We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new with a modern look, excellent for a 4-star hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   889 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #174 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Brand new with a modern look, excellent for a 4-star hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Check-in for our group of 17 (we were on a 7-night cruise itinerary from Singapore that had an overnight stay in Bangkok) was a bit cumbersome for the staff, it took them a good 20-30 minutes to process our reservations, after which my family of 4 was given keys to adjoining rooms on the 9th floor, one with a king size bed for me and the better half, and the other key with 2 single beds for our grown up daughters.

The room was very modern, with free wi-fi and everything you would expect from a 4-star hotel such as this. The bathroom was likewise done with modern trimmings and functioned quite well.

As this was only an overnight stay for our group, we had little time to enjoy our room. Buffet breakfast the following morning on the 7th floor was ample, not a lavish spread, but was enough to satisfy our hungry group as we prepared to return to Laem Chabang Port to continue our cruise to Koh Samui and Singapore.

Over-all, it was an excellent stay, the hotel's location being very ideal for shoppers as it was only less than 100 meters away, opposite the humongous MBK Mall.

Will most likely be back to stay at this hotel for the great location, good facilities and service with a smile. Our group enjoyed the complimentary use of 2 Mac Desktop computers at the lobby.

Room Tip: We went on the Chao Phraya River Dinner Cruise for the second time, and it did not fail to impress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    288
    94
    20
    14
See reviews for
75
208
83
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Everything has already been said. Free bites. Free bytes. Clean modern (albeit very cold) rooms, Warm personnel. Excellent location. What more do you want? I will return for sure.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room facing either National Stadium or Siam@Siam Hotel. Views can still be had, unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights over the Good Friday weekend. Location was excellent as it was just 5 min away from National Stadium BTS and MBK shopping centre. Hotel is no frills so a pretty good choice if you are not going to spend a lot of time in the hotel. There is free wifi throughout the hotel which is a big plus! Spacious shower area in the bathroom, comfortable bed and many channels on the tv. Breakfast is included and there are continental and asian options, was the same over the 2 days I was there so maybe you could head out for your own. Very helpful reception staff who helped make restaurant bookings and taxi bookings.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

The location is fantastic, right in the city center! The rooms are spacious and modern designed. Dan from reception was very helpful to assist with the transfer/vehicle arrangements since we were traveling with 10 suitcases/bags. Although there is some construction going on next to the hotel and during the day only it is quiet inside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I really liked this hotel, excellent access to BTS Skytrain, just a few steps away from the hotel. Rooms are functional, clean and some sense of style..for a frequent traveler this is an excellent choice. Actually the Grab and Go breakfast was my favorite, good presentation, tasty food and over the top value. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Agree with the other reviewers that the location is good and the hotel is brand new and very stylish. However, I was very disappointed with their service.

Two things that left a bad impression: they did not turn up to pick us up from the airport as agreed and there was no hot water in the rooms. Despite changing to another room, the situation was the same.

There are other hotels in the vicinity at similar price, hence, I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the stadium are more pleasant vs rooms facing the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujitra S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear SwanC,

Firstly I wanted to thankyou for your feedback on our brand new hotel in the heart of Bangkok. Being a newly opened hotel we are continually looking for feedback on ways to improve our customer service. We take your comments very seriously and have and have held meetings with the outsourced airport transport company we currently use to stop this occurance ever happening again.
I understand our Assistant Express Manager has been in contact since the incident to discuss also.
Please accept our sincere apologies and hope to see you next time your in Bangkok.
Regards,
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Hotel is conviently located across from the MBK shopping centre and around 5 min walk to Siam discovery and Siam Paragon. The hotel is brand spanking new with very good quality queen size beds which were very comfortable with plenty of room for the wife and I. The only reason i didnt give this place 5 out of 5 is that the Gym wasnt finished and the resturant wasnt fully functionally when we stayed last friday but I paid 2400 Baht including taxes which at this price it makes for a cracking deal. Also I have to agree with other comments that the staff were amazing especially Ping Ping who was extremly helpful and always welcomed us with a warm smile. Will stay there again next time were in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Address: 889 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located at National Stadium Sky Train Station, in the centre of Siam Business and Shopping District, we are steps away from most Bangkok's favorite dining and entertainment options and 45 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is a convenient base for shopping and sightseeing, head to the Jim Thompson House and Bangkok Art and Culture Center to buy souvenirs and explore Thai culture.The hotel features 300 brand new rooms and all rooms are designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom, bedding and enjoy your favorite music with our iPod docking station to recharge after a long day.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World, and located on the BTS sky train line, guests are a short ride away from Chatuchak Weekend Market where travellers can experience the best of Thailand’s street stall culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.