We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Save Saved
You added Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Eastin Grand Hotel for one night at the end of our Thailand trip and wished we stayed longer. The location is perfect, rooms are beautiful, the pool is amazing and the service is impeccable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I visit Bangkok

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,277
    403
    56
    14
    7
See reviews for
240
917
115
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights at the beginning of our Thailand trip and we'd definitely come back. Location with sky train connection from floor 3 is super convenient, infinity pool with view is amazing, breakfast choice plenty, rooms really nice. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our stay at the Eastin Grand Hotel was truly amazing! The staff is friendly and very competent. Our room on the 31st floor had the best view and was everything we wanted and needed. We spent our nights at the pool bar located on the 14th floor, a first for us to stay in each night. The food is great and the atmosphere is stunning. Once again, hats off to the staff. The hotel is perfectly located and has a walk way to the sky train station which is a huge help. We booked a private tour via the concierge and we were pleasantly surprised and will recommend this option to those who are interested. When we return to Bangkok this will be our first choice hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The good things about this hotel is it is next to BTS station and room is pretty clean with good view. However Pool is too small and sitting area is always full. Breakfast is standard but not that great as mentioned by some comments here. Overall still ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location - right next to the sky train station. Close enough to BKK's main attractions as well as shopping malls.
The hotel itself has an excellent service - by far the best we encountered in Thailand. Clean comfortable rooms, the open swimming pool is a MUST, abundant breakfast, and the restaurant had great food, which was a nice surprise.
The staff and concierge were ready to help in any way possible.
Great experience!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the west side - a nice view to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel is good value for money even if its Luce Italian restaurant is a bit overpriced.

Breakfast selection is quite good, rooms are nice and a big plus is the connecting walkway direct to the BTS station. This is a huge bonus to avoid battling with the masses on the street when returning hot and bothered from a days shopping etc. Particularly as you can forget about travelling by taxi in the late afternoon in Bangkok as the traffic is at a standstill for much of the time.

Another big plus is that the hotel is right next door to the famous Blue Elephant Thai Restaurant. Not to be missed.

Room card has to be used to access lifts and me, along with many others I observed, had difficulty making the card work at times. System seems to be a bit temperamental and the best suggestion is get in the lift with others and chance is someone's card will work.

Overall though, its a good place to stay. Out of the main humdrum and that direct access to the BTS station is almost priceless.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The best thing about the hotel, the breakfast, location and swimming pool. The staff were helpful. Breakfast catered for every taste from Asian to Western. Typical buffet with everything there for you to indulge in. Pool was brilliant, better in morning when the sun is hidden. Too much glare in afternoon, Plenty of towels, big enough for doing some laps and very refreshing (in morning). Location was brilliant to public transport, Two train stops to the market, one to the river. Public transport works very well, is cheap and reliable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: higher floors get better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.