We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too but a good Dream Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Town Pratunam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Town Pratunam to your Saves list
Dream Town Pratunam
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   33, Soi Petchburi 11, Petchburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Phayathai)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #336 of 467 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Hyderabad
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Not too but a good Dream Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I Stayed here 1 night with my group,it is a old hotel in good location with soft staff you may not welcomed with smiles but you can welcomed with smooth talk by lobby staff,we can not have a view of out side from our room Rooms are not so big but OK.Location looks like a small town but it is a walkable distance from Indra market breakfast also just like this Hotel over all it is satisfied

Room Tip: better ask for any View from our Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    17
    9
    17
See reviews for
14
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The reception staff here are very rude - I'd booked online, and was made to feel particularly unwelcome - with them completely ignoring even basic requests. The room was ok - a standard hotel room, but finding previous guests soap in the shower was disappointing. I would absolutely not stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Lavinia, , Sri Lanka
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Dream town hotel was more than Clean enough for a 3star, staff polite but not spoken unless we speak to them, no greetings by them till we greet. We arrived much earlier than the check in time but rooms were given without any fuss. The problem is when you have an evening departure,you have to vacate room and sit-out for couple of hours till your transport arrive unless we pay extra. Very good spread for breakfast and palatable, Since it was the same menu daily, by the 3rd day you tend to get fed-up. Tuk-Tuks opposite hotel were much expensive than the meter taxi. Also watch out for tour guides who try to show you other nearby temples to save time and force you to visit gem and jewellery factories for their commissions .While shopping people are un- interfering but they do not like customers bargaining unless you are buying 3pcs or more.Indra market cloe to the hotel and boby's market had lot of bargains.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed,we stayed there for 3 nights.We booked this hotel as our travel agent said that this was a 4 star property but it was just a budget hotel.There was no one to welcome their guests.People at the reception were not at all courteous,they did'nt have manners to talk with the guests.There was only one person who was doing all the jobs & he was an ill mannered person.He scolded our kids also for making noise.Rooms were spacious with a refrigerator,but there was no electric kettle in the room.Washrooms were very small,not at all good.Beds were not comfortable.Indira square mall was nearby,MBK mall was around 2-3 km from hotel.There was no free tuk tuk service from the hotel.At last during checkout they shown us a bed sheet with few food stains & asked for 100 bahts as penalty.Overall a very bad experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Like most people stayed here the location in regards to the airport link was the reason and it is only a 15 minute walk so ideal!
We arrived about 10 in the morning but the staff allowed us to check in to our room straight away without any additional early check in fee which was great.
Room was nice, overlooked a park and aircon was very powerful, woke up a few times freezing at night!
Not far to walk to the sky train link and a few bars etc just beyond there.
Overall worked out perfect for what we needed which was just 2 nights and no problem getting into heart of city to see sights.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

yep real nice and close to shops, found indra market was fab.the shopping around the place was within walking distance and accessable.staff was helpful. brekkie was average but a gud start for the day.other than a shortage of water for the last 3 mornings and it took a fair while to get back, but lucky we have complimentary water each day,usually came back on in the arvo. our room got done late arvo but so long as we got towels we were fine.our room was a normal room which is all was needed. u only get 1 towel per person though.oh and a bathmat.they have laundry service at 30baht per item. yep kol aye and its ironed. no underclothes though. it had its own tuk tuk but just for local.had no swimming pool or fitness room. yea like i was going to use them hehe.our room only had a window which we stuck our head out to smoke so most of the time we went downstairs. but yes we would go back there again.

Room Tip: couldnt help u there as dont know about the other rooms. we were happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We reserved a room here mostly because of its location near the Airport Express skytrain terminus, and the rate was within our budget. Turned out to be a good location in general, as others have stated. The front desk staff were great - friendly and helpful, reasonably proficient with English (as I am NOT with Thai!) Our room was quiet, clean, large, bright (but with black-out curtains for sleeping), with aircon and mini fridge. Not great wifi connection at times in our room, but always good in the lobby. The buffet breakfast was convenient but I can't recommend it. Fairly tasteless, luke-warm and generally unappealing. Opt out if you can. We were happy customers; we stayed again on our way home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dream Town Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Town Pratunam

Address: 33, Soi Petchburi 11, Petchburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 467 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dream Town Pratunam 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Town Pratunam Hotel is centrally located in downtown Bangkok, 5- 10 minute walk to nearby are the mega shopping malls, Pratunam Market, Platinum Fashion Mall, MBK (Ma Boon Krong), Siam Paragon, Siam Square and Cenral World. For your convenience free shuttle TUK TUK are provided from the hotel to Pratunam Market and the main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dream Town Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Town Pratunam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.