We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a first time in Bangkok but 1 time in Eastin Sathorn "love it"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Save Saved
You added Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a first time in Bangkok but 1 time in Eastin Sathorn "love it"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Couldn't complaining anything. Good value. Great place for my recovery week in Bangkok. 3rd floor hotel direct connecting to Sky Train. Easy stay without stress with traffic in Bangkok. Nice Chinese restaurant "Chef Man". Even now i'm write this review i'm still having 2 more days here. Sunset cocktail pool and bar so imaging sunset view with nice fresh Mojito.
Great welcoming staff.
Love it. XXX

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    436
    60
    19
    7
See reviews for
273
1024
123
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Excellent hotel, direct link to the sky train and fabulous staff. I used to live in Bangkok and found most of the hotels there depressing. This hotel is comfortable and cheery, well appointed and as everything is new, it works. Even the shower drain worked, a rarity in Thailand. I particularly enjoyed the little bar by the pool and the friendly staff who looked after me while I waited for my friends to get off work.

Room Tip: I think they are all pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic, it has excellent:
-service and staff
-buffet breakfast
-clean and big rooms
-great location next to bts
-newly built so everything is very new

But the food price for room service is very expensive, 380baht for a pad Thai ?!?!

Other than that, this place is worth your $$$

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed there for 1 night in December. I chose the hotel because of its location not far from the Myanmar Embassy where I had to go for my visa. That was a good choice. Direct access to the Surasak BTS station. Rooms are large and very clean with all possible modern amenities ( many types of electrical/computer sockets). Great view from the 25th floor. Free wifi. Great bathroom. Gorgeous buffet breakfast. Great staff.
All this for 3500 THB (could get better price on Internet I suppose).

Room Tip: Take a taxi from the street to go to airport: it'll cost you half comparing with the one waiting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Had an excellent stay at Eastin Grand. The hotel is new and in great shape. The rooms are very nice and with good city and river views.
Location is very good at its near to tourist places like chao phraya river (hence China town, Wat Po etc), Lebua Sky tower and Patpong. However is away from the hulabaloo of the city.
The hotel has all amenities except for a SPA. The hotel is neat and clean and well maintained.
Service is good - staff is swift, efficient and helpful. The front desk and travel desk are quite helpful. We requested for a room on a higher floor and they readily obliged and moved us to the 31st floor!
Would definitely recommend for all types of travellers - business, family, couples, friends.
A major plus point is the direct connection with the Surasak BTS station from the 3rd floor of the hotel.
The food is average with room service options really limited - however, this is not much of an issue as there is the blue elephant next door plusthey have some in-house restaurants as well which we didnt try.

This hotel is a very good value for money at the 4-5 star level.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk to help you - they will happily oblige
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

the hotel is new so its nice ,nice room grate bed clean
when i stay the hotel was fully bk so at brekfast it was crowded the variety of food is not that grate but its ok
the bridge to the train is grate 4 stop to siam center
the beer at the pool is a bit over priced
you have a 7/11 across the street if you need

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

..lovely pool, lovely breakfast, intuitively designed. Nice view of Bangkok from the room. Room and facilities were in tip-top shape, as a result I did not have to test their employees much, so I can't comment on customer service. The location can't be better for my family of four with two young kids--a 4-year-old and a 1-year-old. It is adjoined to the BTS Surasak station though a roofed overpass. There is a convenient store right next to the hotel and 7-11 across the street. Cheap laundry service (100Baht/Kilogram) in the same building as the convenient store right next to the hotel. My kid got sick and St. Louis Hospital, a Blue Cross approved care provider, is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Huge shopping plazas--Central and Siam Paragon--adjoined to the BTS Skytrain at two and four stations from the hotel respectively.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, just minutes from the world famous Chao Praya River and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.