We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bussaba Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bussaba Bangkok to your Saves list
Bussaba Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   1/6, Soi 11/1 Romklao Rd. | Saen Saeb, Bangkok 10250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 115 Reviews
Essex UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just what we needed. A really comfortable mattress and pillows within 15 minutes of the airport. Dont expect food, as what they have is pretty awful. And the free collection and return to the airport makes it great value. It does what it says. The 15 minute ride from the airport seemed a long way, but then you dont hear the planes. Dont expect to see anything locally. It is in the least interesting area of Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    34
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
44
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

During a recent tour of asia, we spent one night on arrival from europe then 2 nights prior to our departure at the bussaba bangkok. The hotel is new and stylish with spacious rooms and bathrooms. the staff are super friendly and helpful even though the level of english was not great. For sightseeing in bangkok, the sky train is a 15 minute taxi ride away then 30 minutes sky train ride to the centre. The hotel offers free airport pick-up and drop off in a comfortable large car, the time is between 10 and 30minutes depending on the traffic and. Breakfast is not included but is not expensive and the cappuccinos are great.
On the negative side the area is isolated and non-descipt although there is one good restaurant nearby which is closed on a monday. Overall a good place to stay as an airport stop-over.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice small hotel with lovely staff. Very nice rooms with free wi fi. Transfer to the airport approx 15 min (included in price) breakfast is extra between 90-120 baht won't break the bank. On the negative the annex which is on 4 floors has no lift and there are no restaurants within walking distance so you will need a cab,approx 50 baht but overall I would have no trouble in recommending this hotel

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Like many of the reviews below we found this hotel to be a great option for an overnight layover. We stayed here twice during our trip both at the start and end of our trip in Thailand.

Very quiet, close to the airport, and the service was great. The restaurant was good for a quick meal. We did not feel inclined to travel anywhere else for dinner as the we spent most of our free time resting from jet lag or getting ourselves organized for the long journey home. I really like have the shuttle service to and from the airport!

The only recommendation I have for deny improvements would be to enhance the TV channel options to include more english speaking channels such as Discovery, National Geographic, and CNN.

We will definitely be returning if travelling through BKK again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Part Japanese guest house, part cruise ship, part international hotel and part 5 star hotel. It seems that the attention to detail that the Bussaba provides has come from many influences. The attention to even the smallest detail is extremely impressive. There are umbrellas hanging in the doorway of one building for you to use to get to the other building. Who would think of that? Very clean and once again you can see that the staff pays attention to the details. Not much in the area - no reaustraunts. The Bussaba has a small reaustraunt with good food but somewhat limited. I must agree with all the other 4 and 5 star comments regarding this hotel. The staff is very attentive and polite -5 star to them. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I agree with the others who have stated that this is a lovely hotel. I can certainly recommend it. I used it for one night after arriving in BKK, and leaving for Ko Samui the next morning. Hotel Bussaba is nice and modern, clean, has a good atmosphere, is in a quiet street (for BKK/Thai standards, although you still hear some noise from the busy streets that are nearby) and has a very good service with helpful staff that speak good English.
I especially loved the nice bathroom (western style). And I also loved the service that they send a driver to pick you up and bring you to the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at this superb little hotel for one night before flying back to the UK on 28 Feb. It is situated about a 15 min drive from Suvarnabhumi airport. They offer a free return shuttle service from/to the airport. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Furnished simply but with all the facilities you would need. Large shower area and plenty of towels and toiletries. Breakfast was freshly cooked for us and certainly set us up for the day. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bussaba Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bussaba Bangkok

Address: 1/6, Soi 11/1 Romklao Rd. | Saen Saeb, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bussaba Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bussaba Bangkok is a new boutique hotel, offering the comfortable rooms in 14 different decorations of Thai flowers. Welcoming you with the warm and friendly environment, we have the single, twin, double, and family rooms to suit your requirements. All rooms are provided with the complete service and amenities for your pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bussaba Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bussaba Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.