We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable airport-hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport to your Saves list
Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   195 Soi Kingkeaw33, Kingkeaw Road, T.Rachathewa,A.Bangpli, Bangkok 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 449 Bangkok B&B and Inns
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Very comfortable airport-hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed here one night before our flight from Bangkok Suvanamburi Airport. The hotel is quite close to the airport and can organise a taxi for any time you need it. We were surprised about our nice room which was quite spacious for this good price. It was perfectly clean, as well as the bathroom. Even if it's a kind of airport hotel and people will be arriving and leaving all the time, we spent a very quiet night there. There are not a lot of restaurants around but the friendly receptionists can order some food from outside for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    42
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
38
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here the night before flying back home and it was definitely a good choice. Well worth it for about 30$ CAD. Check in was pleasant with very friendly staff. I had a nice, clean, big room with a kingsize bed. TV. Free water/pop, chips/cookies/cup noodles in the room. Free WIFI worked in my room. Small restaurant and ATM next door. The hotel is situated in an industrial area so very little to see or do in the near vicinity. I would definitely stay there again if need to be in close proximity to the airport (10 minute drive).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who just needs to get their head down for a few hours close to Bangkok airport. The room was spotlessly clean, the staff (perhaps owner...?) couldn't have been more friendly (even as we checked in at 2am) and the whole experience left us entirely satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Rafael Mansion is a great place to stay not only because of it's convenient location near Suvarnabhumi Airport: for $20 you get a very clean, well designed, spacious and tidy room, free minibar with water, coke, tea, instant coffee and even cup noodles :). The immediate surroundings of the hotel aren't quite touristy and there isn't much to do unless you walk to the main street (10 minutes) where there's plenty of places to eat and have a drink in the evening (the hotel's restaurant closes at 10pm).

The owner's family and the staff at the front desk are very kind and helpful, making your stay as pleasant as possible. What I really appreciated was the fact that we could leave our bigger luggage at Rafael Mansion while traveling light to other destinations within Thailand. We kept on coming back to the hotel to update our wardrobe and catch another flight, so we stayed there 3 times during dec. 2011 - jan. 2012.
There's also wi fi and laundry service as well as AC in the rooms, which was great . I highly recommend it for transiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Only stopping in Bkk for 7 hours, meant that we (2 adults, 2 children) needed accommodation close by to allow us some rest before the continuing journey to Chiang Mai the following morning. I researched high and low and was originally going to go with the most expensive option, the hotel at the airport. Man, I am so glad that I didn't! For approx $40 AUD we got 2 Queen sized beds, free mini bar and clean/air conditioned room. Our flight arrived late at night, and then was delayed which meant that we got to the hotel in the early hours of the morning. We were greeted, given wifi password and a taxi booked for us (for a few hours later) without any fuss. We had a room on the 5th floor and after being in the plane we happily walked the stairs, but there is also a lift. Our room was clean and we were so exhausted that we dropped into bed. There are aircraft noises, and movement throughout the night, but that is to be expected being an airport hotel - and it didn't disrupt sleep. The next morning when we went downstairs, we were met by a lovely man (? manager I think) who provided us with yoghurt and assisted us with the taxi (which was an easy 10-15min run).

All up, for the price, this is well worth it! If you're like us and just need a place overnight I thoroughly recommend it. I wouldn't stay here if you're hoping to look around - as it doesn't seem to be close to any amenities, but with a free bar fridge - we had no need to buy anything (contained water, coke, drinks for the kids - snacks and soups as well).

The only negative was the taxi driver from Bangkok airport overcharged us (we were too exhausted to argue), and we realised when we were charged correctly the next morning! The taxi fare should cost approx 160-170 baht. But this was not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

There are a handful of good hotels around the BKK airport that are good for a one-night stopover. This is one is among them. The price is right, the people at the front desk are very nice and helpful, and the rooms are basic but clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

For just a room near airport u can't go wrong. £24 a room fir four so £6 each and there was even stuff in mini bar for free. Restaurant which served nice Thai food cheap as chips. Airport was a 150 baht taxi to airport about 5 mins away.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport

Address: 195 Soi Kingkeaw33, Kingkeaw Road, T.Rachathewa,A.Bangpli, Bangkok 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 449 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.