We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, rooms and views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Save Saved
You added Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value, rooms and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Spent just one night but would have booked for longer if we'd known how good this was. Check-in was a little slow due to the fact that every passport needs to be scanned and the passport numbers manually entered into their check-in system.

The hotel is close to the express way exit and located opposite the skytrain station, the station can also be accessed directly via bridge from the hotel.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the views magnificent. Didn't have time to checkout the pool but were told by other guests that it's quite spectacular.

Breakfast was as per most hotels, plenty of variety and friendly staff. Considering the relative cheap price I'd be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,441
    440
    60
    19
    7
See reviews for
276
1,035
124
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I made an unexpected visit to BKK for two nights. That said I have travelled to BKK for many occasions and my favorite hang out area is Silom (if you get my point) Where do I usually stay when I visit Silom either to the Dusit Thani or Sofitel So, but because I couldn't get a room at either of these hotel I chose the Eastin.
What should you know about the Eastin? Brand new less than a year old. Said that the staff is new and little mistakes are made here and there. I had to wait for a glass of wine at the bar lobby for almost 10 minutes!, see what I mean? The rooms are cleans, medium size. The bathroom I had (Executive room) is ordinary with a VERY limited selection of amenities
Pros: they have a ramp on the 3rd floor that connects you to the Surasak BTS. Therefore to get to Silom will only take a couple of stops.
Cons: Even if you book something with the executive lounge and its benefits, I didnt get to use any of them with the exception of having breakfast at the top executive lounge (32nd floor) which was really nice. The only CON I can think of would be the slow service. As a new hotel you get that a lot of trial and errors
Price: Reasonable for the area
GUEST FRIENDLY HOTEL?: it seems that it is, no one approached me when I had guest with me
Bottom line: try another hotel around the area but this is not bad either I am 50/50 about coming there again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaoli, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

everything is good in this hotel but room space. i have been stayed so many hotels in bangkok. this one is the best quality in this price. the staffs provided good service. you can ask everything they would pleased to give you the solution. the room space is small but i think it's ok for couple to stay several nights. they provide excellent breakfast. the view of swimming pool is very good. this is the excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phnom penh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Newer hotel with excellent service. Good location, walking distance of good shopping, also has own entrance to sky train, making travel VERY EASY. Next door is very beautiful restaurant, Blue Elephant. Delicious breakfast buffet, helpful staff. We got picked up by taxi before b.buffet, but were given FREE espresso drinks at our request, not the usual "buffet not open yet." Gym wass great, too! Will go again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

quality of service is not their strong point quality of service and not your strong point, where the rooms are ready after 3 o'clock in the afternoon never before, and not expect them to pass a second time because they do not now ... The hotel is well located and reasonable price of this daily, however to consume inside the hotel everything is expensive and everything is pessima quality. The strong point of the hotel pool overlooking its infinite and very agravadavel; worth pasaar a quiet afternoon on the edge of the pool after spending a day of stress in the streets of bangkok

Room Tip: if you are looking for a nice hotel well situated and put not expect anything more than that, I reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Myself and my sister were originally planning 2 weeks on the islands, but due to a big storm in the area we changed our plans last minute, and ended up in Bangkok. All we were looking for was 2 weeks of sunbathing, and much needed chilling out time, and we certainly got it in this hotel!

For us, the infinity pool and the surrounding poolside pods, sofas, sunbeds, really made this holiday for us. As soon as you step out of the elevators on the 14th floor you're greeted with this fantastic view (which is fab at night with all the city lights), the beautiful infinity pool and a very chilled out atmosphere! We pretty much spent every day by the pool (its all we wanted from our break), and after two weeks we really left all our stress behind.

Apart from the 14th floor, the bedrooms were great: spacious, clean, and again, great views from the floor to ceiling window. The beds were really comfy too, ensuring a great night's sleep. Every morning we had a fantastic choice at the buffet-style breakfast, with anything you could fancy - you won't go hungry!

A great advantage of the hotel is the direct access from the 3rd floor to the train station, where you are one stop from the river, in one direction, and, in the other direction, a couple of stops to main shopping areas at Sala Deang, or onto Siam, where you have two massive shopping malls. Also, very handily, there is a 7-11 convenience shop just across the road (just walk through the train station to get to the other side).

The 14th Floor poolside bar was also great at night for (yet more!) chilling out, with a cocktail or two!

I had a really wonderful holiday here, and I'll definitely be back, I've already been recommeding it to family and friends!

The only downside (as we primarily wanted to sunbathe), was that there aren't too many sunbeds in direct sunlight during the day, a good few of them have overhead shade. The poolside pods, while they don't get the sun until around midday, would then have the sun longer into the afternoon - and were also very comfy to sunbathe in as you can sit in them with your feet in the water (very cooling!).

All in all, I have zero regrets booking this hotel, and I can't imagine anyone else would either, it ticks all the boxes! :)

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel delivers on just about anything you could ask. The staff are responsive, the rooms are functional, and the Internet access works. I was here for a only a couple of nights but I found the hotel very much satisfactory. The connection to the Sky Train was a nice bonus allowing quick travel to the office and into the city. The only thing missing is a spa where one can get a massages.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, just minutes from the world famous Chao Praya River and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.