We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport stopover hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bussaba Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Bussaba Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bussaba Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   1/6, Soi 11/1 Romklao Rd. | Saen Saeb, Bangkok 10250, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Direct Booking Offers
Ranked #55 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent airport stopover hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is an ideal hotel for an overnight stopover while in transit. It is only 15 mins from the airport (at midnight and 9am).
Free round trip airport transfer is brilliant. The driver waited for us even though we were an hour and a half late and the hotel staff were there to greet us with cold towels and a drink on arrival, despite it being after midnight.
The hotel is nicely styled.
Staff were very nice and the room was comfortable with complimentary water, tea and coffee and kettle in the room. Would have liked some complimentary toothbrushes in the bathroom (may have been available on request but we didn't want to disturb the staff), so if you do want them make sure you ask before going to the room.
Very quiet area so good for sleeping.
Staff provided us with nice sandwiches and water on departure.
There was not a balcony/terrace to the room as stated on Agoda.
We had the twin room which was quite hot, but the air conditioner was effective.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    34
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
41
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after arriving Bangkok - what a lovely place!

The guy picked us up from the airport without a hitch, and was very friendly. He have us some nice cold water in the car on the way back - much needed!

A cold towel and some blue (!!) tea on arrival was also a lovely touch, and the girls on reception are very warm and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and the brekkie was lovely - nice strong coffee!

So all-in-all, if your looking for a one-night stop over to/from the airport, this place is amazing! :)


The place isn't really suitable for exploring the city however - as it's miles away from the centre and right on the outskirts, before the airport. So please, PLEASE don't stay here if your looking for a base to explore the city - as it's miles away and you need to get a lift to the nearest air train station. (So you can't moan if you do! I did warn you!!;)

But it's a truly lovely place for a stop off before hitting the airport.

5* :D

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Bussaba Bangkok Boutique Hotel is our favorite hotel near the airport. It is only 10 minutes’ drive by their minibus. They were waiting for us in the airport when we came and paid the Taxi to take us back to the airport on the next morning because it was too early for their driver. The rooms are new, large and clean. There are few good restaurants in the neighborhood the best is “Baan Peerak” which is 15 minutes’ walk from the hotel. I strongly recommend to stay overnight in this hotel when you have a connection flight the morning after.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you are traveling to Bangkok and don't need to be in the middle of everything, then Bussaba Bangkok is the perfect transition hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We were always greeted with a smile and a bottle of water. Transportation to and from the airport is included in the room fee. Located just a 15 minutes 70-100 baht taxi ride to the Air Link rail, you will reach downtown Bangkok is 25 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

To be met at the airport with a smile, distinctive name board and a cold bottle of water was just what we needed, even though I had to wait over 40minutes for us they were still smiling.
The room was immaculate staff were excellent. We stopped again the night before we left and were greeted like old friends, they arranged everything and we would definitely stay there again.thanks again to all the staff .

Room Tip: Try to get low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Not only is the location great the staff are wonderful. Very helpful & friendly, Very clean.The staff are always willing to book tours & private transport & there is no pressure to take what they suggest.. Excellent value for money. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed in the Bussaba hotel last Sunday because I had an early flight on Monday morning. I arrived quite late at night but still got a warm welcome from the reception staff (2 nice ladies).
The room I stayed in was really beautiful, cosy, modern and clean. Exactly like you can see on the professional pictures on this page, nothing photoshopped about it :)
In the morning I left at 6 and a taxi of the hotel brought me to the airport, free of charge. It's not next to the airport, as I had thought, but on a 20 min taxi ride away from it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bussaba Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bussaba Bangkok

Address: 1/6, Soi 11/1 Romklao Rd. | Saen Saeb, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bussaba Bangkok 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bussaba Bangkok is a new boutique hotel, offering the comfortable rooms in 14 different decorations of Thai flowers. Welcoming you with the warm and friendly environment, we have the single, twin, double, and family rooms to suit your requirements. All rooms are provided with the complete service and amenities for your pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Bussaba Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bussaba Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.