling distance of some great shopping. It is easy to catch a taxi (although the traffic jams makes this option very slow) or a short walk to the skytrain (very effective and easy to use). You also have other options very close by such as a lovely coffee shop at the entrance to the hotel, Mc Donalds and a Seven Eleven within walking distance. At night you will find many markets just across the street from the Hotel and the hotel can also arrange tours etc. for you. The Hotel manager was also visible on a daily basis and he should be congratulated for such a well run establishment!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok vibrant and fashion district, the hotel is on top of Platinum mall, a short walk from Siam Square & Siam Paragon, near BTS stations and a quick drive from the airport railway. Featuring 283 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant " The Square", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & I Mac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.